• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is the worth of a singaporean?

G

General Veers

robasingcon <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_346216", true); </script>

<hr>
<!-- message --> what is the worth of a singaporean :

A Singaporean degree holder can be a safety manager in Jurong Island and salary S$18,000 per mth. Is this not good enough ?

But to Japs this is asking too high salary. Why ???

if we singaporen do not help our own kind then no choice la and that why many migrate to better life overseas.

HOW CAN SINGAPOREAN GET JOBS THAT PAY WELL IN JURONG ISLAND IF JAPANESE COMPANIES DISCRIMINATE ON THEM ?

Is singapoeans with 20 years solid experience asking salary of S$5,000 per month as construction supervsisor too high ?????

japanese main contractor in JURONG ISLAND PROJECT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST SINGAPOREANS

1. Discriminate against SINGAPOREAN BY JAPANESE EPC CONTRACTORS IN JURONG ISLAND

2. SHELL pay JAPANESE CONTRACTOR S$25,000 PER MONTH FOR A SUPERVISOR

3. JAPANESE CONTRACTOR only want to PAY FILIPINOS SUPERVISORs $3,000 PER MONTH and make huge profit. That why they prefer filipinos lor.

4. 99% technical n engineering staff in Japanese contractor firm r FILIPINOS

5. Construction manager still JAPANESE (NO SINGAPOREEN IS TRAINED TO BE MANAGER) even though this Japanese companiese have been in in Singapore for over 30 years. IS SINGAPOREAN NOT COMPETENT TO DO THE JOB ? THIS IS NOT TRUE.

ONE SINGAPOREAN Safety Manager was employed by a angmoh EPC main contractor in jurong island and get paid S$20,000 per month. Angmoh very gentleman and not stingy leh.

6. Japanese companiese mostly dislike to train Singaporeans to be managers.

7. Japanese behaviour are very anti-singaporean

8. Japanese managers dislike Singaporean work attitude. Singaporean are LAZY, STUPID AND NOT CREATIVE the Japanese said.

9. JAPANESE COMPANIES make plentiful profit in Singapore. All the profits gone back to japan to FEED own Japanese redundant workers in office.

10. OUR SINGAPOREAN GOVERNMENT NOW HAVE TO FEED THE JAPANESE ALSO OUR SINGAPOREAN GOVERNMENT VERY GOODY LA

11. Many Japanese in Singapore very arrogant, boast too much n LOOK DOWN ON SINGAPOREAN STAFF.

G

General Veers

kooldog59 <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_346238", true); </script>

image.php

<hr>
<!-- message --> Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;"> Originally Posted by crombie1_sg
viewpost.gif

kooldog59,

Thanks for your compliments. I'm not a graduate. I'm not in the 'establishment'. It just happens that I was free today, and I thought this would be a good topic to 'discuss'.(about the education cost...and returns...something I personally don't agree with) anyway, this is much more than what I bargained for.

I wished that everyone is rich and healthy. That is from the my heart. I also wished that every smoker can stop smoking. You think is that wishful thinking? You can form your own opinion.

Do you take every word in the pledge to mean as written, although I would think that it should be a guide only. As someone had written earlier, our parents' generation and now, we shouldn't compare. The pledge was written in a different era, would you still accept it as intended word for word?

Now, with regards to all the casinos, loansharks, PR/FT/FW/ and one more to add CCs, these are all social issues. Each should be looked at on it's own. I first went to Genting Highlands in the Eighties. It existed way before that. In Malaysia, do you hear locals blaming their social ills on Genting? I do have a belief, if you have 4 Chinese man together, chances are that they will invent something to stake on. Gambling is something very Chinese. For those who well travelled, you will most likely know that Chinese constitute a high percentage of the high rollers.

I also had a similar argument with my buddy once regarding the casino issue. He was dead against the casino opening, because his father's gambling caused his family's suffering.(he's now doing well, investing in stock!) So I would say that the government is doing the correct thing by allowing family to blacklist members with problem from gaming.

