• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

we are all such a big LPPL mentality :(

recenlty honglim park saga where ymca vs returnourcpf. who's right? who's wrong? answer: neither.

then what was there where many set out to achieve? answer: again, NOTHING.

we must first know that the aim to to get back our cpf $ (from the protest). then again, this is rather quite illusive cos: 1) the gahmen shall never acced to that; 2) the cpf vault could be kosong.

in order for us to get what that are rightfully ours, the one and ONLY way is to get into the parleement. then again, we need the numbers to VOTE but getting into the parleement the beginning of the decline of the leegime. other than that, everything else activists, protestors, the la la gang and all the hohahoha are just futile attempts no different from a circus clowns :(

we have alot to learn from the taiwanese and the hongkongers, especially the latter :*:

OORRRH....you are inciting sinkies to go for protest like HK, i am going to report you to SPCA where you come from...:biggrin::p

what sgporeans are doing are just nothing. it's as though as not doing. it makes a mockery when nothing they protest get done.

don't you agree?

many countries have many riots and protests before for hundreds of years,even first world countries like america and uk......its just singaporeans suck at it.

yellowarse

many countries have many riots and protests before for hundreds of years,even first world countries like america and uk......its just singaporeans suck at it.

Singaporeans don't suck at it. We just don't do protests. We only do 'managed gatherings with prior permission' at Hong Lim Park to show the world there's a semblance of free speech.

Most of the other first and third world nations see protests, strikes and sit-ins on a regular basis. Europeans, Americans, Russians, Indians, Koreans, Taiwanese, Thais, even the commies in China. They take to the streets and public squares. Mostly it's non-violent. AND THEY DON'T NEED TO APPLY FOR A POLICE PERMIT.

rushifa666

Oh these are early days. Think back to riots in England during thatcher days and we are probably there. How amusing that a third world society talks of first world conduct. Not even close for a few generations

SgGoneWrong

Creating awareness is vital.

In overseas, other political parties can be the attack dogs against the govt. In sg, the main opposition party is acting as the sleeping co-driver. Other political parties when act as attack dogs got criticized by the people. Some activists take on the roles to monitor the govt but the they too get criticized.

Sinkies just love to be ass fucked and are an unappreciative lot. Don't expect much change in parleement.

Singaporeans don't suck at it. We just don't do protests. We only do 'managed gatherings with prior permission' at Hong Lim Park to show the world there's a semblance of free speech.

Most of the other first and third world nations see protests, strikes and sit-ins on a regular basis. Europeans, Americans, Russians, Indians, Koreans, Taiwanese, Thais, even the commies in China. They take to the streets and public squares. Mostly it's non-violent. AND THEY DON'T NEED TO APPLY FOR A POLICE PERMIT.

After 50 years of indoctrination this is what you get.
But fret not in this age where information cannot be suppressed....
Sinkies are doing catch up and learning fast....
Slowly but surely.....we'll get there

if one day, it's no longer a little india riot but a really massive hongkong-type riots....wonder how the gahmen would react and what's their backup plan? leave in their 2.0 sampan?

rushifa666

What I cannot stand is everyone, from the MPs to the press claiming to be some expert on protesting. They know nothing. Because we never had a real protest. Certainly this batch of MPs never saw on till now

the police here can only handle up to a max of 4 persons protest. more than that, they are actually very lan lan. little india riot had already highlighted how useless they really are.

firmerterra

the police here can only handle up to a max of 4 persons protest. more than that, they are actually very lan lan. little india riot had already highlighted how useless they really are.

Alamak stirring shit again ? wonder can we ship off all the anarchist wannabes in here to IS controlled area in middle east or to Liberia ? Some disgruntled singaporeans never learn do they.