• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exchange student: No one stand up for me when i got molested publicly at clarke quay

Hey, I am a female exchange student who has been in Singapore for a term now. I have managed to fall in love with this country on so many levels during this time. Everything from the food to the and I have come to point where I feel like Singapore is my second home.

Yesterday however and incident occurred that made me pity Singapore and its people. Me and three of my girlfriends where hanging out in Clarke Quay. We were sober and was having a good time. At this point an older very large white man shows up and starts to talk very disrespectfully with us. Initially we ignore him and following I tell him to go away. The incident later escalates and the man starts approaching me. He keeps touching me and I keep pushing him off and at one point I tell him to move back and leave us alone or I would punch him. At this point the man literally has his chest at my head level and says "what are you going to do?". I push him away as hard as I can and start screaming at the top of my voice. I tell him to leave me alone and to stop following me and stop touching me. My friends are screaming at this point too and pulling me off from the scene.

What bothers me is that this happened in the middle of Clarke Quay. We were surrounded by grown men and people and NOT ONE PERSON REACTED!!! One guy even took out his phone to film the situation.

I am not expecting people to act like a night in shining armour, or to come and punch this guy. I am expecting people to have the balls to stand up for you opinions. To react to injustice, to make your voice heard. I expect that weather its men or women to take a stand.

You read about incidents of violence and abuse and even rape happening in public and people not reacting to it. Yesterday I witnessed it. Singapore is a country where a girl could be raped/abused/harassed in the middle of street and nobody would react even though she screams for help on top of her voice.

There may be some of you that will think that I should just have walked away and that I brought this on my self. If had only walked away I would be the victim. I refuse to be the victim. Unlike most girls I made myself heard and hopefully next time the asshole tries to harass girl he will think twice.

I dont feel like a victim, but I feel pity for you Singapore. You pride yourself in artificial decor. You make mandatory millitary service for the men in your country, yet you have failed to build MEN in your country.

I ask of you admin to post this, not as complaint on this country, but an indicator for people to start standing up. To remember to treat your women as your peers because in the end, to quote Mr. Brown "This IS a mans world, but it would be nothing without a women..."

Disappointed Exchange Student

I_Hate_Pappies

Re: Exchange student: No one stand up for me when i got molested publicly at clarke q

Wow! Ah Brown is quite well known hor. Even an exchange student knows about him. :rolleyes:

winners

Re: Exchange student: No one stand up for me when i got molested publicly at clarke q

Why all the commotion? That stupid exchange student should have asked her friends to take some pictures of that ang moh and then sent them to the poodles. They will do a good job to catch that leech, especially if the victim is a foreigner. Since, they can even catch the culprit who had placed acid on the MRT seats, this will not be a problem for them especially with photos attached.

Big Sexy

she must be either ugly or dumb.
don't she knows how to call the polis?

070722_ss_policeofficer.jpg

I ask of you admin to post this, not as complaint on this country, but an indicator for people to start standing up. To remember to treat your women as your peers because in the end, to quote Mr. Brown "This IS a mans world, but it would be nothing without a women..."

Disappointed Exchange Student

1. so what then?
2. looks like the white prick in question is not the taste of such specimen hoh:biggrin:
3. in the first place, why hang out there where all happenings can happen:p
4. honest, specimen is literally asking for actions mah:p

I thought modern women are strong and independent? Grrl power, empowered bitch-in-charge and all that?

Surely you don't need us stinking men to defend you from molesters?

At least it was just molest. Try getting raped in India. :rolleyes:

geylangchickenloyangduck

nah beh....i think the real reason why no man 'stand up' for her is her looks....even for me, its hard to coax my buddy down there to 'stand up' for fugly types.

congo9

nah beh....i think the real reason why no man 'stand up' for her is her looks....even for me, its hard to coax my buddy down there to 'stand up' for fugly types.

I think if she knows how to get friendly with your dick and know how to treat it right at right time. Ugly or not is not a big issue.

I prefer not so pretty ladies who knows how to treat you and your dick right then to some pretty lass who think that the whole world owes her. Funnily, Sinkie man think that such women are of higher cast.

escher

Fucking poodles here mainly to act as thugs for smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew
Now and then for PR and PR only, the poodles might pretend to be crime buster.

But almost all the time, poodles will not intervene when LKY is not at stake.

LIVE WITH IT

OR

If these women stay longer in Sg, she will come to a conclusion that the whole fucked up sinkie population is ball-less.

bushtucker

by the time someone stands up for her or goes to her defence, the molester would have fled the scene.

You see, sometimes it may be a couple quarreling and touching/pushing each other... you can't be sure if it is a real case of molest, and you probably don't want to find out.

Also, what's in it for me to rescue a damsel in distress? Is she going to let me fuck her brains out afterwards? Most likely not. So what's the point?

Kuailan

The exchange student could have been scantily dress tempting others to molest her?

Otherwise this ang moh fella wont be so persistent? right?

or take you as a prostitute in the way you dressed?

If you're in school uniform no men would dare to molest a student! right?

Remember student (gal) under 17 years of age are protected under Woman Chapter!

It's the "Women's CHARTER" you twit and it protects women of ALL ages.:rolleyes:

bryanlim1972

I dont feel like a victim, but I feel pity for you Singapore. You make mandatory millitary service for the men in your country, yet you have failed to build MEN in your country.

she just doesn't know how the system works. if she had issued SAF100A in advance, then the guys would lan lan no choice go and help.

andyfisher

this is a very one sided story.

this stupid bitch think we like to poke head in anyhow.
What if it is a domestic quarrel? You kpo and you kena scolded. for what go to such trouble??

I am sure if it got real bad, maybe the guy hit her or escalates, people will help.
the gahment maybe fucked up and the society is divided, but sporeans are not all together bad.

I sympathise with what you went thru but dont scold everyone la.

Why she scold sinkie men? 8 out of 10 who go to Clarke Quay are FT shits....the remaining 2 are sinkie SPG who go to get fuck by angmo. Clarke Quay where got sinkie men?

Another one of their favorite hangout place: Dempsey Road. :wink:

The exchange student could have been scantily dress tempting others to molest her?

Careful, that statement will offend and outrage the feminists in Singapore... they'll have another SlutWalk event. :biggrin:

ykhuser

she must be either ugly or dumb.
don't she knows how to call the polis?

070722_ss_policeofficer.jpg

who wants to molest ugly butch?
chiobu are known to be dumb
ugly bu tends to be very smart