• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore "world's healthiest country": survey

jubilee1919

Updated 04:22 PM Aug 16, 2012
SINGAPORE - A Bloomberg survey has ranked Singapore as number one in its study of the world's healthiest countries.

The survey looked at factors such as average life expectancy, cigarette smoking rates and mortality, among others.

Singapore's health grade was 89.45 per cent, putting it at the top of 145 countries surveyed.

Singapore's total health score was 92.52 per cent, and its health risk penalty was at 3.07 per cent.

To get the health grade score, Bloomberg subtracted the risk score from the health score to determine the country's rank.

To identify the healthiest countries, Bloomberg Rankings said it created health scores and health risk scores for countries with populations of at least one million.

Five-year averages, when available, were used to mitigate some of the short-term year-over-year swings.

Italy was second with a health grade of 89.07 per cent, Australia ranked third with 88.33 per cent, Switzerland came in fourth with 88.29 per cent and Japan in fifth place with 86.83 per cent.

The other countries making the top ten are Israel (6th), Spain (7th), Netherlands (8th), Sweden (9th), Germany (10th). CHANNEL NEWSASIA

Link: http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120816-0000108/Spore-worlds-healthiest-country--survey

The PAPies will now use this excuse to extend the CPF withdrawal age again. :oIo:

what rubbish you talking.

i am sure they did that to safe guard your hard earned money because they realised that sinkies will go batam to spend all.
don't believe ? just ask leongsam .
kinana will say this is due to good gov.
i salute both kinana and leongsam for they honesty and wisdom. :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Damn healthy sial!

Khaw-Boon-Wan-exposes-nipples.jpg

Sinkies the most kiasi one. That's why the most healthy

u shud b happy dat u can continue 2 serf elites n ft's 4 a loonger time ... ah loon is oso happy 2 continue fixing such daft, low-stok sinkies loonger 4 his own benefits ...

healthiest? so many 30+ already on regular medication for high cholesterol, high blood pressure and some diabetes. all these are the main constant income for local health care industry including ministry of hell, er hm!!! sorry! ministry of health.

And you call that healthy???

so many cancer cases, all plunder the medisave and slaughter in the operation theater. so only the dead not counted and that's healthy...

healthiest? so many 30+ already on regular medication for high cholesterol, high blood pressure and some diabetes. all these are the main constant income for local health care industry including ministry of hell, er hm!!! sorry! ministry of health.

And you call that healthy???

so many cancer cases, all plunder the medisave and slaughter in the operation theater. so only the dead not counted and that's healthy...

healthiest is a comparison. you think we are bad, others are worst.
Anyway, we are getting more unhealthy because of all the processed food we eat, especially the malays.

u r being racist ... :mad:

Not racist. The stats are there. Chinese adults 8.1% diabetes, Malays 11%.
It the choice of food. Malay diet has more processed food and less vege. The vege they eat is over cooked style.

Not racist. The stats are there. Chinese adults 8.1% diabetes, Malays 11%.
It the choice of food. Malay diet has more processed food and less vege. The vege they eat is over cooked style.
where's ur sos 4 ur so-called stats? ... diabetes coz oni by unhealthiness meh? ... unhealthiness cos oni diabetes meh? ... wen ze survey say healthiest, ppl tok oni about fud meh? ...

healthiest is a comparison. you think we are bad, others are worst.
Anyway, we are getting more unhealthy because of all the processed food we eat, especially the malays.

you are right again . damn it.
you are simply as brilliant as Leongsam.

yes others are worst. just compare with the africans will shows clearly how healthy singaporeans are.
but how can you said processed food is bad. we need all these factories to be here to improve our life.
processed food is not good but they are not bad. and all food are approved by the govt which is one of
the best on earth.

sorry Leongsam won't up your point on this on.

I never believe in all these surveys done by "independent" agencies on Singapore.
If they are willing to spend money to get bronze medal, they are willing to spend money on anything to get any results.

I never believe in all these surveys done by "independent" agencies on Singapore.
If they are willing to spend money to get bronze medal, they are willing to spend money on anything to get any results.

Just like the recent Knight Frank and Citibank report about how Sinkieland is the richest cuntry in the world. Those jokers probably never heard of Qatar, Luxembourg and Monaco before. :rolleyes:

Despite consuming a lot of hawker food (salt, sugar, msg loaded), the above could probably be due to Sg's annual IPPT for reservists! Once people start working, many neglect physical fitness. NS is good, and should remain a part of life and culture. Not just in Sg, but everywhere.

Singapore is too good to be true. An almost perfect country?

Despite consuming a lot of hawker food (salt, sugar, msg loaded), the above could probably be due to Sg's annual IPPT for reservists! Once people start working, many neglect physical fitness. NS is good, and should remain a part of life and culture. Not just in Sg, but everywhere.

Is Bruce Lee fit enough for you? Look at those who died during their IPPT. Do they look unfit to you? What about professional footballers? :rolleyes:

Bruce Lee is my hero!!! After I watched the Big Boss, I learned how to flying kick from him. After Fist of Fury, I made a nunchaku with chain curik from school squat toilet flush, and became a Japanese hater (until ah rode a Suzuki T20).:D

Those who died during IPPT (or other miliary training) are cissies who were weeded out. Those pro soccer-player who died, were called by The Lord.:cool:

What's all these have to do with "world's healthiest country?

What bLoomberg survey is this ?..when we have rising rate of cancers among the Chinese, Diebetes on the MaLays,
heart attacks for the Indians; and raised choLesteroLs & bLood pressures across the board too.. :cool: