• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One Country, many curries..that's who we are.

Swee..that's a sure cure for your hangovers hor ?...;)

No lah bro.. Sometimes too lazy to go down the kopitiam to buy supper.. So just whip myself a simple Maggie Curry meal..

Bro, do try that Maggie assam fLavour..quite good though.

me prefer malay asam pedas fish curry ... no horse run! ...

Off topic for a while.. There's this Malay neighbour back in my parents's flat in Tampines.. Once in a while the Malay makcik would give us a hot bowl of Sting Ray asam pedas.. Her Sting Ray Asam Pedas very tasty as the family used to own a food stall back then.. Very spicy and really shiok when eating it with a plate of hot rice..

Think it aLL boiLs down to the thickness of the gravy.Laksa's gravy is supposedLy to be thinner than the curried ones..:cool:

Brother, you know how to cook food for 坐月子 or not?

Japan curry now very spicy. Latest update.

I like all types of curries, except the Japanese styled curries.
Dunno why, it just tastes rather strange to me. Not spicy enough either.

No, serious bro, I thought the traditional curry mee does not have hum?

Yes no hum.
Traditionally is hainanese dish...that's why you get the boiled chicken machiam chicken rice.
Some of the ingredients might include pig skin, taupok, potatoes, tauge, even chicken feet but never seen with hum before.
Famous ones uses to be in fook hai....now relocated to bedok central hawker center.