• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wat is the pro & con for Spore PR ?

<CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Add to Friends","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&f=1&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=15405.1',ForumName + ' #15405.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=15405.1',ForumName + ' #15405.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js"></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info framesetif (parent.location.href == self.location.href) {if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){var path = location.pathname;var urlArray = path.split('messages');var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", "");var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", "");msgID = msgID.replace("/", ".");var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID;window.location.href = theURL;}}//Randomize ad positionvar ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3;var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded);if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 }var adPosition = ranNumber;var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum propvar disable_ads = 'n';disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase();if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } else { disable_ads = 'n'; }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); }</SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleFetchAds();}</SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - wat is the pro & con for Spore PR ?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>r7 (RABBIT7) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>6:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 9) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15405.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Hello All,
What are the pros & cons for Spore PR , vs. Employment Pass ?
Someone told me, "PR - pay higher income tax of about 27%,..and must contribute to CPF"
Employment Pass Holder pays less, and after contract, can take cpf out,...
True/False ?
Sofar, I already know at least 2 PR's who - after making some money here, chose to plant 95% of their resorces back to their home cuntry.
So where is the so-called PR's contribution to Singcuntpore ?
Oh, and Yes, PR still holds the home cuntry's passport.
Isn't the Work Permit Holders and PR's like blood-sucking leeches,..parasiting off the host cuntry ?

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>

Meltdown

<CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Add to Friends","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&f=1&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=15405.1',ForumName + ' #15405.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=15405&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=15405.1',ForumName + ' #15405.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js"></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info framesetif (parent.location.href == self.location.href) {if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){var path = location.pathname;var urlArray = path.split('messages');var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", "");var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", "");msgID = msgID.replace("/", ".");var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID;window.location.href = theURL;}}//Randomize ad positionvar ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3;var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded);if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 }var adPosition = ranNumber;var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum propvar disable_ads = 'n';disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase();if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } else { disable_ads = 'n'; }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); }</SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleFetchAds();}</SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - wat is the pro & con for Spore PR ?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>r7 (RABBIT7) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>6:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 9) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15405.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Hello All,
What are the pros & cons for Spore PR , vs. Employment Pass ?
Someone told me, "PR - pay higher income tax of about 27%,..and must contribute to CPF"
Employment Pass Holder pays less, and after contract, can take cpf out,...
True/False ?
Sofar, I already know at least 2 PR's who - after making some money here, chose to plant 95% of their resorces back to their home cuntry.
So where is the so-called PR's contribution to Singcuntpore ?
Oh, and Yes, PR still holds the home cuntry's passport.
Isn't the Work Permit Holders and PR's like blood-sucking leeches,..parasiting off the host cuntry ?

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>

The biggest pro for Employment Pass Holders (aka Expats) is no need to pay CFP contribution. Thus, they usually have more disposable income to splurge on SPGs. The biggest con is if he loses his job, he better find another job quickly within a certain period of time otherwise he has to leave SG before the time is up.

The biggest pro for SG PRs is they can stay in the country indefinitely even if they lost their jobs & can't find new jobs. The biggest cons are CPF contribution and their male children born here will be subject to NS.

That's why up to 200,00 expats are expected to leave SG during this economic downturn according to a previous news article posted on this forum.

nickers9

Being a Singapore PR have everything to gain and nothing to lose in Singapore really.

If given me a choice, I also want to be a Singapore PR. No need to do the stupid NSF and Reservit. Fucking waste of time.

Singapore PR enjoys what Singaporean citizens enjoy.

Frankly speaking, until now I still dont see any great benefits of being a Singaporean compared to the Singapore PR.

PAPsupporter

Whether you are a Singaporean, Singapore PR or holder of the Employment Pass, as long as you have contributed your knowledge and skills to the society, the great PAP government will always value your presence. Work hard and strive for success all and you all will be awarded with fruitful benefits and all the advantages from the great PAP. :smile:

PAPsupporter

Being a Singapore PR have everything to gain and nothing to lose in Singapore really.

If given me a choice, I also want to be a Singapore PR. No need to do the stupid NSF and Reservit. Fucking waste of time.

Singapore PR enjoys what Singaporean citizens enjoy.

Frankly speaking, until now I still dont see any great benefits of being a Singaporean compared to the Singapore PR.

For your info, all 2nd generation of PRs need to serve NS. We should respect and treat those Singapore PRs that have stay here long and also serve the NS in Singapore. Our great PAP government treat everyone equally in Singapore as long you have contribution to the society. 3 cheers for PAP. :smile:

2lanu

Whether you are a Singaporean, Singapore PR or holder of the Employment Pass, as long as you have contributed your knowledge and skills to the society, the great PAP government will always value your presence. Work hard and strive for success all and you all will be awarded with fruitful benefits and all the advantages from the great PAP. :smile:

Yeah, the white scums and lackeys just want more digits to contribute to the economy so that when GDP up they can claim more mil$ hell money.

Whereas the normal man on the street had to do NS and they got foreign trash to direct compete with them for job and press wages down!:oIo:

If you scums want to be fair, open urselves for competition and keep ur $mil down too!:oIo:

2lanu

For your info, all 2nd generation of PRs need to serve NS. We should respect and treat those Singapore PRs that have stay here long and also serve the NS in Singapore. Our great PAP government treat everyone equally in Singapore as long you have contribution to the society. 3 cheers for PAP. :smile:

If and only if the 2nd generation will be here. And who can indemnify that? Tell me what is fair? Ask your scum master to spell out the "fairness"? I bet my last dollar that they will as it will draw controversies that make their regime collapse!:oIo:

nickers9

To me your fucking Great PAP government is like the DPRK of North Korea.

To me both are the same except one is ruled by LKY, the other is by Kim Jong-il.

nickers9

And why must we wait for the 2nd generation of Singapore PR to serve NSF or Reservit?

If the foreigners wants to be apply for a Singapore PR, I think he should do his part for NSF or Reservit. Asked him to do NSF or Reservit for 3 to 6 months, then it is fair for us Singaporeans who had served your fucking PAP government for 2.5 years NSF and stupid Reservit till 45 years old. Am I rite?

OldPlaza

A SGP can legallly remain in SG with or without a job. A PR will be running out of luck if he loses hisr job when it comes to time to renew his PR. Of course, any illegal/wrong activity committed, will be subjected to deportation

If given me a choice, I also want to be a Singapore PR. No need to do the stupid NSF and Reservit. Fucking waste of time. Singapore PR enjoys what Singaporean citizens enjoy. Frankly speaking, until now I still dont see any great benefits of being a Singaporean compared to the Singapore PR.

Do you get better benefits to be an OZ/US/UK citizen/PR (as an asian) ?

OldPlaza

And why must we wait for the 2nd generation of Singapore PR to serve NSF or Reservit?

If not because of some unfriendly neighbouring countries who would do everything to damage/harm SG even it does not bring any benefits to them, NS maybe/should-be 'fines-tuned' to reflect the regions's hostility level.

If the foreigners wants to be apply for a Singapore PR, I think he should do his part for NSF or Reservit. Asked him to do NSF or Reservit for 3 to 6 months, then it is fair for us Singaporeans who had served your fucking PAP government for 2.5 years NSF and stupid Reservit till 45 years old. Am I rite?

it is like asking all non-white immigrants to join activitist movements to fight/sacrifice for equal right in US/OZ.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
From the FT POV:

1. Pros - Expendible Chinks to defend the island while we make $$$.

Cons:

1. Can we trust a Chink?

You can be racist all you want, but this remark is hitting below the belt.

Not all people who have been conscripted to protect this tiny island of ours are Chinese. Many are Malays, Indians and other races.

All serving the country regardless whether they like it or not while the FTs and their 2nd generation kids are quickly registered in their own country thus using the loophole and skipping NS. I know because my Indonesian FT ex-boss do it for his 2 sons. Both were born in the same hospital as my son and both will enjoy all the things in Singapore but do not need to do NS.

Your remarks belittle all that these people have done through the sad sacrifice of their time, efforts and sometimes their lives. All their efforts and reservist time were spent in vain when people like you and the government as well as our local women look down on the efforts of our men. Even the companies here are not supportive of us.

