• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What so great about the Pioneer Generation Package?

tyudm

450,000 out of 5m means less than 10% of the population will benefit.

To enjoy the full benefits the 450k must be sick all at the same time. The sickest the betterest the benefits.

Those who are healthy and enjoying are penalized with a 25% hike.

So PAP is clear... only help those who help themselves to be sick.

Why can't they provide more direct help?
Just to name a few, give scholarships to locals instead aliens, stop the fucking hike on all essentials, stop providing medical subsidies to aliens and increase it for locals, return our CPF @ 55 or reduce the GST.

I'm sure readers here have more ideas on which areas the government should help.

da dick

To enjoy the full benefits the 450k must be sick all at the same time. The sickest the betterest the benefits.

Those who are healthy and enjoying are penalized with a 25% hike.

So PAP is clear... only help those who help themselves to be sick.

Why can't they provide more direct help?
Just to name a few, give scholarships to locals instead aliens, stop the fucking hike on all essentials, stop providing medical subsidies to aliens and increase it for locals, return our CPF @ 55 or reduce the GST.

I'm sure readers here have more ideas on which areas the government should help.

hhhahahaha . keep dreaming . ah tions and nehs r more likely to protest this if there were sinkies. but if they were dumb enuff to become sinkies, they will probably suck pappy cock. singapore dreaming

GoldenPeriod

PAP must secure the older generation vote or there is a very real possibility they could lose the whole election.

kiwibird7

10% is critical considering a 10% swing vote from the DAFT 60% in GE2016 could mean loss of million $$ salaries for some Monkeys In White.

This gimmick could work on Sinkies who fall easily to GOODIES. Never mind the fact that the MIW ould often take back more than is given cos DAFTS never learn.

BTW, the pioneer package pales in comparison to the universal state pension given to all NZers aged 65 until death and Hospitlisation healthcare is FREE for all citizens in NZ.

GoldenPeriod

BTW, the pioneer package pales in comparison to the universal state pension given to all NZers aged 65 until death and Hospitlisation healthcare is FREE for all citizens in NZ.

Obviously there's no free lunch and in NZ and many western countries, you pay for it with your hefty taxes.

kiwibird7

Obviously there's no free lunch and in NZ and many western countries, you pay for it with your hefty taxes.
There we go again with the "BOGEYMAN" TAXES of Western countries.
the LOW TAX of Singapore is a BIGGEST CON JOB that DAFT SINKIES fall for.
I rather have the so called "hefty taxes" anytime for the social services and safety nets than the PREPAID 99 year rental leased properties,
tax by Stealth known as CPF, COE, ERP,
frequent fare hikes to maintain profits for public transportation
NOT FREE but severely overcrowded hospitals.
The list actually goes on and on

exobay

Facts given by the "baldy" , there are 675,000 55 years & above, 450,000 65 years & above....that translate to a lot of votes...

I think by including those born in 1949 will be PAP's undoing. This lot suffered the harsh training, spit and polish, starched uniforms, turtle helmets, unbridled abuse, lack of publicity from harsh training, marching from dawn to dusk, lack of concern for their health, no men welfare whatsoever and so on and so forth. They were the guinea pigs that a ragtag band of clowns like Tiger Hong tortured and from the stories we hear, it was no picnic to serve. A recruit was paid $60 a month and $90 as a private which was a pittance in those days.

This lot is unlikely to vote for the PAP and there are 190,000 out of 450,000 above 65 years.

20140223_ns_st.jpg

Youth reporting for national service on Aug 30, 1967. Singapore's first NS
batch will receive health-care benefits in the Pioneer Generation Package.

I think by including those born in 1949 will be PAP's undoing. This lot suffered the harsh training, spit and polish, starched uniforms, turtle helmets, unbridled abuse, lack of publicity from harsh training, marching from dawn to dusk, lack of concern for their health, no men welfare whatsoever and so on and so forth. They were the guinea pigs that a ragtag band of clowns like Tiger Hong tortured and from the stories we hear, it was no picnic to serve. A recruit was paid $60 a month and $90 as a private which was a pittance in those days.

This lot is unlikely to vote for the PAP and there are 190,000 out of 450,000 above 65 years.

20140223_ns_st.jpg

Youth reporting for national service on Aug 30, 1967. Singapore's first NS
batch will receive health-care benefits in the Pioneer Generation Package.

I have gone through that....that is why I called it "National Slavery"...have you seen, bread that bounce off the floor ( made by prisoners at changi), margarine that is piled high like the rock structure in the film, " close encounter"; Kway Teow soup, with kway teow in their sunglasses bathing on the surface, green bean/red bean soups that comes with extra sand, coffee that tasted that is filter through a pair of socks ( yes!, the cook, was off his rockers, used his own socks) & vegetable that came with extra protein of worms, rice that they used the same pan to wash them, had been used by gold prospectors ...& that is only the food....,your trainers compared with the guards at Gulag...they are angels, they curse you with words, that will make the Sam Sui women & the sailors, BLUSH!, more..., more, they have officers that are so cock up & COCK UP is still a polite word.....

You think they can erase memories ? will soothe the PIONEERS?? I am not "pioneers class"...

Yingge

Who tell you the PGP is great??? Unless you are above 65 years of age and citizen since 1987... If not this got nothing to do with you...

Also you have to be very sick... the worst your condition, the more you get... This type of benefit you wish to get??? I rather I am healthy and never need it...

Also I am pretty far away from this benefit...:rolleyes:

Good budget only come during election year... Politician... Phui!!!:mad:

Population of Singapore is 5.3 million with 3.313 million holding pink NRIC.

3.1million Citizen only about $2.2 million eligible to vote. Those under 21 are eligible and those just converted pink IC are not allow to vote.

Facts given by the "baldy" , there are 675,000 55 years & above, 450,000 65 years & above....that translate to a lot of votes...

450,000 vote over 2 million eligible to vote that about 20% vote.

meepokboy

gahmen are taking money from the young and working (like us) to treat the old of sickness. that is one mistake they are making in this budget. no doubt we should take care of our pioneer generation, but this will compromise our very own nation's progress and slow it down

borom

The package is a fraction of the most ridiculously high and unfair taxes in history.-the maids levy.

The pappy has collected billions through maid levy throughout the years for doing nothing while domestic workers work their butts out and at one time earn salaries lower than the levy itself!

There is no justification for maid levy at all and it is just a punitive tax by a govt that pay itself the highest salaries in the world.

Singaporeans have been made to pay huge amounts via indirect taxes like COE,ARF,ERP,GST,ect2 that is unfair to the middle class/poor (as the rich also pay the same amount) and the latest package is another example where the rich gets the same amount as the poor.

Under this package the guy who stays in a $35million bungalow and drives a Maserati or lexus gets basically the same financial/health assistance (except for up to 10% less on specialist outpatient clinics subsidy) as the dirt poor fella staying in a one room HDB flat and collecting cardboard boxes to survive-this notion alone is sickening.