• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Sinkies look down on Chinaman?

Ash007

Do you also look down on ur grandparent who also came from China?

Good point there, Singaporean look down on Chinaman because they have forgotten where they are from. Singaporean has become "rootless" and has lost touch to their own heritage and culture.

Queen Seok Duk

Good point there, Singaporean look down on Chinaman because they have forgotten where they are from. Singaporean has become "rootless" and has lost touch to their own heritage and culture.

I think it's the opposite. It's because we've not forgotten that our ancestors were from China that we now make every effort to despise them. We despise them to create the impression that we're different from them. This is known as "the tonychat syndrome".

errr.... I dun look down on anybody leh, LOL, maybe only Tonychat, he never fail to amaze me when he chides Sinkies while he himself is a Sinkie, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hypercat75

Do you also look down on ur grandparent who also came from China?

I dun look down on PRCs or in this context grandparent, uncles, cousins or whoever from the China. But there are some bad PRC's FTs who failed to respect themselves and for others such as Singaporeans. What I meant is no doubt we are all Chinese, there are still cultural differences between Singapore and China. Common practices in China may be inappropriate in this lion city such as littering, splitting on the street, talking loudly in public transport etc...but to err is human...let's be patience with them and let the government deal with them in their ways:wink:.

What makes you say that Singkies look down on Chinamen?
For me personally, I would rebuke Chinamen who exhibit anti social or repulsive behaviour in public. I would do exactly the same if the person was a Singaporean or American.

D

Dodomeki

What makes you say that Singkies look down on Chinamen?
For me personally, I would rebuke Chinamen who exhibit anti social or repulsive behaviour in public. I would do exactly the same if the person was a Singaporean or American.

That can only come from the PAP IB. Being so free, i do make it a point to search a person's post history. :biggrin:

Logisex

PRCs look down and bully PRCs. They look down on those whose "Hu Kou" (IC) registered in village and see them as uncultured village people. They term those blue collar workers as "Nong Ming Kong", which literally means workers from the villages.

Singapore wellcome PRCs and term them as FT.

So who is looking down on Chinaman?

Maximilian Chua-Heng

30 years of harsh Communist rule followed by another 30 years of Socialist rule with a distinct Chinese flavour can do "wonders" to a person.

They are different from us. Enough said.

Why Sinkies look down on Chinaman?
world's bestest paid politicians say sg is world-crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1! ... world's bestest paid politicians oni c angmo cuntries up! ... can even go n tel anonehs 2 learn fr sg! ... how can ze world's bestest paid politicians b wrong? ... :confused:

I look down on Pap traitors who justify the ftrash policy and bring in substandard peasant class into this country and hail them as talents.

That can only come from the PAP IB. Being so free, i do make it a point to search a person's post history. :biggrin:

My "post history" goes back to 1999 from delphi days, using the same nick.
What nick were you using before Feb 2010?

I always believe that a strong opposition is essential to improve the lives of ordinary Singaporeans. It doesn't matter if the strong opposition party is called PAP or WP or NSP.

I wasn't referring to you but TS.

Thanks for clarifying.
But what post history does the TS have to speak of?
The only other post I recall from him was a copy and paste from someone saying that she was unhappy with her marriage.

Taishi Ci

Thanks for clarifying.
The only other post I recall from him was a copy and paste from someone saying that she was unhappy with her marriage.

There is nothing to debate actually as it is anonymity on the internet. Like Licker De Balls likes to put it "keyboard warriors". On TS after reading his 8 postings, my guess could be half right, right or wrong as there is no proof, just based on a person's writing. :biggrin:

cooleo

Those China foreign trash brought along their uncivilized mannerisms to Sinkapore. In fact, i will rate them as slightly above beasts in comparison.

Thanks for clarifying.

i do recall a mr perfect in the old sammyboy but that was a long time back. In the injunction, moo lady era.

mercbenz

PRCs look down and bully PRCs. They look down on those whose "Hu Kou" (IC) registered in village and see them as uncultured village people. They term those blue collar workers as "Nong Ming Kong", which literally means workers from the villages.

Singapore wellcome PRCs and term them as FT.

So who is looking down on Chinaman?

Vote this as the best answer! So Mr Perfect, no so perfect eh? Must send you for 'Lao Gai'!:biggrin: