• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unmanned combat jet set to fly from aircraft carrier

Very bias news !!
Who the fuck is the reporter.
J-15 is 4th generation fighter but report as 3.5G. With upgrade is 4.5G plane.

Drone never a good dogfight plane. Drone more like suicide plan.

i swear. In Thailand you see 3G on your phone but its bloody slow you call and complain they'll tell you because its actually 2.5G whatever's that is.

B Man

I feel for the tech team working on this.

I suspect that all leave and holidays are cancelled as they will need to get this up in time to show the world that they still have the military might.

The last line disclaimer in the article kind of tells that it is not ready yet.

I suspect that all leave and holidays are cancelled as they will need to get this up in time to show the world that they still have the military might.

then you assumed the PRC team learning to land copy planes onto 2nd carrier deck did not have to work OT? Maybe if screw up kena court martial even.
Comeon la........you saying US feels threaten by that PRC carrier news? You got to be kidding......US has about 10 of those.....all state of the art......

nothing compared to the brave men and women who are deployed in afghanistan and several bases in the gulf area. many don't get to see their families for several months, and the duration lasts thru' many holidays including independence day, memorial day, veterans' day, thanksgiving, christmas and new year's. personnel on cvn's have to serve 6 months out at sea before going to port, and it's not always the home port. :o

Siang Kar Pager?

It's true la....PRC is making leaps and bounds and in future will catch up even surpass US....the possibility is there.
But in the meantime whilst they still leaning how to land on a carrier while US already landing drones....how to compare?
China is machiam the primary school kid in gifted programme while US is the post graduate student....want to catch up can but wait long long first

Serious ah? China is just primary school kid only while US is post graduate? This primary school kid must be damn amazing sia. This yr might be primary school while next yr probably completed O levels and doing A levels. Also why is the post graduate student US so scared of a primary school kid like china? You yourself admitted it too. There's a possibility to surpass the US. Primary school kid can also scare a post grad student wow.

My point exactly.........why would US be scare of PRC now? US can take on PRC anytime......its the PRC that wants to show boat.......machiam a newly minted millionaire wants to yaya infront of billionaire old money.
As to the future, its short sighted to think US power would last forever.......Great Britain is a good example......now they even drop the word 'Great' altogether.

My point exactly.........why would US be scare of PRC now? US can take on PRC anytime......its the PRC that wants to show boat.......machiam a newly minted millionaire wants to yaya infront of billionaire old money.
As to the future, its short sighted to think US power would last forever.......Great Britain is a good example......now they even drop the word 'Great' altogether.

No leh the US is scared of china. That's why i am curious why a post grad student so scared of a primary school kid.

Actually serious ah one is only a millionaire vs the other which is a billionaire? Wow like that singapore and all the other asian countries machiam only a few hundred dollars in the bank.

CALLofDUTY

This is the second awakening of the giant. Second because it has been dominating for the last 18 centuries out of the 20 centuries.

Wildfire

USA and the Western alliance (including Japan) face a very serious challenge from the East, but not in terms of the conventional
definitions of the China threat. Chinese military development can be described more accurately as a "just-in-case" capacity to
"puncture" the American battlespace. China seeks to leapfrog American military hardware with the development of high-tech,
close-in weapons, which target American vulnerabilities, principally U.S. reliance on communications (space & satellites),
intelligence technology and electronic warfare (ECM/ESM/ECCM).

Ideas have traditionally been among the West's most important exports, and now China's rise on the world stage coincides
with a time when the appeal of free market capitalism and Western democracy, been lost in a tide of disdain across the globe.

It's not whose Army wins, it's whose story wins. This is the real battle today; ideology and the example is the real threat that
China poses to the United States.

soIsee

Air to air combat today is radar based and beyond visual range. In other words, visuals are not necessary before firing a missile and therefore the logical way forward would be unmanned planes.

How right you are this time round so should you be given treat or tricks?

Anyway the way air combat is nowadays it's a FIRE AND FORGET method which is used.

Same like your Master the PaPies in which they FUCK the peasants and hope the sinkie peasants FORGET!