The casinos are intended for people who can afford to game. The problem happens when those who can't afford gets into debt with gambling.

If the Government can enforce behaviour code, then they would ban smoking, gambling, extramarital affairs, together with other undesirable habits.

In Sin, everything is a gamble. Believe me, I will share with you my story. I apply for a flat when I got married/registered in '93. My brother in '91. Because he's civil servant, he got his flat priority 2 years later, while I waited for my, it came 5 years later. I nearly 'died' because when I got my flat, the price was exorbitant due to the 90's boom. My flat cost double my brother's even though it's the same. Did I do anything wrong? Why was I punished for getting married? I have to exhaust my wife and my CPF to make the downpayment. Is this a gamble?

Next, my first car COE. After I got married and my wife have my child, I decide to get a new car. The COE cost nearly as much as the car. I was paying 2 cars for 1 car. Is this a gamble?

If you think that the government is incompetent, I think you should point out specific policy and decision that you think is wrong, and why it is wrong. It may impact only on you, but not others. Remember that policy is across the board, not targeted individually.

You look at the Lee dynasty, you may think they may work for themselves, but the responsibility that goes with the job, do you want Ah Bian to do it? Between some Ah Bians and the Lees, the choice is obvious.

</td> </tr> </tbody></table>
You have the right to your opinion, I have the right to mine...I am just over 50 and a true blue engineer told to go into engineering by Dr Goh Keng Swee but jobless for the last 10 months because of the PRs/FTs...unless you have walked the same path I have, you will never understand why today I simply hate PAP...

G

General Veers

Songshus <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_346368", true); </script>

image.php

<hr>
<!-- message --> Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;"> Originally Posted by robasingcon
viewpost.gif

what is the worth of a singaporean :

A Singaporean degree holder can be a safety manager in Jurong Island and salary S$18,000 per mth. Is this not good enough ?

But to Japs this is asking too high salary. Why ???

if we singaporen do not help our own kind then no choice la and that why many migrate to better life overseas.

HOW CAN SINGAPOREAN GET JOBS THAT PAY WELL IN JURONG ISLAND IF JAPANESE COMPANIES DISCRIMINATE ON THEM ?

Is singapoeans with 20 years solid experience asking salary of S$5,000 per month as construction supervsisor too high ?????

japanese main contractor in JURONG ISLAND PROJECT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST SINGAPOREANS

1. Discriminate against SINGAPOREAN BY JAPANESE EPC CONTRACTORS IN JURONG ISLAND

2. SHELL pay JAPANESE CONTRACTOR S$25,000 PER MONTH FOR A SUPERVISOR

3. JAPANESE CONTRACTOR only want to PAY FILIPINOS SUPERVISORs $3,000 PER MONTH and make huge profit. That why they prefer filipinos lor.

4. 99% technical n engineering staff in Japanese contractor firm r FILIPINOS

5. Construction manager still JAPANESE (NO SINGAPOREEN IS TRAINED TO BE MANAGER) even though this Japanese companiese have been in in Singapore for over 30 years. IS SINGAPOREAN NOT COMPETENT TO DO THE JOB ? THIS IS NOT TRUE.

ONE SINGAPOREAN Safety Manager was employed by a angmoh EPC main contractor in jurong island and get paid S$20,000 per month. Angmoh very gentleman and not stingy leh.

6. Japanese companiese mostly dislike to train Singaporeans to be managers.

7. Japanese behaviour are very anti-singaporean

8. Japanese managers dislike Singaporean work attitude. Singaporean are LAZY, STUPID AND NOT CREATIVE the Japanese said.

9. JAPANESE COMPANIES make plentiful profit in Singapore. All the profits gone back to japan to FEED own Japanese redundant workers in office.

