• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You know a country is sad when...

EssaiveE

- there must be a national campaign to tell people not to beat the shit out of bus drivers

- the prime minister doesnt know how to write a condolence letter

- you must suddenly know the chinese name of a drink from the nearby foodcourt or kopitiam you have been frequenting all your life.

- it is okay to buy over foreign corporations and banks worth billions but not okay to do something about the poor old men loitering around collecting used drinks cans to resell.

- kids who are barely 10 spend more time on electronic gadgets rather than with family and friends.

- the one true leader of democracy in a country passes away and theres not even a single mention by the "one-true leader of a country" (according to your textbooks).

- people will spend hours queuing up under the hot sun for a free carton of apple juice but wont get up to offer a seat to a pregnant lady in the train.

- 66.6% of the population is suffering from Stockholm Syndrome.

- citizens spend 5 years bitching about the government but all it takes is a little $200 bribe disguised as a progress package and suddenly everything is forgotten.

- Malaysia, a country which we used to laugh at has more balls to actually vote in opposition members into parliament.

- You enter Boon Lay MRT station and you suddenly feel like you are in a foreign land.

- There must actually be a campaign to tell people to smile.

- residents committee members have to manually go to every unit of every block to hang the Singapore flag before national day.

- You get jailed 20 years for punching an MP but you get away scot free when you whack some guy and break his teeth.

- You suddenly have to pay 20% more for your electricity bill but the company running it is still posting huge profits.

whats even sadder is the fact that these are just the tip of the iceberg

feel free to add on to the list...

-Siv

eeoror88

At least better than staying in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos, Phillipines, China, ......

ksterk

I didn't know i couldn't apply for Malaysia PR till i try doing tt last friday. lolx, they fauil me be cos i dun speck malay, lolx. damn

eeoror88

Singapore is a relatively good place to stay provided that you have sufficient $$$. Place is safe, orderly, cosmopolitan etc etc. If no $$$, don't bother ....

twinseeker

It's even sadder when tax payers $ are pumped elsewhere, as form of goodwill gestures or diplomacy, but when it comes to charity campaign, they expect the people to donate generously, when that package should have all along come from the gahmen's platter.

Singapore is a relatively good place to stay provided that you have sufficient $$$. Place is safe, orderly, cosmopolitan etc etc. If no $$$, don't bother ....

Those sinkies are the one staying, they do not have much money and dun not know the way to get out. And that is why they had to be loud and act rich when they are in bangkok.

People who has the money stay in other countries that give them opportunities, that is why they have more and more money. They know how to see a country that has more than enough opportunities and not limited opportunities.

eeoror88

Those sinkies are the one staying, they do not have much money and dun not know the way to get out.

People who has the money stay in other countries that give them opportunities, that is why they have more and more money. They know how to see a country that has more than enough opportunities and not limited opportunities.

I agree but also disagree with you, though. One can also make money if you can see opportunities in Singapore.:smile:

Yes, anyone can make money when see opportunities. But opportunities are being scraped away when you have so much rules and regulations to it so as not to compete with the so called "private own" govt companies.

Most of those workable opportunities are those that these" private-owned" govt companies cannot or no interest in getting ITS hands on.

madmansg

who ask you to be stupid NS slave ? If you can accept NS then you should accept the shit PAP dish out. Retard !

Neh_Neh_Pok

A country is sad when the leaders nvr keep their promises and drop stones into the well for us during hard times.

Get a grip. IF sinkies are good enough, they will be able to leave their sinkieland and don not always think that the govt give them hardship.

If that is the case, why PAP get voted in time and time again? THe reason is due to the sinkieness of sinkies in sinkeland. and they believe the SinkieTimes story.

Get a grip. IF sporeans are good enough, they will be able to survive here and not run road to thai. :biggrin:

Only sinkies can survive in sinkieland.

Ps: nobody likes a sinkie in other countries and only in small sinkieland can these loser able to survive.

Only sinkies can survive in sinkieland.

Ps: nobody likes a sinkie in other countries and only in small sinkieland can these loser able to survive.

its sad to hear that u are NOT well like in thailand...:biggrin:

damn the thais, so racist huh...:cool:

its sad to hear that u are NOT well like in thailand...:biggrin:

damn the thais, so racist huh...:cool:

YOu have got it wrong. Sinkies are the one who are not well-like. THat is why they cannot even get out of their sinkieland.

Those who got the ability and money to stay aboard do not need the PAP and sinkie way to survive.