• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP mocks other party: GMS may be right after all

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
You are the one who need to wear your glasses... this is what he has written:

In conclusion, WP is the only credible Opposition Party and its MPs have done a great job, their performance is better than even the PAP MPs. You want to grow a 3rd opposition, now is not the time as the opposition is limited. All oppos should band behind WP to reduce PAP strangle hold. Create other Opposition Parties just give PAP more power and we cannot afford that now..

Goh Meng Seng

Hi GMS,

too me at this stage, WP is the only credible Opposition Party. From its performance, many Singaporeans do support WP more than the other Opposition Parties. In this thread, the main problem is YOU (MR GMS). You keep putting WP down. You have given the forumners here the impression that you are against WP and are a PAP mole as you have not commented on any policies etc implemented by the PAP. You just attack WP for all the 'small' things.

For example, you keep saying YSL is womeniser etc. So that means YSL is a 'bad' person. WP used to have YSL in its ranks so (too me) WP is bad. WP sack YSL as he did not come out to account for his actions. That was stated clearly by WP. And you go on and on about YSL and WP.

Now in contrast to the PAP. You have said nothing. Vivian overspend on Youth Olympics..you dont say, MBT and WKS fuck up,,you keep quiet. Lui Tuck Liew spending the peoples money on a private tpt company,,,also u no say. You no comment on 'PAP Ministars Saga'.

You just go on and on about YSL saga, WP screw up on parliamentary debates. The PAPs fuck ups are thousand times worse than the YSL saga.

Ok lets look at the other opposition parties:

SDP: nothing but a bunch of left wing social democratic liberals who wants to support pay outs, spend on welfare, let drug mules go free etc,,,

NSP: Under the new leadership,,,it just feels they are running on a treadmill. Only good thing they did is rule out contesting in Hougang. Maybe they will up their game soon..

SPP: CST is old and his wife has not proven to be a capable successor...I do not know what the situation is with their so called 'New Blood'. so lets see

RP: Need I say more??

So am I wrong in saying that only WP is the credible Opposition Party?? OK I give you a bone, I now say WP is the only credible Opposition Party at this point in time,,,till the other Oppos up their game.

As a Singaporean, I will vote for whatever AH DOg or Ah cat Oppo candidates (even you) if my constituency is contested between oppo and PAP. I have never been afraid to vote for Oppos. Because I am dissatisfied with the PAP and PAP need to know how unpopular they are. And I also know that Ah DOg and AH Cat oppo candidates will never win..but my vote is a statement against PAP,,,not because I favour AH Kow and AH Cat candidates like you.

You are the one who need to wear your glasses... this is what he has written:

Goh Meng Seng

Cruxx

SDP: nothing but a bunch of left wing social democratic liberals who wants to support pay outs, spend on welfare, let drug mules go free etc,,,

I stand by my right-wing libertarian convictions but the unequivocal truth is that social democratic countries like Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands are much more successful than Sinkieland in more ways than one. :rolleyes:

I will stand by my left wing NAZISM convictions,,,,and try to promote more real conservative economic values. For AH GMS, I think he is a social welfare left wing liberal democrat,,even though he is incompetent,,the good news is SOCIAL WELFARE etc is becoming more and more unpopular and the Likes of GMS wont be able to win a parliamentary seat,,,but I pity the Singaporeans who have to put up with longer PAP rule due to people like GMS being PAP Moles....

And I think the social democratic countries are facing additional strain on resources all the time,,,sooner or later will implode wan...have to admit sometimes AH SAM is really right....just that he is too extreme

Cruxx

I will stand by my left wing NAZISM convictions,,,,and try to promote more real conservative economic values. For AH GMS, I think he is a social welfare left wing liberal democrat,,even though he is incompetent,,the good news is SOCIAL WELFARE etc is becoming more and more unpopular and the Likes of GMS wont be able to win a parliamentary seat,,,but I pity the Singaporeans who have to put up with longer PAP rule due to people like GMS being PAP Moles....

And I think the social democratic countries are facing additional strain on resources all the time,,,sooner or later will implode wan...have to admit sometimes AH SAM is really right....just that he is too extreme

How exactly is social democratic Denmark, the highest-taxed country in the world, gonna implode when she has much lower public debt and higher GDP per capita than Sinkieland? Do you even know anything about economics? Fucking brainwashed Sinkie parroting his dear leader's contempt for social democracy. :rolleyes:

Wah dont criticise me like tat leh...I not GMS hor

deepblue0911

Hi DeepBlue,,,do u think GMS is just jealous of WP? if not why he keep putting WP down? and not PAP down? Is GMS a narcissist ???????abit an incompetent one

Actually I also dunno why he's so anti-WP. Skponggol also very anti-WP but at least skponggol did not deny that. GMS dare to whack WP but yet tries to deny his bias and justifies his actions. I've never seen anyone as shameless as this fella. Pathetic.

Yeah I agree he really is Die dont want face....reminds me of LKY

Clone

What's the difference between a social democrat and a democratic socialist? Keep it succinct, thanks.

deepblue0911

Haha... only credible definitely implies most credible but most credible doesn't mean only credible. Go and take your logic classes.