10. OUR SINGAPOREAN GOVERNMENT NOW HAVE TO FEED THE JAPANESE ALSO OUR SINGAPOREAN GOVERNMENT VERY GOODY LA

11. Many Japanese in Singapore very arrogant, boast too much n LOOK DOWN ON SINGAPOREAN STAFF.

</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

I have worked with many Japanese MNCs & Japanese senior/middle managers - both here and in Tokyo.
It is true that the Japanese companies/people discrminate S'poreans. S'poreans can hardly hold any very senior posts in their companies. At best, we can become managers upto middle level in their companies.
I believe that some of the reasons are :-

1. The Jap tho appear to be humble and courteous actually look down on Chinese - be they from PRC or S'pore or Malaysia, etc. I think this is more due to cultural inferiority of the Japanese. I am serious.

2. They don't trust S'poreans who most times appear quite arrogant and would not accord them the courtesy that they expect. Filipinos, Thais, etc are different. They are courteous - at least outwardly. Indies ? Forget about it - the Japs dislike them most. S'poreans also tend to speak English which the Japs don't like/trust.

3. They are in our country. They don't feel that comfy working with us whereas Filipinos, Thais, etc are not locals as well.

Believe it or not, it's up to you. My advice is, if you wanna go high in your career, don't join a Jap company as a lifelong career. If needs be, use it just as a stepping stone.

Depends on your status.
Elite - priceless.
Ordinary Singaporean - not worth the paper your vote is written on.
Remember that.

besotted

worth of singaporean above 50 - his weight in gold

between 40 and 50 - half in gold half in silver

between 30 and 40 - in silver

under 30 - can use the fucker to wipe the floor

Debonerman

lancheowman

lnchwmn_only...lnchwmn 1,2,3,4,5, besotted, mudskipper, mudskipper., all the same deranged fifty plus year old former guard dog from SAFGU who claims he was from Ist Guards! Gang raped constantly by his platoon mates, his mind is in a very unstable state as evidenced in his tirades!

Now that he had gone to jail, coming right up the tiu and lnchwmn clones!....LOL....LOL

jojostar

this is the main point, wages is not the issue. i have worked at a Japanese firm in Singapore and paid the same as the Japanese at the same level as me and they gave out the best bonuses I have ever received.

as for these jobs you mentioned why would a foreign firm hire a singaporean for a job they can get someone else to do for a lot less pay if you can both do the same job? only if you have some skill not easily found elsewhere can you command a high salary.

you shld bring these jap skunks to KTV at Cuppage,they will say that you are diligent and their best friend! True story: a female friend used to work for jap,she told us that they conveyed pornographic materials under their files as cover,for sharing among them.

this is the main point, wages is not the issue. i have worked at a Japanese firm in Singapore and paid the same as the Japanese at the same level as me and they gave out the best bonuses I have ever received.

as for these jobs you mentioned why would a foreign firm hire a singaporean for a job they can get someone else to do for a lot less pay if you can both do the same job? only if you have some skill not easily found elsewhere can you command a high salary.

you shld bring these jap skunks to KTV at Cuppage,they will say that you are diligent and their best friend! True story: a female friend used to work for jap,she told us that they conveyed pornographic materials under their files as cover,for sharing among them.

you are so right ...japanese love to act busy ( or make themself look useful to the company ) even they are not ...because worry their boss angry , to them their boss is "god" ...singaporean just bo chup ...:wink: :biggrin::wink: .

my staff also like that ...they think i dont know ...:smile:

ps: i also lan lan follow japan market rate to pay them ...knn

japanese staff are good ...you can ask them do anything ...once i ask my staff go from tokyo to osaka in an hour notice ...he bobian also go ...come back on the same day ...:smile:

true! I knew of this jap engineer who actually drew a technical drawing with microsoft excel,real expert i consider! Besides this,i think they are quite champion in automotive and electronics stuff. But hor...

japanese staff are good ...you can ask them do anything ...once i ask my staff go from tokyo to osaka in an hour notice ...he bobian also go ...come back on the same day ...:smile:

Japanese behaviour are very anti-singaporean

That is what i was hinting all these while.. the jap forgot about ballessness of sinkies.

