• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tampines executive condominium (EC) priced at $2.05 million. HUAT!

Now the SIBOR is at an all time low... with the Pte property at an all time high price...
Many are lured in by the current low SIBOR rates...
Current buyers might get hit by future high SIBOR rates with their property value dropping...

Negative Equity then comes in... good luck...

View attachment 8557

hehe... i am waiting for the sibor to go up.

being debt free is glorious.

LeMans2011

The magic question is : is that sinkie apartment FREEHOLD?

Don't be silly. No matter simi lumpar hold the goverment can acquire your land in the name of national development. It is the price that matters. If the unit has 4000 sft then it is a reasonable price.

chupacabra

Canana is Canada in singrish. 2m fucking sing $ can buy me a nice quiet place in Nova Scotia with land and a working farm. Screw the city life. City Living is way overrated. In years to come every city will look and feel the same, until tourist will come to my farm just to know what sheep shit smells like.

chupacabra

Bro Mans, thats the thing see, its cold so no one wants to go there which means more space and lobang for me.

LeMans2011

Bro Mans, thats the thing see, its cold so no one wants to go there which means more space and lobang for me.

Orh i see... Siberia colder :biggrin:
Somehow Canada seems so far away... unless of course there is nothing here to hold you back then it is good fun "exploring the wilderness"

lorrydriver

Canana is Canada in singrish. 2m fucking sing $ can buy me a nice quiet place in Nova Scotia with land and a working farm. Screw the city life. City Living is way overrated. In years to come every city will look and feel the same, until tourist will come to my farm just to know what sheep shit smells like.

don't get too bored and start messing around with the sheep....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Don't be silly. No matter simi lumpar hold the goverment can acquire your land in the name of national development. It is the price that matters. If the unit has 4000 sft then it is a reasonable price.

Nope. Freehold means freehold. That is law. Sinkies are stupid to pay $2 million for a lease. Sinkie ass pain or not or just plain stupid.

I suggest the first few question in an IQ test is:

• Do you own a hdb flat?
  • Is hdb flat your property?
  • Finally, why still need to pay property tax for your hdb?

This is an instant test to check if sinkie has a brain. If so, do they know how to use it.

LeMans2011

Nope. Freehold means freehold. That is law. Sinkies are stupid to pay $2 million for a lease. Sinkie ass pain or not or just plain stupid.

You cannot understand? Sinkie govt has acquired acres of freehold land around MRT tracks in the last 2 decades, compensation "at prevailing market rate" so if the market is bad good luck to you. That is Law "Land Acquisition Act".

Sorry if this is too cheem for you but i need to correct your misconception... for someone who is saving money to buy an iphone this probably sounds a bit far-fetched.

People wanna buy property in KL lah, he like to be fucked by the m&ds, he said KL is a safe place :smile:

I suggest the first few question in an IQ test is:

• Do you own a hdb flat?
  • Is hdb flat your property?
  • Finally, why still need to pay property tax for your hdb?

This is an instant test to check if sinkie has a brain. If so, do they know how to use it.

The same answer for 99 years condo too, chump!!

Singapore like any country, has freehold and leasehold properties. Your favourite Thailand has 30 years renewable leasehold too, chump!

If you dunno and also cannot afford, just shut up!!

babuSingh

No one will be so kamlan to buy a 2mil condo and live for lifetime.
U think they stupid?
If property market never crash, these goondus will sell within 5 years for 3mil or rent it out.

babuSingh

Property is the fastest way to get fastest n good return without you doing anything jus come up with downpayment n sit at home shake leg