• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is there anything special about Ah Kun kaya ?

as a consumer, i will only pay what i think is reasonable. i dont give a shit whether the operator pay $18k or 180k a month. That his problem, no mine. if the food only worth $2, i will only pay $2.

LOL, classic Sinkie logic. And you guys wonder why SG is stuck in Cheaper, Better, Faster mode.

bro ..how do you justify how much the food is worth ? for me , i dont mind paying more if the food is good . we only live once just few dollars extra i will give to them . thats why we must work hard and earn more money so that we can enjoy all the finest things in life instead of complaning this one expensive that one expensive ..i dont know about others ..but that is just my thinking .

bro, just a piece of toast slice into two. remember at ah kun, it only a piece of toast u a getting. like ppl ahead said, kopi so so and kaya so so. certainly dont worth $3.50. i have no problem enjoying good food, i wont heart pain when i tuck into sashimi costing a whole day wages that only have a few slice on the plate. but i wont pay for something that is an overhype kaya roti that taste the same if not better elsewhere.

btw, i dont like toast. i prefer the steam roti and serve with kaya and a slice of blue star butter. Now that cannot get in singapore anymore and that i willing to pay high price for. now i can only find it in johor, beri sad.

LOL, classic Sinkie logic. And you guys wonder why SG is stuck in Cheaper, Better, Faster mode.

this sinkie logic, well well well... no one stopping u to be a robert. pls continue to eat at ah kun, ah kun boss will be please to have you as a roberthead.

i ask you , last time rental how much ?

1. hahaha!
2. bro, ah cavey still lives in his old cave mah.
3. does not know what's going around hoh.
4. btw, if i want some kaya, my housekeeper will prepare the "homecooked" kaya.
5. i just don't like those in the bottle type!

bro, just a piece of toast slice into two. remember at ah kun, it only a piece of toast u a getting. like ppl ahead said, kopi so so and kaya so so. certainly dont worth $3.50. i have no problem enjoying good food, i wont heart pain when i tuck into sashimi costing a whole day wages that only have a few slice on the plate. but i wont pay for something that is an overhype kaya roti that taste the same if not better elsewhere.

btw, i dont like toast. i prefer the steam roti and serve with kaya and a slice of blue star butter. Now that cannot get in singapore anymore and that i willing to pay high price for. now i can only find it in johor, beri sad.

like that ok . if you think that ah kun food is just so-so then its reasonable that you wont pay for it . for me i think ah kun roti and coffee taste good ( maybe i long time never eat singapore food ) . me too i wont even pay 10cent for a cup of coffee if its not tasty .

1. hahaha!
2. bro, ah cavey still lives in his old cave mah.
3. does not know what's going around hoh.
4. btw, if i want some kaya, my housekeeper will prepare the "homecooked" kaya.
5. i just don't like those in the bottle type!

bro i think it got to do with singaporean pay check . everything increase only their pay check still remain ..its sad .

was at Old Holland Road corner coffee shop to look for a long lost friend .

enjoyed its Seafood Hor Fun very much . Still at S$3.50 only i was surprised .

Big plate and full also .

this sinkie logic, well well well... no one stopping u to be a robert. pls continue to eat at ah kun, ah kun boss will be please to have you as a roberthead.

bro , i think its not about roberthead ..its about affordability . for example , to the rich 10k is just like 10cents to them ...and its nothing to them . when singaporean goto thailand they love to give tips ..but to the thais ..they think that we are roberthead .

like that ok . if you think that ah kun food is just so-so then its reasonable that you wont pay for it . for me i think ah kun roti and coffee taste good ( maybe i long time never eat singapore food ) . me too i wont even pay 10cent for a cup of coffee if its not tasty .

current ah kun franchise cannot compare to the days when ah kun still at hawker stall. last time walked there with friends after pub closed, then sit around until first bus 97 arrvial ard 6am to go home.

bro , i think its not about roberthead ..its about affordability . for example , to the rich 10k is just like 10cents to them ...and its nothing to them . when singaporean goto thailand they love to give tips ..but to the thais ..they think that we are roberthead .

real rich ppl dun tip only ppl who act rich tip.

as a consumer, i will only pay what i think is reasonable. i dont give a shit whether the operator pay $18k or 180k a month. That his problem, no mine. if the food only worth $2, i will only pay $2. if he want to charge $3.50 for it, i will move on. it not as if the branding will make the roti or kopi taste any nicer. of course there will be carrot heads available to chop but sorry lor, my name not "Roberthead" lor.:cool:

btw, $18K a month cheap liao. a stall in a coffeeshop in hougang central already cost $7k. A stall lor, not even a shop.

Whether the food is worth $2, $5, $10... or not is debatable. Yes, overheads is the problem of the vendor, not the consumer. The question is whether you, as a customer, want to support them and keep them in business. There are some vendors whose food is super good but the service is bad, the attitude is lousy. This type of vendor I will not pay any amount and hope they pack their bags and fark off.

me 1st went 2 ya kun @ killiney road ... b4 dey started franchising ...

drank kopi there ...

now c so many ya kun @ evrywhere, dun feel like stepping in2 dem ... n din ...

current ah kun franchise cannot compare to the days when ah kun still at hawker stall. last time walked there with friends after pub closed, then sit around until first bus 97 arrvial ard 6am to go home.

where is ah kun first stall ? never been to his hawker stall .. i only heard about ah kun few years back when i was in singapore .

yakun employ many china mei mei liao

kopi taste machiam longkang water... yes i drink longkang water before so i know the taste :D

real rich ppl dun tip only ppl who act rich tip.

bro...you are very wrong on this ..i have this indonesia friend who tip the dealer at MBS when using their VIP room to gamble ..each hand he bet 50k . and no matter win or lose he will tip the dealer 1k ( every single bet ) . i was with him that time and i know . that night alone he lose about half a million ;) still bo lasak

Whether the food is worth $2, $5, $10... or not is debatable. Yes, overheads is the problem of the vendor, not the consumer. The question is whether you, as a customer, want to support them and keep them in business. There are some vendors whose food is super good but the service is bad, the attitude is lousy. This type of vendor I will not pay any amount and hope they pack their bags and fark off.

yes...service is as important as the taste of the food .

me 1st went 2 ya kun @ killiney road ... b4 dey started franchising ...

drank kopi there ...

now c so many ya kun @ evrywhere, dun feel like stepping in2 dem ... n din ...

ya kun from killiney meh?

yakun employ many china mei mei liao

kopi taste machiam longkang water... yes i drink longkang water before so i know the taste :D

hahaha! me and my friends also use longkang water to describe inferior quality kopi! such coincidence!!! :D

was at Old Holland Road corner coffee shop to look for a long lost friend .

enjoyed its Seafood Hor Fun very much . Still at S$3.50 only i was surprised .

Big plate and full also .

1. ah tang!
2. is that so nice?
3. honest, to me it is just so so leh!

bro...you are very wrong on this ..i have this indonesia friend who tip the dealer at MBS when using their VIP room to gamble ..each hand he bet 50k . and no matter win or lose he will tip the dealer 1k . i was with him that time and i know . that night alone he lose about half a million ;)

maybe... but i label your indo friend as a show off.