• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman Dies Of A(H1N1) In Negeri Sembilan

jubilee1919

August 22, 2012 18:51 PM

Woman Dies Of A(H1N1) In Negeri Sembilan

SEREMBAN, Aug 22 (Bernama) -- A 27-year-old woman died of Influenza A(H1N1) in Negeri Sembilan several days ago, according to State Director of Health Datuk Dr Zailan Adnan.

He said a thorough investigation was conducted and the situation was under control as the disease had not spread.

"We conducted a thorough investigation and have confirmed that none of the victim's family members have contracted the disease," he said when contacted.

Dr Zailan said the woman had returned to the state on holiday several days ago from Singapore, where she had been working, and had fallen ill and received treatment at a hospital here before succumbing to the disease.

He advised the people not to panic or make any speculation on the matter.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsgeneral.php?id=689268

I wonder where she contracted it from. It says she arrive back from Singapore but there has been no news about anyone having H1N1 here.

That's because nobody in Singapore died from the infection you twit.

H1N1 is now endemic in most parts of the world. Singapore is no exception. It's a strain of the influenza A virus.

H1N1 is the swine flu virus.. its very dominant in Singapore. Just that its classified as a seasonal flu, so no cause for alarm.

People extremely vulnerable include children from birth to 2 years old, seniors above 65 years, and people having chronic illnesses like diabetes, heart conditions, etc.

P.S. My 1 year old son got it last month, we made a big woo-haa over it.. only to realise its not as serious as we thought (almost quarantined everyone at home)
Dont mistake it for the bird/avian flu, different strain..

People extremely vulnerable include children from birth to 2 years old, seniors above 65 years, and people having chronic illnesses like diabetes, heart conditions, etc.

ANY flu strain can be deadly for those with weakened immune systems. Influenza kills an estimated 500,000 people a year worldwide and that's in a non pandemic period.

If a pandemic is running hot, millions die per annum.

another meat-eating related disease.

when you eat meat, you have problems like this.

H1N1 claims life of M'sian woman working in S'pore

NEGERI SEMBILAN - A 27-year-old Malaysian woman who worked in Singapore died last week after contracting the Influenza A (H1N1) virus, making her Malaysia's first H1N1 influenza-related fatality this year, according to media reports.

State health director Datuk Dr Zailan Adnan said that a post-mortem showed the woman was infected by the virus, reported Malaysia's The Star yesterday.

"We have reasons to believe that she may have been infected in the Republic. She returned for treatment here but died several days later," Dr Zailan was quoted as saying.

According to The Star, the woman had fallen ill while in Singapore and her family asked her to return home when she did not recover from a fever after several days.

The woman, who was reported to have sought treatment immediately at Tuanku Ja'afar Hospital upon her return from Johor Baru, died at the hospital. Quoting Dr Zailan, news agency DPA reported that the woman died on Aug 16.

Symptoms of those infected with the virus include flu, fever, lethargy, vomiting and, in some cases, diarrhoea too.

The woman's family members have undergone testing and none of them were found to be infected with the virus, according to reports.

Dr Zailan also told the media that the situation "is very much under control" and said she hoped that "no one will spread rumours".

In response to TODAY's media queries, Singapore's Ministry of Health (MOH) said that Influenza A (H1N1) circulates in Singapore throughout the year, alongside Influenza A (H3N2) and Influenza B, and has "become one of the seasonal influenza strains".

With Influenza A(H1N1) incorporated as one of the three strains in the seasonal influenza vaccine since 2010, the ministry advised people with a higher risk of complications from an influenza infection to see their doctors for an annual influenza vaccination in order to minimise the risk of being infected.

These include the elderly and people with chronic disease.

Re: H1N1 claims life of M'sian woman working in S'pore

That is what happens when you eat meat.

That is also what happens when you get into sinkieland, you die when you are polluted by Sinkies.

lianbeng suggest all who had contact with her better see doc dun play play hor.

That's because nobody in Singapore died from the infection you twit.

H1N1 is now endemic in most parts of the world. Singapore is no exception. It's a strain of the influenza A virus.

NEGERI SEMBILAN - A 27-year-old Malaysian woman who worked in Singapore died last week after contracting the Influenza A (H1N1) virus, making her Malaysia's first H1N1 influenza-related fatality this year, according to media reports.

State health director Datuk Dr Zailan Adnan said that a post-mortem showed the woman was infected by the virus, reported Malaysia's The Star yesterday.

"We have reasons to believe that she may have been infected in the Republic. She returned for treatment here but died several days later," Dr Zailan was quoted as saying.

According to The Star, the woman had fallen ill while in Singapore and her family asked her to return home when she did not recover from a fever after several days.

The woman, who was reported to have sought treatment immediately at Tuanku Ja'afar Hospital upon her return from Johor Baru, died at the hospital. Quoting Dr Zailan, news agency DPA reported that the woman died on Aug 16.

Symptoms of those infected with the virus include flu, fever, lethargy, vomiting and, in some cases, diarrhoea too.

The woman's family members have undergone testing and none of them were found to be infected with the virus, according to reports.

Dr Zailan also told the media that the situation "is very much under control" and said she hoped that "no one will spread rumours".

In response to TODAY's media queries, Singapore's Ministry of Health (MOH) said that Influenza A (H1N1) circulates in Singapore throughout the year, alongside Influenza A (H3N2) and Influenza B, and has "become one of the seasonal influenza strains".

With Influenza A(H1N1) incorporated as one of the three strains in the seasonal influenza vaccine since 2010, the ministry advised people with a higher risk of complications from an influenza infection to see their doctors for an annual influenza vaccination in order to minimise the risk of being infected.

These include the elderly and people with chronic disease.
Boss Sam, this is another example showing you are truly a hell lot better informed than many forummers here!