• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Difference? HDB 99 years and Private Condo 99 years?

Runifyouhaveto

condo: can sell to foreigners

but some condos should avoid, overcrowded with indian and china communities at swimming pools during weekends.

TheWhiteHorse

The difference is for private condo there's a chance gov will extend the lease, or there's a chance to enbloc the property and the new developer apply for a new 99 yr lease.

For HDB, when it's full time means game over.

Avoid condos in SengKang and Punngol. Whole place infested with Indian, Pinoys and PRC!

They will shower in the public toilet, pee in the pool, dry their clothes in public places and behave as if they own the whole development.

condo: can sell to foreigners

but some condos should avoid, overcrowded with indian and china communities at swimming pools during weekends.

Reddog

A strange difference : Strange that people pay more $$ to stay in a smaller flat. Must be those 60.1

Runifyouhaveto

A strange difference : Strange that people pay more $$ to stay in a smaller flat. Must be those 60.1

Many girls wanna her hubby to be able to own either a condo or car. At least condo will not be near-zero value like car after 10 years.

In all honesty, during my field trips to newly completed condos, i admit that the girls (young owners) there, are usually better groomed or more chio.

kaipoh

1. you can lease out your condo, don't have to ask your uncle's permission.
2. you can place the property as security to borrow money.
3. you can fook the maintenance staff, security, gardener, caretaker......
4. you can bring PRC, PINOY, VIET, BUR, APUNEH< ANG MO...girls home, no body will complain about you.
5. you can have orgy party, no permission required.
6. you have voting right in anythings pertaining to your property eg. enblock, change security, install tap point, change gardener.
7. You can vote yourself into chairmanship and recommending your own kaki to take any works like PAP did.
etc.(endless benefits).

A swimming pool...a few security guards...what else?

KNNBNBCB

No void decks means no mat weddings or Chinese funerals in pte condo. But will have noisy kids and partying adults at pool and bbq area.

KNNBNCB

No void decks means no mat weddings or Chinese funerals in pte condo. But will have noisy kids and partying adults at pool and bbq area.

Also got Singapore Idol's relatives throwing uneaten food and drinks and trash into the swimming pool.

blindswordsman

Avoid condos in SengKang and Punngol. Whole place infested with Indian, Pinoys and PRC!

They will shower in the public toilet, pee in the pool, dry their clothes in public places and behave as if they own the whole development.

Nothing surprising, leh. Pinoy now also want a part of SG to celebrate their national day as if they already own the country.

A swimming pool...a few security guards...what else?

Unless you live in certain horrible ethnic enclaves (e.g. Melville Park :biggrin:), a condo is a gated community which keeps out most of the riff-raff peasants.

HDB flats are a hit-and-miss when it comes to security. Depending on the location, you may encounter loanshark harrassment, kids stealing your shoes, perverts stealing your underwear, neighbours stealing your plants, neighbours urinating at your stairwell etc. Sometimes you may hear fighting/screaming/crying/broken glass bottles late at night at the carpark downstairs. Singapore is getting more unsafe with every passing year.

If you love playing tennis, condos are the way to go. It is a pain in the ass for HDB dwellers to play tennis.

The bad thing about condos is that some of them are located a bit far away from shops and transport hubs, it isn't exactly 'walking distance', especially for the folks who have difficulty moving about. You'll need a car.

blindswordsman

No one imposes ethnic quota on race in condo. You can have whole floor of FTsh to mingle with, whether you like it or not, smelly or not, etc.

Why pay so much to live in condo and suffer living with foreigners? Some of them are just shitheads.