• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video interview of Ang Mo Kio residents on loss of Town Council funds

Avantas

Since it was revealed in Parliament on Monday that the PAP Town Councils have invested a total sum of S$16 million dollars in the structure-linked products, there was a huge furore in cyberspace with many netizens lambasting the Twon Councils for their misjudgement and there were demands for their accounts to be checked.

In spite of the huge interest in this issue, the mainstream media has been curiously silent on the views of Singaporeans.

According to a Straits Times report, Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang Town Council has invested a total sum of S$1.5 million dollars in the credit-linked products.

On 20 November 2008, The Singapore Enquirer visited Ang Mo Kio Central and asked the residents there directly on their views.

We approached 52 people, out of which 20 agreed to be interviewed.

Watch the 9 minute video interview of 5 Ang Mo Kio residents here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/11/21/v...dents-on-town-councils-loss-of-sinking-funds/

imperialarms

PAP will get 85% next election, better to join PAP, it is the world's foremost undefeatable party.

as a political party, its longevity is astounding. Majulah PAP, Hallelujah Lee Kuan Yew

theblackhole

singaporeans are lidat.scared of everything. scared no rice on the table.scared no job.scared no money. scared no government. scared no law and order.scared race riots.scared banks run.scared cpf money gone.scared of everything.scared of mata. scared of chenghoo.kiasu.kiasi.kiaboh.kiachenghoo.kia this and kia that. that's their lot.got peace why disturb. lose money so what. still got so much in the reserves.what's the big deal. go to hell lah don't interview me okay.

i don't know. let it be lor.the gahment is doing a fine job. why u ask. who can take over this world class government. knn!don't interview me lah! go away! we should all support our chenghoo - the best in the world! mari kita singapura!!!

R4g3

although the response is more or less expected, but still sad to see it.

wonder how long more these people are going to endure, 20 years? 30 years? forever be slave?

Even they are willing to be slaves, do they want their children to be slaves too?

Neh_Neh_Pok

After watching the interview, no wonder PAP always got elected. So many dumb idiots in Singapore. I just love to watch PAP continue screwing their arse. Hope CPF go to zero. Then see if they still "don't know" and "let them loh". :biggrin:

jesus_christ.jpg

"The Pees used the same 'tactics' as my slaves of the pestors, we all are the best 'con-maestros'. Hei hei hei hei.."

pls choose your battle properly

you cannot blame PAP for everything

that discredit the opposition

town council invest in fixed deposit help the people to gain more services.

they have money to be spend at end of the year, putting it in investment, allow more money to be available for the people for services.

PAP did the right thing. Please find something else to blame PAP.

masgnoeL

Good job. Would be more representative if the interviewees are of a wider cross section of young and old and please....no need to interview females. Most of them fall into two groups. First group are those who are current affairs challenged. Second group are current affairs challenged and kiasi, kiaboh, kiasu. Will vomit blood interviewing them. :biggrin:

phpWGPp3S.jpg

Now u understand why I need to replace Sporns with FTs? I'm so ashamed of the no. of clowns under my jurisdiction! *hee*hee*

Avantas

Selected quotes from Ang Mo Kio residents:

“I think most people will want the government to be more transparent as it is the people’s money.” (in mandarin.”

“They should be treated as charities and publish their accounts on the internet or the RC notice board.”

“The government should let the people know how the funds are managed.” (in mandarin)

“The sinking funds should be put in banks.” (in mandarin)

Good job. Would be more representative if the interviewees are of a wider cross section of young and old and please....no need to interview females. Most of them fall into two groups. First group are those who are current affairs challenged. Second group are current affairs challenged and kiasi, kiaboh, kiasu. Will vomit blood interviewing them. :biggrin:

theblackhole

no matter what happened, singaporeans will always support the work and efforts of our gahment - good or bad, they will always support our gahment. this is a fact.no way can our people betray a world class governance that had brought them from the swamp world to the first world. majulah singapura!!!

you can go and interview the people, but in the end, the people will still vote in the same gahment.