CALLofDUTY

How right you are this time round so should you be given treat or tricks?

Anyway the way air combat is nowadays it's a FIRE AND FORGET method which is used.

Same like your Master the PaPies in which they FUCK the peasants and hope the sinkie peasants FORGET!

So it's not a search and destroy mission but more of a fire and forget mission. :*:

soIsee

So it's not a search and destroy mission but more of a fire and forget mission. :*:

You're referring to air combat or

Papies combating skills?

If the latter, the papies would never need to search and destroy cos the enemy is too daft that the Papies would not even need to seek them out to destroy!

The Sinkie peasants are destroyed at LONG LONG range without even a need to seek them out! LOLOLOLOLOL

Stupid 60.14% sinkies will even volunteer to be cannon fodder....some might think its an honour machiam suicide bombers.

You're referring to air combat or

Papies combating skills?

If the latter, the papies would never need to search and destroy cos the enemy is too daft that the Papies would not even need to seek them out to destroy!

The Sinkie peasants are destroyed at LONG LONG range without even a need to seek them out! LOLOLOLOLOL

Wildfire

First Catapult Launch for US Navy’s X-47B Unmanned Carrier Jet

An X-47B Unmanned Combat Air System (UCAS) jet was launched from a catapult for the first
time Nov. 29. One of two aircraft in the U.S. Navy’s inventory took to the air from a land-based
steam catapult at the flight test center at Naval Air Station Patuxent River, Maryland. The launch
was an important test of the aircraft’s ability to withstand the stresses of a catapult launch.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gHtMowd8eWc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

jubilee1919

Latest news on the nEUROn UCAV..........

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRtxxM7EZUfmae1Opnmi2VuytYWxKew0GVJPAxxEumo3XjZnxz-cA

Aviation Week

Neuron UCAV maiden flight

Posted by Christina Mackenzie 10:07 AM on Dec 01, 2012

images

Europe’s unmanned combat air vehicle (UCAV) stealth technology demonstrator, nEUROn successfully completed its maiden flight from the Dassault Aviation company’s flight test base in Istres, France, on December 1 in collaboration with the flight test personnel of the French DGA defense procurement agency who controlled the air space during the flight test.

The nEUROn program was launched in 2006 by the DGA, and involves France, Italy, Sweden, Spain, Greece and Switzerland. It was never intended to become a prototype UCAV but rather a project to maintain a future for aeronautic excellence and know-how in Europe.

With Dassault Aviation as prime contractor, the program was designed to pool the skills and know-how of Alenia Aermacchi (Italy), Saab (Sweden), EADS-CASA (Spain), HAI (Greece), RUAG (Switzerland) and Thales (France).

The 10 meter long vehicle with a wing-span of 12.5 meters has an empty weight of 5 tons and is powered by a Rolls-Royce “Adour” engine.

The nEUROn will continue to undergo testing in France until 2014, at which time it will be sent to Vidsel in Sweden for a series of operational trials. It will then go to the Perdadesfogu range (Italy) for further tests, in particular firing and stealth measurements.

NEUROn is financed by the upstream research budget of the French defense ministry which said in a statement on Saturday that “NEUROn marks a major research and technology effort to prepare the future and maintain essential industrial competences. It inaugurates the next generation of fighter aircrfat, piloted or not, with the aim of preserving European autonomy in this domain.”

chupacabra

All US have to do is recruit the best teenage gamers to fly the drones. Other cuntries will take years training pilots. US can build thousands of drones driven by a handful of skillful nerds and have their pilots on standby during wartime. If China gets 100 planes shot down during war, 100 pilots maybe lost. But 1000 drone shot down, the controllers still sipping starbucks coffee and eating the subs at a desk.

Loofydralb

When you copy and cheat during exams, of course can get yearly double promotions from kindergarten to university.

But when you reach pHD level, you suddenly find difficulty and then award yourself your own homemade pHD with a thesis that has no relevance and practical use.

Surpass US? Hehe...my toes laugh.:biggrin: