• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vickram Nair - Ministerial Pay Cut Will Atrract less Talent

Obviously, these guys still don't get it. Recent elections have shown that it is the PAP alone, which had this problem. The WP and SDP or even CST did NOT have this problem.

Joining in this chorus were fellow PAP group-thinkers Faisal Muhammad and Edwin Tong. Together, with Lim Wee Kiat, this is the "new" infused talent of the PAP. They feel "cheated" in anticipation of being made ministers.

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/06/11/newbie-pap-mps-pay-cut-will-drive-talent-away/

Does he mean "less talent" or the "less talented"?

Like him?

:rolleyes:

Don't know what 'talents' prataman have?..ooooh! I forgot, immeasurable. I am sure vanikum means "less talented" but talented to collect millions which in fact is immeasurable!!:biggrin::rolleyes:

Bigfuck

Obviously, these guys still don't get it. Recent elections have shown that it is the PAP alone, which had this problem. The WP and SDP or even CST did NOT have this problem.

Joining in this chorus were fellow PAP group-thinkers Faisal Muhammad and Edwin Tong. Together, with Lim Wee Kiat, this is the "new" infused talent of the PAP. They feel "cheated" in anticipation of being made ministers.

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/06/11/newbie-pap-mps-pay-cut-will-drive-talent-away/

I never consider Vikram a talent. Let him go to a SMC ward. See his vote under 10%

Why did CSM return, stand for election, succeeded? All for the sake of MP allowance of 16k? What about the other high fliers from the opposition?

I dare say attractive pay will attract the wrong talent. Think TPL, FMH and company. Think WKS, RL and MBT. Collected minister's pay and MP allowance for so many years and only retreated when it was made crystal clear to LKY and LHL that enough is enough.

... http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/06/11/newbie-pap-mps-pay-cut-will-drive-talent-away/ ...
... Another MP Edwin Tong said ministerial pay should not be too low to prevent corruption:

‘A serious problem which many other governments face is corruption. Remuneration must be such that this risk is significantly reduced,’ he warned ...
tis burger said dat ...

is he saying dose burgers wil b collupted now? ... y dun he simply go n ask dose burgers individually himself tis question ... :rolleyes:

PAP ministers should read their own slogan - CHEAPER, BETTER AND FASTER.

Don't know what 'talents' prataman have?..ooooh! I forgot, immeasurable. I am sure vanikum means "less talented" but talented to collect millions which in fact is immeasurable!!:biggrin::rolleyes:

Eating bryani in public is also a talent what! :biggrin:

wikiphile

I think this is fucking great news, it shows the PAP's committment to reform and changes - none will be implemented and nothing will change.

2016 Huat ah!

papfuckoff

BALLS

To that innuendo that the Ministers have talent in the first place.

Talent worth ten times that of President of USA?
Talent worth 20 times that of Chancellor of Germany?

You all realised not only they, the MIWs get that kind of pay, their
running dogs and crony friends get hell of a lot of money as well?

What the fuck do they care.

We, the Sinkaporean peons pay and pay and pay

While they strut and strut and strut
and laugh all the way to the bank

You all voted.
You all get what you all collectively deserved.

More fucking from all of them

Just bend over and continue to bend over and let them have you shiok shiok shiok

cooleo

If you are truly talented you won't be eyeing the $15k bullshit. U got bigger fish to catch. Furthermore, u won't be able to enjoy life as all your actions will be scrutinized. Look at Tin Pei Ling. Can't even hold a lousy Kate Spade bag.

karmabear

Mr Corpse Water Drinker. He thought that drinking some corpse water will torpedo him into the higher echelons of power. Now sinkies demanding for paycut... he is damn pissed. Probably wished he can spit it out...

[video=youtube;4O_iuxGkmEs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4O_iuxGkmEs&feature=related[/video]

Nik1971

Mr Corpse Water Drinker. He thought that drinking some corpse water will torpedo him into the higher echelons of power. Now sinkies demanding for paycut... he is damn pissed. Probably wished he can spit it out...

[video=youtube;4O_iuxGkmEs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4O_iuxGkmEs&feature=related[/video]

will he also drink from bedok reservoir?

lianbeng scared since they are paid less they may work less, eg. hdb piling 1/2-way done, mrt tunnelling 1/2-completed, meet-people-session 1/2-way chase people out, etc... how?:confused:

1. beng kor!
2. if sheep are so afraid, easy.
3. up all sheep salaries to 4mil.
4. all equally, all work all talented!

Karht Lee

Vikram is crazy.
Talking about ministerial salary. Look at this:

[video=youtube;NH1NdJ0rTwQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NH1NdJ0rTwQ[/video]