• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singtel tribute to Pinoys - Free goodies bags + ice creams

Based on the past few years marketing targeted at Pinoys, I'm quiet sure that there is someone within Singtel who is a Pinoy and in a position to decide their marketing strategy.

2zqam1h.jpg

All this emphasis on National Service and Total Defense and you guys have allowed foreigners to invade the country and displace your culture and way of life without even firing a single shot!!

You should be absolutely ashamed of yourselves.

It would have been a far better idea if you'd allowed the Japs to stay on after 1945.

What to do, at least some of us stayed behind. There are many cowards who actually left the country but still talk as if they care what is happening here.

All this emphasis on National Service and Total Defense and you guys have allowed foreigners to invade the country and displace your culture and way of life without even firing a single shot!!

It would have been a far better idea if you'd allowed the Japs to stay on after 1945.

What to do, at least some of us stayed behind. There are many cowards who actually left the country but still talk as if they care what is happening here.

That's because no other country in the world wants you losers. :p

Based on the past few years marketing targeted at Pinoys, I'm quiet sure that there is someone within Singtel who is a Pinoy and in a position to decide their marketing strategy.

Pinoys are cheap for 300 bags of (cheapo) goodies and ice creams :eek:.

Sinkies are no better. Imagine spending a day stuck in traffic for a measly 44 cents per litre and these are sinkies who pay up to 4 times more for a car compared to the rest of the world.

Waste thousands of dollars yearly on road tax and COEs but willing to queue for hours to save a couple of buck on petrol. I can't think of anything more stupid. :rolleyes: What a bunch of morons Sinkies are.

[TABLE="width: 560"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 350"]
20090811.113133_shell_rotator.jpg
[/TD]
[TD="width: 5"]
blank.gif
[/TD]
[TD="width: 200"]
blank.gif
blank.gif

<tbody>
[TD="class: content_subtitle, align: left"]Sun, Aug 09, 2009
AsiaOne[/TD]

[TD="align: left"]
blank.gif

<tbody>
[TD="align: left"] [/TD]

[TD="align: right"]<form action="http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/emailToFriend.jsp" method="POST" name="emailToFriendForm">
but_email.gif
</form>[/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 3"]National Day petrol promo chokes up traffic[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 3"]
blank.gif
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: bodytext_10pt, colspan: 3"][TABLE="class: bodytext, width: 506, align: center"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="colspan: 4"]Click on thumbnail to view (Photos: Stomp, BT, ST, TNP)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 120"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

A petrol promotion on Sunday afternoon resulted in traffic jams across parts of Singapore, much to the irate of affected drivers.
Shell's 44-cents discount per litre between 4 to 5pm today - in conjunction with National Day - reportedly caused jams along Bukit Timah, Choa Chu Kang and Upper Thomson road, online netizens said.
Reader David told citizen journalism website Stomp that he was held up in a 50-minute jam after exiting the Choa Chu Kang exit along the Kranji Expressway (KJE).
[TABLE="width: 300, align: right"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD]
emnb_18_4564.gif
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
"The road was totally choked by cars and I wasn't even able to move an inch. It jammed all the way to the KJE highway exit," he said.David also added that he was led to the petrol station after being stuck in traffic and "wasn't able to go straight".
"Then after a while, the officer-in-charge was telling the car drivers' one by one that the promotion was over.
"Even though the promotion was over, the cars were still queuing up!"
Another netizen, Yoda Jedi, said queues outside the Shell petrol stations created a jam along Upper Thomson road going both ways.[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

That is because after assessing those who were there earlier, the country decided to stop taking in Sinkies.

That's because no other country in the world wants you losers. :p

Oops used the wrong nick. Forgot to log in as tonychat.

bui tahan, why this obsession with pinoy singtel promo, singtel owned a big shares of the biggest telco in pinoyland - Globe Telecom. singtel are raking huge money there and help company's bottom line and promote local employment. knn, everytime FT issues, 'I serve NS', 'what am I defending' questions comes up... have you ever ask those SPR now in Tekong serving NS 'what are they defending for'? i want to know spr answers. maybe they will answers 'I'm defending sgp so TRE, The Courtyard cafe and EDMW continue to be online'...

Their answer is so that I can get my citizenship and pay less when I get hospitalised.

bui tahan, why this obsession with pinoy singtel promo, singtel owned a big shares of the biggest telco in pinoyland - Globe Telecom. singtel are raking huge money there and help company's bottom line and promote local employment. knn, everytime FT issues, 'I serve NS', 'what am I defending' questions comes up... have you ever ask those SPR now in Tekong serving NS 'what are they defending for'? i want to know spr answers. maybe they will answers 'I'm defending sgp so TRE, The Courtyard cafe and EDMW continue to be online'...

Sinkies...your own country got invaded and you still suck thumb...what a bunch of losers.

Sinkies are no better. Imagine spending a day stuck in traffic for a measly 44 cents per litre and these are sinkies who pay up to 4 times more for a car compared to the rest of the world.

Waste thousands of dollars yearly on road tax and COEs but willing to queue for hours to save a couple of buck on petrol. I can't think of anything more stupid. :rolleyes: What a bunch of morons Sinkies are.

This I absolutely agree with you :) That's why we branded as draft :eek: :D

Can't really blames those doing NS because they are too young to vote out the PAP. You have to be 21 to vote in Spore.

I know many guys that voted with their feet after finishing their NS. I'm just surprised that 60% still voted PAP. Maybe some funny business was involved:confused:

Sinkies...your own country got invaded and you still suck thumb...what a bunch of losers.

Aha, here you go again, my friend, with a very strange theory .... but nevertheless it's a good try, very good try. :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Clever of Sinktel to offer free ice creams..

All Pinoy sluts love to do Ice Koliongs..

Oops used the wrong nick. Forgot to log in as tonychat.

...................../´¯/)
....................,/¯../
.................../..../
............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
.........\.................'...../
..........''...\.......... _.·´
............\..............(
..............\.............\...

Singtel is a commercial enterprise and the company can do whatever they want to boost their revenue to benefit their shareholders.

Instead of complaining on cyberspace, why don't you buy one share of Singtel stock and raise the issue to the top management and board of directors regarding their marketing strategy during shareholders' meetings? Plenty of American activists are doing it. i.e. Own one share of Citigroup stock to gain the right to attend the shareholders' meetings and raise the issue of too big to fail gov't bailouts to big banks while the average Joe six packs were left to go bankrupt.

The same can said with some American activists who owned one share of McDonald's stock and raised the issue about the company serving unhealthy foods making Americans fat during shareholder's meetings.