• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When karaoke was first introduced in Singpaore... this song...

One of my favorites.

[video=youtube;VYCiGsMy8k4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYCiGsMy8k4[/video]
Ok laksa, this song my favorite when i lose my last ringgit at genting highlands.

Dont ask me who am i cos me oso donno. :)

Remember this song? When we first sang karaoke, this is the song!! ...
tis was ze mostly requested duet song den ...

wen ze gal sings 在雨中 我送过你, evrybody ooh! ...

wen ze guy sings 在雨中 我吻过你, evrybody wa! ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/aHb59KK-cSo?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/sqMdkBS_x5I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this type was the typical hokkien song karaoke video. kekeke... :D

Wahaha, wa suka..these stereo typed bikini cLad vids' were once the rage of each Obiang coffee shops that kept
those beer drinking ah peks camping for hours..:eek::D

SG was still a country then. What is it now? Thank you very much, 60.1%!

:D

爱我的人和我爱的人 - 裘海正

[video=youtube;p5HMjP1C1bM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5HMjP1C1bM[/video]

my fav陳雷 song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BCY6-a79UN4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gtJd61Xncc4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

knn! so long never go karaoke sing song liao. find one day we go those without gals one and sing all the old song.
hehehe. You miss out one call "Sim Ai Eh Mai Hao" aka "Sayang, please don't cry"

gong lai tio lai! bikini some more!!! kekeke!!! :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3hw04RmIU4c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Wmk9KE1xLus" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i still prefer 往事就是我的安慰, i always sing this song when go ktv.

一百万 - 黄一飞 (with Lyric Sing Along version)

Yea !! $100,0000 :D

[video=youtube;HtkL5Ldpk-g]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HtkL5Ldpk-g[/video]

[video=youtube;pfScV88ting]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfScV88ting[/video]

[video=youtube;PcTOoTqSJww]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcTOoTqSJww[/video]

one of my fav :D

[video=youtube;pfScV88ting]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfScV88ting[/video]

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/c9KuCH0DV3w" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

another version not so emo or hot blood in chinese :P

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/V8EQTlxFB-o" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

so many hokkien song just rush to mind. now listening at youtube and sing along in the room like one siao lan. :D

gong lai tio lai! bikini some more!!! kekeke!!! :D

i still prefer 往事就是我的安慰, i always sing this song when go ktv.
Hehehe. Gam Sia Gam Sia bro moonlight. Think we should arrange to KTV one of these days. Yeah, one of my evergreen. Don't seeTV screen also can sing these 2 songs. :p

Still prefer the second original MTV. First one although got bikini girl but no feeling. Original one, machiam like when I sing, I am part of the story. :)

Hehehe. Gam Sia Gam Sia bro moonlight. Think we should arrange to KTV one of these days. Yeah, one of my evergreen. Don't seeTV screen also can sing these 2 songs. :p

Still prefer the second original MTV. First one although got bikini girl but no feeling. Original one, machiam like when I sing, I am part of the story. :)

wah! last time sing at hall got people pak pok some more!!! thought of it quite fun, why nowadays all in the room??? youngster nowadays all like privacy???

also came a time where every room either singing 吻别 or 谢谢你的爱 :eek::eek::eek:
OK, think Farewell kiss 吻别 came first. Should be 1991-92 era. Thank you for your love, 谢谢你的爱 came one or 2 years later. Yes, very hot. There is also one song call 'forget love water' by Andy Lau. Hot until cannot hot. :)

[video=youtube;wh4VnLvwl7s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wh4VnLvwl7s[/video]

For the more Ang Moh inclined:

[video=youtube;izGwDsrQ1eQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ[/video]

wah! last time sing at hall got people pak pok some more!!! thought of it quite fun, why nowadays all in the room??? youngster nowadays all like privacy???
Yeah, sing outside hall a little paiseh. Usually need to ask a kaki to go up together. The screen is a small 14/17 inch screen. Song control also not very good. Have to request KJ to adjust key and echo. Now all can be done with a remote control.

Most scary part is sing half way, don't know how to read the Chinese characters on the screen. Knn, just hump tump a few words lah. :p