• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why some policies don't work...

me guess it is a cruel joke played upon itself. when a policy is dished out, who enforces it?

just to boot: other than the home team and the armed forces, do all other ministries observe the 5-day working week strictly?

Rather question shd be: Do they work at all? One CEO when asked (obligatory question) how many staff working for his establishment, answered "50%, probably at water cooler":p

Maybe I lost you here, what's your beef?;)

me guess it is a cruel joke played upon itself. when a policy is dished out, who enforces it?

Bro, I don't think it's about the policies and which work or which don't.
That's why I can't even be bothered discussing individual policies anymore.
My view is that they simply don't understand what's the purpose of government.
Or perhaps they understood but somewhere along the way, it got lost in translation.

If it isn't corruption when trustees display a flagrant disregard for their duties and deviously siphon off the money and power invested in them, then what is? :mad:

me guess it is a cruel joke played upon itself. when a policy is dished out, who enforces it? ...
ah loon oways hifartlutin ... he oways tel other ppl 2 do sumting, but he dun do it himself until he kena spurs sunken in his arse ...

dat time he said raise retiremen age ... den, ppl say his gahmen oso not following ... den oni he sheepihly start implementing ...

got another time, ah loon said slash peasants salaries bcos of bad economy ... den, ppl said y u dun cut ur own big fat salary? ... den oni he lan-lan did it ... n ofcos, he got dat 154th 2 blow trumpet 4 him over it ...