• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bangkok - The Massage Capital of the world !!!

massage1e.jpg

massage4e.jpg

massage6e.jpg

BANGKOK (AP) - Thailand has long been known as the massage capital of the world. Now, it has a Guinness World Record to prove it.

Some 641 massage therapists mass-massaged 641 people simultaneously for 12 minutes to win the honour on Thursday at an indoor arena in Bangkok. The event was organised by the Health Ministry to promote the South-east Asian nation's massage and spa industry.

The therapists more than doubled the previous record - attained in Australia in 2010 - of 263 people being massaged at the same time for five minutes.

"It was easy because this is what we do every day for a living," said 53-year-old Chayanan Chanwuttisawan, one of the mostly female masseuses who took part in the event. "I'm proud of myself and my profession. I never thought we'd have a chance to be recognised like this." Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra presided over the spectacle, and a senior representative from Guinness Records, Rob Molloy, was on hand to certify the feat.

i'm actually finding this pretty laughable. Also why do some of them look so pissed off?

Day in and day out, doing the same thing.And now for the Guiness Record. Surely sian lah. Long time one hour 100 Baht. Now 200 to 300 Baht. But I think Thai Massage is definitely good for health. PRC Massage and Tiuna different types and more expensive.

i'm actually finding this pretty laughable. Also why do some of them look so pissed off?

Because this is not the business that earns them lots of money. It is the sister business which is the big money earner.

Dun say until liddat...legitimate spa industry is big business in LOS...though not as big as the sexual type

Dun say until liddat...legitimate spa industry is big business in LOS...
Ah so, anybody tried traditional wat po massage. Understand must be accredited.

Night and day diff with the other excuse of rubdown, which is more like 'piano' massage

Ah so, anybody tried traditional wat po massage. Understand must be accredited.

Night and day diff with the other excuse of rubdown, which is more like 'piano' massage
Wat Po are all students working on you....dirt cheap....you can take lessons there even.....alot of farangs do it.......highly sought after those Wat Po trained ones......

Yes different but most can have a "happy" ending...

Day in and day out, doing the same thing.And now for the Guiness Record. Surely sian lah. Long time one hour 100 Baht. Now 200 to 300 Baht. But I think Thai Massage is definitely good for health. PRC Massage and Tiuna different types and more expensive.