• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wong CUM SING launch attack on Loanshark n their Clients

saratogas

Singaporeans who borrow from loansharks have been put on notice and the Home Affairs Ministry (MHA) is considering making such acts an offence in the country.

Speaking at the annual Police Workplan seminar on Thursday, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng said unlicensed moneylending harassment cases have almost doubled from 2,066 to 3,993.

To counter this rise, the police have installed more CCTVs at harassment—prone sites like lift landings in housing estates.

"From the arrests made, we know that many borrowers eventually join the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism. We, therefore, need to stem the problem decisively," said Mr Wong.

Community leaders welcomed the move as neighbours of those who borrow from loansharks end up being harassed as well.

Teo Ho Pin, GPC chair for law and home affairs & MP for Bukit Panjang, said: "The town councils have also been doing a lot of goodwill painting and repair work to all the common property damaged by the loansharks and their assistants. So we need to come out with a holistic approach to resolve this problem."

Minister sir, do you know what is Desperate or not?! People don't borrow from Loanshark for fun, they are really in financial crisis.

tiulehloumoh

"Minister sir, do you know what is Desperate or not?! People don't borrow from Loanshark for fun, they are really in financial crisis. "

Yeah what finacial crisis......children sick.....no money to buy milk powder or loss money on betting horse......gamble.....????:rolleyes:

becos MSK diff to catch.. so must catch kachang puteh criminals to pretend a bit lah..:biggrin:

JohnTT

I feel that the govt should find out why people need to borrow from loansharks (despite knowing that they are unable to repay), instead of just issuing punishment to curb borrowing. It will have repercussion effect like crime rate going up for example.

fat bear

Come on this trade has been around for thousand of years same as prostitues and Gambling.

If like this many crime will happened. People borrow from them cannot repaid them and cannot go police then how?????:mad::mad::mad:

He want to see more singaporean go do crime:mad::mad::mad:

More old people get rob...robbing without force 2-3 years in Jail.....:biggrin:
Break into your home .................................. 2-3 years in Jail.....:biggrin:

Or load shark can force wife and kid to become prostitues as IR coming out soon then no need to Raid anymore as Raid no good for singapore image.......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Man can also sell their back side maybe IR will attract people who like this will come.........:cool::cool::cool:

Want to stop loan shark you must stop the borrowing lah. If every people in this country can eat well and sleep well who will go borrow for them... IT NOT FUN AT ALL

Another way to stop them pay people money to help police to catch them. If they know people can get money by sell them off who will become loan shark. Especially those borrow from them.........:cool::cool::cool:

Therefore ::::: No Loan Shark = No Lending
No Lending = No Loan Shark

Simple Maths

pia

And rob the people of their "people's bank"?? :eek:

Listen to the song.. this is why we need the loansharks :biggrin:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nVrK3MMmEtk&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nVrK3MMmEtk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Come on this trade has been around for thousand of years same as prostitues and Gambling.

If like this many crime will happened. People borrow from them cannot repaid them and cannot go police then how?????:mad::mad::mad:

He want to see more singaporean go do crime:mad::mad::mad:

No Lending = No Loan Shark

Simple Maths

simple maths??:confused:

but your england to powderful for me.. catch no ball..:biggrin:

JohnTT

If cannot borrow from loansharks, maybe can borrow from Ren Ci, like what MP Ong did....:biggrin:

funglung

"Minister sir, do you know what is Desperate or not?! People don't borrow from Loanshark for fun, they are really in financial crisis. "

Yeah what finacial crisis......children sick.....no money to buy milk powder or loss money on betting horse......gamble.....????:rolleyes:

1-3.jpg

I got your money and it is all mine mine mine and into my Tumasick and GIC

AFTER YOU AND YOUR STINKING GHOUL LEE KUAN YEW AND ALL YOUR FELLOW COCKROACHES IN WHITE ROB AND STOLE 400-500++ BILLIONS OF OUR MONEY INTO LKY TEMASICK AND GIC, PEOPLE JUST DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY.

THEY HAVE TO GO TO LOAN SHARKS TO GET A LITTLE FOR EMERGENCY AND GOT BULLIED BY THEM AFTER THEY GOT FUCKED BY YOU AND LKY

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

1sickpuppy

The leanding will stop when the borrowing stops I guess WKS is trying to starve the loanshark business out by preventing the people from borrowing. However he lack the foresight to see what drives people to borrow in the 1st place :(

borom

lack the foresight to see what drives people to borrow in the 1st place :(

The incompetent govt is just trying to get rid of /reduce the symptoms without removing or treating the cause.It is more of a economic/financial problem than a criminal one.
There is no welfare in this country and the government is more concerned with helping the FT integrate into society than helping the locals (who ironically voted it into power in the first place).
In fact crime rate (including white collar ones) will go up as people who used to borrow from loan sharks may now be forced to turn to criminal activities in sheer desperation .
Just imagine what we could have done with the billions (of taxpayers monies) lost by GIC/Temasek if they were used to create jobs for locals or help them through difficult times.
Would many have turned to loan sharks had they been able to borrow their own CPF monies under certain conditions-like being jobless for a period of time (to start a business or pay children school fees ect2.)
Why CPF money can be used to buy shares/gold ect2 but cannot be used by a hungry man below 55 to feed himself?

ILaidLeiaB4Solo

layman definition of loanshark activities : an individual lends another individual money in an illegal way.

so if hongkan singh pass this law, i guess the first person to get convicted would be MP Ong. and will the renci monk be classified as head honcho of the loanshark?

we shall see......