• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Getting Less Brand conscious with age..

Fishypie

Do you stiLL care as much as whether that PoLo-T is an originaL 4-Legged horse or that Made in
Vietnam's 5-Legged one ? , or that crocodiLe Logo is a LocaL croc or a French croc ?..:wink:
Perhaps gone are my days, when i do insist on wearing that reaL PauL smith pair of jeans; now any
good quaLity 20buck's jeans wiLL do..:biggrin:
Do you stiLL care ?..

Do you stiLL care as much as whether that PoLo-T is an originaL 4-Legged horse or that Made in
Vietnam's 5-Legged one ? , or that crocodiLe Logo is a LocaL croc or a French croc ?..:wink:
Perhaps gone are my days, when i do insist on wearing that reaL PauL smith pair of jeans; now any
Do you stiLL care ?..

Priorities change when one gets older. You are right. When young, must wear branded stuff. Cannot lose others. When old, especially past 50, branded stuff no longer critical. Why? Coz the ability to have a great session in bed or car has to be number one priority. Thank God for Viagra! Amen. Past 50 also lots of sickness will come looking for you. Compared to branded stuff, health is much more important.

Raiders

In singa must buy only from GP wat

You must have not go to Geylang for a long time. Outside UOB Geylang, you can find a rainbow of pills on display. I'm surprise that the place had not been raided after so many years.

Fishypie

Priorities change when one gets older. You are right. When young, must wear branded stuff. Cannot lose others. When old, especially past 50, branded stuff no longer critical. Why? Coz the ability to have a great session in bed or car has to be number one priority. Thank God for Viagra! Amen. Past 50 also lots of sickness will come looking for you. Compared to branded stuff, health is much more important.

How very true.i was wondering if i am stiLL myseLf anymore.. :biggrin:

Fishypie

You must have not go to Geylang for a long time. Outside UOB Geylang, you can find a rainbow of pills on display. I'm surprise that the place had not been raided after so many years.
Hehe.That pLace me used to bring my PRC mei mei to the Cathay HoteL on top..fuLL day was Like onLy $45..but
a damned noisy hoteL to stay overnight.Knn.

Hehe.That pLace me used to bring my PRC mei mei to the Cathay HoteL on top..fuLL day was Like onLy $45..but
a damned noisy hoteL to stay overnight.Knn.

At road junction, sure noisy. In addition to motor vehicles, lots of FT congregate there. How to khoon peacefully?

Agoraphobic

I think it is more because as we grow older we become wiser and less likely to fall for the glam and glitz put on by ads for these branded stuff. Quality and durability means more than flash and style.

Do you stiLL care ?..

Used to be brand conscious as well..

But now fuck lah.. Cannot really splurge on branded stuff like before..

Last time I would always buy original branded jeans like Levis, Polo Ralph.. Same goes with Polo Tees.. It would always be Lacoste for me.. Now I go to Salvation Army for 2nd hand stuff.. Only the other day I bought an Armani jeans for less than $10.. My favourite place for 2nd hand jeans would be this Bundle Shop at JB.. Bought few Polo Ralph, Levis, Dockers jeans there.. All cost me less than 80 ringgit..

Townair

I think it is more because as we grow older we become wiser and less likely to fall for the glam and glitz put on by ads for these branded stuff. Quality and durability means more than flash and style.

I go for any decent department store and buy my clothes and footwears without regard to brands. Just likeable style, comfy fit and reasonable price for an average man would be good enough for me. But I'd stop short of going to pasar malam and buy junks however cheap they are.

Jumong

Priorities change when one gets older. You are right. When young, must wear branded stuff. Cannot lose others. When old, especially past 50, branded stuff no longer critical.

Confucius set a higher standard than you leh. He said by 40 you ought not to be tempted.