Believe it or not, it's up to you. My advice is, if you wanna go high in your career, don't join a Jap company as a lifelong career. If needs be, use it just as a stepping stone.

You want those foreign counterparts to respect you, then show your balls by going against your govt that screw you. When you have ball, respect will follows.

Dun say the jap, even me, i dun respect sinkies.

If your govt didn't prostitute the sinkieland to so many foreigners, sinkies will not be shortchange. but if you look in another way, the sinkies deserve it for being balless so that is the result.

jojostar

If your govt didn't prostitute the sinkieland to so many foreigners, sinkies will not be shortchange. but if you look in another way, the sinkies deserve it for being balless so that is the result.

its not my government i am from Canada.

As for the comment about KTV that is funny as the president and other Japanese staff always went to KTV but they never took female Singaporean staff with them, they asked me a few times to go but I don't like KTV. They went their to pick up Chinese KTV girls which they did often, but what is wrong with that done outside work on their own time own money? Think most of you guys here do that too or would do that if had the money.

dysentry

always see Japanese wives playing tennis during the day, make me so horny.

Pinoys call everyone "Sir" and cheaper and don't complain, of course hire them over Singaporeans la. Singapore education is fail one, schoolboys go camping can't even strike a match.

Open your eyes and see those useless middle-aged Singaporeans with sourpuss faces around, blaming their own failures on everyone but themselves, even as a Singaporean I also look down on them.

myo539

You have the right to your opinion, I have the right to mine...I am just over 50 and a true blue engineer told to go into engineering by Dr Goh Keng Swee but jobless for the last 10 months because of the PRs/FTs...unless you have walked the same path I have, you will never understand why today I simply hate PAP...

This guy forgot to thank the PAP for the other 49 years and 2 months of his good life.

I am sure as a "true blue engineer" he could have earned a fantastic amount of salary during the good times. He continued to walk the same path blindly while things around him have changed.

Probably a fault of the PAP in the earlier days is that they had built a "dependency syndrome" like this true blue engineer. The joke is that many engineers also had to depend on the PAP to get them a wife.

its not my government i am from Canada.

As for the comment about KTV that is funny as the president and other Japanese staff always went to KTV but they never took female Singaporean staff with them, they asked me a few times to go but I don't like KTV. They went their to pick up Chinese KTV girls which they did often, but what is wrong with that done outside work on their own time own money? Think most of you guys here do that too or would do that if had the money.

I am impressed with the japs for not their working style but they way they choose girls, this shows that they of higher quality caliber.

CB Kia tonychat,

I am NOT impressed by your choice of a prostitute ladyboy as your wife..

I am AMUSED by it..:biggrin:

Robert Half

I used to work in jap firms about 8 years in Singapore. Those Japaneses posted to Singapore are actually discards in their own country.

My former Jap General Manager always had affairs (like Tiger Wood) in the office be Singapore women, PRC lady engineers or Japanese female staffs.

(1) Some Singapore women in my previous jap firms wanted to climb the corporate ladders fast.
They entertained Jap GM inside private cruise on weekend & even have sex with them :biggrin: in mass orgy style.

(2) While the PRC married ladies preferred to go hotels with them. These PRC ladies have a mentality that since they (PRC) got screwed by their husband at home why can't they (PRC) got bonked by their bosses at work. After all, it is for career advancement :biggrin:

(3) Lastly my Jap GM even hired a former Jap mama-san from a Jap nightclub in Singapore to become our Sales Admin Manager & put in the company' payrolls.

Japanese expats based in Singapore are tikos & lousy in work. Posting Singapore is like a holiday yet can suck money from their head office back in Osaka or Toyko.