• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When a woman friend wants to borrow $ from you..

No decent person would borrow money from a friend.
If a "friend" needs to borrow money from you, 99% he/she is a habitual overspender or has some gambling problem.
I have never heard of anyone who lends money to a "friend" and recovers the "loan".
But i have heard of many cases where you lend money to a friend, 3 months later you find out he goes for an overseas tour.

A real friend will return $ while those who don't return are lanjiaolangs. Friend my arse. Maybe that why I don't have many friends. The highest Amt I ever lend out was $3k many years ago and that friend took 6mths instalments to return. He grateful that I lend him as many who earn more than give excuse of money in FD and refuse to help him.

So only lend if u trust the person and only help ppl worth your effort. Since u already suspect she up to know good then don't her money lah.

Bro, sometimes a man is soft & torn esp when it's a woman who sounds out for a Loan..

Lets say she's your ex-gf whom you have not contacted for 2+ years.Out of the bLue she texted you
that she needed a Loan of $2k urgentLy.You are not sure if she's the one behind the sms, so you caLLed her; then she starts to Lament about her bad marriage etcc. ...
old uncle got one similar sms for money ...
both of u share same x ... :eek: :o

Bro, sometimes a man is soft & torn esp when it's a woman who sounds out for a Loan..

Must learn to be strong and say NO to your ex..

I kena before this kind of situation back then.. Heart must be rock solid not to fall for her tricks even though she may cry father mother bucket full of tears in front of you.. Being firm will save you from all unneccesary trouble..

Must learn to be strong and say NO to your ex..

I kena before this kind of situation back then.. Heart must be rock solid not to fall for her tricks even though she may cry father mother bucket full of tears in front of you.. Being firm will save you from all unneccesary trouble..

Okay bro.On.Thanks.

just prepare to lose $$ that u loan out. maybe i bad heart, i wont just help anybody if i believe the person is beyond hope and i certainly wont loan to a overspender or worse a gambler.

my mom always said never borrow and try not to loan to friends. own problem ownself settle. personally, i never taken a loan from any friend. if cannot afford, then dont spend. always gamble with spare $$ and never expect to win.

If a "friend" needs to borrow money from you, 99% he/she is a habitual overspender or has some gambling problem.
I have never heard of anyone who lends money to a "friend" and recovers the "loan".
But i have heard of many cases where you lend money to a friend, 3 months later you find out he goes for an overseas tour.
True. i did an army officer cLassmate then who borrowed some $8k+ to fight his divorce case..and that was the Last time i heard from him.How sad.Friendship's gone just Like that.

I also kena same situation.. Loaned this fat farker an old friend of mine few hundreds.. When that CB kia received his 10K road accident claim, he MIA from me.. Then last heard from few friends that this Fat farker kena conned few K from his GF who is a divorcee with 3 kids..

Funny thing was when I kena 4D windfall few years ago, this CB Kia suddenly contacted me again and asked me out to lim Kopi.. I quickly deleted his SMS and Off my Hp for a few hours..

Lets say she's your ex-gf whom you have not contacted for 2+ years.Out of the bLue she texted you
that she needed a Loan of $2k urgentLy.You are not sure if she's the one behind the sms, so you caLLed her; then she starts to Lament about her bad marriage etcc..
WouLd you empathise with her sob story or you rather say no to her, rather than Losing your $2k ?
:cool:

You're lucky, my story she came to me to ask me help give her baby.

Don't be Dr Chee Bye's doggie and attack PAP in any thread, regardless of relevance!!

He who of clear conscious not afraid of 'attacks'....
Also is it only Dr Chee dare to criticize?

Back to topic please....you were the one who went off topic.
Apologies to TS, had to rebutt as fucktard was name calling....

Neither a borrower or a lender be

I also kena same situation.. Loaned this fat farker an old friend of mine few hundreds.. When that CB kia received his 10K road accident claim, he MIA from me.. Then last heard from few friends that this Fat farker kena conned few K from his GF who is a divorcee with 3 kids..

Funny thing was when I kena 4D windfall few years ago, this CB Kia suddenly contacted me again and asked me out to lim Kopi.. I quickly deleted his SMS and Off my Hp for a few hours..

you did good and you reaped good. well done....today 4 day will give you more $$$

i really believe so. any friend who comes to borrow money from you - habis leow. try not to get involved with money with good friends.in the end , really no friendship. if you see a bad situation in your friend, it's easier if you offer to help him without him asking .that's a good friend.

one of my good friends went for an operation. he didn't ask. but i knew he needs money for the surgery. so i helped him with a small amount. he was very appreciative. after his surgery, he recovered and took me out for a good dinner. that's friendship. did not talk about money. did not talk about lending or borrowing. money sometimes spoils friendships. but it can also cement friendship if we do the right way.

Anyone know how to put gongtao from stopping ladies to love me?
i got syt keeps throwing themselves to me.:D