• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complaint

Re: sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complain

Lemme guess... the groom paid for that, not the bride.

And a Sinkie bride? Ewww... Miserable man, the groom is.

Re: sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complain

The photographer even refunded them back the $600 and still want to make a big hoo haa, they learnt from PAP? Want it cheaper, better , faster?

Morning all! We did not had a good night sleep last night, this thing was always wondering in me and my hubby's mind. We were amazed by the power of social media and how this blog became the topic for many photographers and brides to be (btb).

And i wana say "Thank you" for all the encouragements and offer to help. Its really nice to know that there are still so many kind souls out there. At the moment, we are still unsure what we want to do with those pictures, will definitely let you guys know if we need any help.

It is really not easy for us esp me to share our experience with everyone. It requires a lot of courage from myself. It's something embarrassing to me, i had planned everything nicely for my wedding, only to let everyone know i had engaged a bad vendor. And to some people out there, they will be saying you deserved this since you are paying peanuts you get monkeys... $600 what you expect? etc kind of comments which i had kinda expected... but still feel sad hearing this...

I just wana say this again, it's CC himself who lower down the price from 3k and offered $600 w/o post processing as a friendship price to us. We could had just taken the PG from our bridal studio at a $700 top up with post processing. The reason why we chose him was because we believe with his skill, knowledge and equipments he should be able to at least take proper decent pictures. We don't expect him to be very creative etc just proper normal pictures will be good for the price we were paying.

And 1 thing, he told me if any of my friends should ask about his price, tell them he's charging $200/hr.

Can you guys judge for me, the kind of pictures i had posted so far (worse ones coming up) consider proper normal acceptable pictures? Just because we paid $600, this is the kind of quality we should accept from a usual 3k PG? Just because we paid a lower price we don't get the usual standard? Double standard? And this was his 1st AD wedding shoot in Sg, we thought he will cherish the chance and use this opportunity to build up his local portfolio. Just because we paid $600 we should not expect too much... But can you tell me are we expecting too much? If you are in our shoes, can you accept these kind of pictures?

I think we can only blame ourselves for being so silly :( We really felt so cheated by him... take at look at those on his website and here? Will you believe its from the same person?

Last night, i supposed 1 of his friend added my hubby on facebook just to post this comment and after that "un-friend" my hubby.

CC+001.jpg

That's the most malay looking "chong" i ever saw before.

Cheapo has got no right to complain. If bride and bridegroom look pretty and handsome,
any shots also turn out swee swee and nice.
If fugly, hire top class photographer also no use,
save money for plastic surgery better

The photographer seems to have a easy-to-bully- look.

ah, the problem can be solved by photo editing on photoshop to bring out the shadows.
since it is D3, it will be very good result to bring out the shadow details. D800 now is king of shadow details lifting. dun she have friends to do such things for her?

http://www.photoshopessentials.com/photo-editing/shadow-highlight/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kuswb1SDmHo

Photoshop cannot rectify serious photography mistakes like poor angle and missing the face of the subject. Unlike studio photography, a wedding shoot is more challenging. Just the simple procedure of opening the bridal car, you need to get the angle right.

http://adweddingpg.blogspot.sg/

I just wana cut the story shorter, these are the moments he missed for the morning session:

1) Makeup process (I can forgive)
2) Car opening. No picture showing who was the one opening the car door for the groom!
3) Tea Ceremony, he focus mainly on the hands, tea cups, ang baos... there's no pictures showing who are we serving the tea to! Gosh! Even my aunt wanted to ask him, why take ang bao only never take her face!
4) No proper picture of our wedding bands at all!
5) Picture of groom removing the veil for the bride when we came back to the bride's house after our outdoor PS.
6) Took picture of my jiemei wearing my shoe for me but without our faces and worse its blur!

This type of bastard freelancing photographer should be shamed thoroughly. Late for actual day photography too. Lol

Finally The Big Day 12 May 2012!

I started my makeup at 6am, he told me he will try to arrive as early as possible as he will be taking the 1st train! Ok understand, he wanted to save $ from taking cab. So he reached around 6.45am, i had already completed my makeup and doing my hairdo. So he already missed my makeup process, luckily i told my nephew to use his digital camera to take some pictures before that.

When he arrived, he told me that he did not sleep the night before! I got a shock! I just hope that he can pull through the day!

So he started taking pictures, and i remember very clearly i reminded him many times not to take so closed up pictures as he was standing so near to us!

This was how close he was always standing! Hello, you are using either a D800/D3, need to stand so close meh?

There is a funny part. The blogger asked readers to see if they can see the faces? How can we do that when she censored every one of them?

Actually don't have to see the faces to know the photography sucks big time. Poor positioning focus and lousy lighting.

This was how close he was always standing! Hello, you are using either a D800/D3, need to stand so close meh?

How close you need to stand depends on the focal length of the lens. It has nothing to do with the camera.

What is your rate for actual day photography? $600 too?