I used to look upon my stint in the army with pride, doing my bit for the country even when i was injured or when mistreated. Now after these years, your remarks really put a stake through whatever patriotic thoughts that still remained.

I will damn damn make sure my son don't have to serve and i will gladly burn if i don't make this a reality.

annexa

So clever. Now we will attract those with only daughters to take up PR. Or don't declare they got sons until got some benefit they can grab.

2lanu

it is like asking all non-white immigrants to join activitist movements to fight/sacrifice for equal right in US/OZ.

On the general perspective on view, a person that has the choice to make his own decision and another does not, the one that make own decision will come out better. Or at least happier.

NS is being forced down the throats of many males here. And the white scum way of running this institution is highly questionable but not subject for open discussion as it sensitive. I can only say that no one in the right frame of mind will stake in their lives for the red dot while many other the same do not.

If white scum really think so, ask them to go fly kite! :oIo:

DingDong

PR are the best. Save money in the CPF and take it all when they want to leave. If they have a son, they pack him off to the native country before time so as to avoid NS. If have daughter, hang on in Singapore till they have made enough money and then go back home and retire.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

2lanu

You can be racist all you want, but this remark is hitting below the belt.

Not all people who have been conscripted to protect this tiny island of ours are Chinese. Many are Malays, Indians and other races.

I have buddies from different races too. Most of the time, colour dun matter but is the common interest. And no one will die for the red dot only the white scum believe so and "try to make" so.

All serving the country regardless whether they like it or not while the FTs and their 2nd generation kids are quickly registered in their own country thus using the loophole and skipping NS. I know because my Indonesian FT ex-boss do it for his 2 sons. Both were born in the same hospital as my son and both will enjoy all the things in Singapore but do not need to do NS.

That's right it is so obvious but white scum dun want to come down hard on them as doing so they will backfire or FT will just leave. So the FT continue to do so happily and "passing this trick" to his fellow countrymen. Local are being binded by the laws and continue to be the stupid one doing NS. :oIo:

Your remarks belittle all that these people have done through the sad sacrifice of their time, efforts and sometimes their lives. All their efforts and reservist time were spent in vain when people like you and the government as well as our local women look down on the efforts of our men. Even the companies here are not supportive of us.

Come to think of this, when you are doing "shit work" for the red dot while many are not really make one pissed. But if you think that you are doing that for yourself, it became better. I dun need their support or want their support as in time of crisis, I will not support them too. They can blame themselves for the bad luck maybe. :rolleyes:

I used to look upon my stint in the army with pride, doing my bit for the country even when i was injured or when mistreated. Now after these years, your remarks really put a stake through whatever patriotic thoughts that still remained.

This thinking is being brainwash into your mind by white scum. When you come out to the society, you realise many other are not contributing their share. Rather run road when crisis. White scums' lackey can then be push to the frontline to eat bullets. hahaha!

I will damn damn make sure my son don't have to serve and i will gladly burn if i don't make this a reality.

Better keng a medical record for him. Come to the worst, you better break his limbs than let him suffer in shit vocation in NS. :wink:

2lanu

PR are the best. Save money in the CPF and take it all when they want to leave. If they have a son, they pack him off to the native country before time so as to avoid NS. If have daughter, hang on in Singapore till they have made enough money and then go back home and retire.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Not necessay PR is the best. They have their own problem as well. But it not mine, who cares. They chose their lives to be here and sacrifice for it.

Since white scum pegged their pay to the "self created" market benchmark. The solution to this NS is to level the playing field by paying NS market rate too. And peg NS pay to 1st world country not to 3rd world. But I guessed this would bankrupt the economy. Imagine a NSF now drawing $500 will be drawing 3 times more. Defence budget sure explode! Hahaha.

PAPsupporter

If and only if the 2nd generation will be here. And who can indemnify that? Tell me what is fair? Ask your scum master to spell out the "fairness"? I bet my last dollar that they will as it will draw controversies that make their regime collapse!:oIo:

You can identified them through their ICs and their Certificate Of Service from their NS.The great PAP government is always fair. Take buying a house in HDB flat for example, priority is given to only Singaporeans whom can buy new HDB flats whereas the PRs can't, they can only buy the house in HDB flats that has been previously occupied for 3-5 years then they can buy. .