Goh Meng Seng

Let me refresh your memory. This is what you accused Hypocrite of:

He said WP is the most credible.. meaning WP is the best and nobody could do better what!

Goh Meng Seng

Hypocrite said WP was the only credible opposition at this moment, not the most credible party. You obviously 断章取义, and twisting people's words, no?

And you have the guts to lecture people here about honesty, integrity, transparency? Even skponggol is miles better than you. If you read his posts, they're all anti-WP. But guess what is the biggest difference between you and him? He never denies he's anti-WP. That is HONESTY. I hate his stories. But I don't dislike him. Because he has the guts to be himself. And that's respectable.

You? You deny your bias against WP all the time when it's so awfully clear to everyone. You claim to be an objective, neutral political analyst, always trying to justify your bashing. But you fail. You don't just get bashed here, right? If SBF is pro-WP as you said, why did you get bashed at your own blog and FB?

You're the worst hypocrite I've every seen. And a stupid one. Because even someone as dumb as me can see through you.

PS Please pardon my language. I'm just being honest. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
You are just trying to twist and turn here.

What is WP? A person or a party?

Saying WP is the most credible opposition.... implicitly saying WP, a party, is the most credible opposition implies WP is the most credible opposition party. QED.

You will need to be more objective here and try not to do tongue twisting.

Goh Meng Seng

Let me refresh your memory. This is what you accused Hypocrite of:

Hypocrite said WP was the only credible opposition at this moment, not the most credible party. You obviously 断章取义, and twisting people's words, no?

And you have the guts to lecture people here about honesty, integrity, transparency? Even skponggol is miles better than you. If you read his posts, they're all anti-WP. But guess what is the biggest difference between you and him? He never denies he's anti-WP. That is HONESTY. I hate his stories. But I don't dislike him. Because he has the guts to be himself. And that's respectable.

You? You deny your bias against WP all the time when it's so awfully clear to everyone. You claim to be an objective, neutral political analyst, always trying to justify your bashing. But you fail. You don't just get bashed here, right? If SBF is pro-WP as you said, why did you get bashed at your own blog and FB?

You're the worst hypocrite I've every seen. And a stupid one. Because even someone as dumb as me can see through you.

PS Please pardon my language. I'm just being honest. :wink:

deepblue0911

Saying WP is the most credible opposition.... implicitly saying WP, a party, is the most credible opposition implies WP is the most credible opposition party. QED.

Goh Meng Seng

You accused him of saying WP is the most credible party. I would have agreed with you if you said WP is the most credible opposition party. But the word "opposition" was never there. Please check your post.

Mr. Goh, I'm quite good with logic and reasons, and I'm generally quite meticulous. And, I NEVER twist and turn to suit my purpose. Unlike you.

cass888

You need to learn some EQ before you are going to win any elections. To rephrase that, you will never win any elections. :biggrin:

Goh Meng Seng

deepblue0911

You need to learn some EQ before you are going to win any elections. To rephrase that, you will never win any elections. :biggrin:

This fella epitomises the worst qualities one can possibly imagine in a person. And he thinks he's God's gift to mankind!!???

I agree with you. He will NEVER win an election. In fact, he will NEVER win anything. 心胸狭窄,自以为是。He's sent by the devil to punish Singapore and Singaporeans.

GMS is really starting to clutch at straws with regards to most credible opposition, or only credible opposition or credible party and whatever...I really surprise he can nick pick until like that,,, I wanted to tell him to lay off WP,,,but I guess I really hit a nerve with GMS..what a pathetic person

This fella epitomises the worst qualities one can possibly imagine in a person. And he thinks he's God's gift to mankind!!???

I agree with you. He will NEVER win an election. In fact, he will NEVER win anything. 心胸狭窄,自以为是。He's sent by the devil to punish Singapore and Singaporeans.

deepblue0911

For someone who achieved so little in his political, career, marriage life, I really wonder where the hell did he get those self confidence and right to arrogance from.

First and foremost, I think GMS has a warped sense of reality. This could be a mental illness where his perception of the world is so distorted and different from most people, sanes ones.

Secondly, this is one person who carries one huge chip on his shoulder. This is usually indicative of a not-so-pleasant childhood, meaning he's probably bullied when he was young and thus grew up with little confidence and very insecure. That's why he needs to be right everytime. He probably still feels bullied now and thus the misplaced sense of justice (recalled how he talks about hating "monopoly" of any kind?).

Lastly, his small-mindedness is probably just part of his genetic DNA, personality. He comes across as very vindictive, calculative, nitpicking. A typical "micro" fella who likes to 钻牛角尖 and will NEVER reach the higher echelon of society.

He's really annoying. But at times, I feel a lot of sympathy for him. He needs help. But he will never acknowledge that.

For someone who achieved so little in his political, career, marriage life, I really wonder where the hell did he get those self confidence and right to arrogance from.

SAP school student from RVHS and HCJC, 2nd upper class honours in economics NUS?