• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Truth Exposed why PAP reduced CPF returns from 6.5% to 2.5%

TopSage

In the 86 the pap reduced cpf return from 6+% to 2.5%.
Why?

If you put aside $100 a month at 6% interest p.a. from age 25 to 65,
you will have $191K at age 65

If you put aside $100 a month at 2.5% from age 25 to 65, you will.only
have $81K

The difference is $110K more than double the amount you put into CPF .
for every dollar you put into cpf, the pap could make more than $2 by investing it and and keeping the extra returns.

Do you know it was the British colonialist who started CPF as a forced savings scheme
in 1955? Do you know local politicians at that time spoke against British colonialist for exploiting the pple of Singapore by paying them low returns?

If fact this form of extracting funds from the pple was exposed by the PAP itself who accused the British colonial masters of exploiting the pple by paying low returns on provident funds. They accused the British of colonial exploitation and urged the pple to.fight for their rights and independence. Once the British was out, they quickly increase the return on cpf from.2.5% to a record high of 6.5% in 1986.
slide24.jpg

Then they turned around...why? 1986 was the yr PAP replaced many of its old guards who fought for the pple for independence from the British.
Once the champions of the pple were out of the way, the re institute extractive schemes of the British to benefit themselves and became the .ew exploiters of the people.

The money belonging to the people is used to create high paying jobs for the elites
managing reserves.

sochi2014

We really need more proofs and evidences that CPF is hemorrhaging badly due to poor Temasek and GIC performance!

escher

Why?

have $81K

for every dollar you put into cpf, the pap could make more than $2 by investing it and and keeping the extra returns.

Do you know it was the British colonialist who started CPF as a forced savings scheme
in 1955? Do you know local politicians at that time spoke against British colonialist for exploiting the pple of Singapore by paying them low returns?

If fact this form of extracting funds from the pple was exposed by the PAP itself who accused the British colonial masters of exploiting the pple by paying low returns on provident funds. They accused the British of colonial exploitation and urged the pple to.fight for their rights and independence. Once the British was out, they quickly increase the return on cpf from.2.5% to a record high of 6.5% in 1986.
slide24.jpg

Then they turned around...why? 1986 was the yr PAP replaced many of its old guards who fought for the pple for independence from the British.
Once the champions of the pple were out of the way, the re institute extractive schemes of the British to benefit themselves and became the .ew exploiters of the people.

The money belonging to the people is used to create high paying jobs for the elites
managing reserves.

KILL ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS BY PIANO WIRES OR BY BBQ OR BY MAKING MORE ARSEHOLES IN THEM

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

Bigfuck

If you think the Lees cannot disappear, you guys are dead wrong. The explosion from the people are coming. The Lees will be infamous like all shit dictators in the world. There is no where to hide in the world.

The only chance to get back at old fart is cause plenty of disturbances during his funeral wake.

Why?

have $81K

slide24.jpg

managing reserves.

aiyah......all unsustainable ponzi schemes will either have to greatly increase number of new suckers joining the scam or reduce returns............

PAP reduce returns to 2.5% is to keep the scam going longer..............if game over earlier, we all mah jialat..........

well said, top sage...

Why?

have $81K

slide24.jpg

managing reserves.

aiyah......all unsustainable ponzi schemes will either have to greatly increase number of new suckers joining the scam or reduce returns............

PAP reduce returns to 2.5% is to keep the scam going longer..............if game over earlier, we all mah jialat..........

Interest rates expected to go up, since Yellen has said tapering by first Q 2015 and most banks will pre-empt by 2nd half this year........MAS will have to come in to suppress interest rates, as it has been doing all along, to make it attractive to have money in CPF at 2.5%.........

But they can't do it forever.......as interest rates in USA also cannot remain at 0.25% forever.....the honeymoon is over..........

The bubble has to burst...........because people are aging in SG and many are reaching 55 withdrawal age and withholding the money is a huge burden since have to pay interest on it and if the money is put into bad investments, the money is as good as gone.......so how to pay interests on money if the population is aging and unemployment sky-rockets and PRs relinquish jobs and return to their own countries when their own countries economies improve? SG citizens are finished............

Seg4pgG.png

managing reserves.

Topsage, you have shown the numbers, but you have not exposed anything. Your theory is that once the old guards were replaced, than CPF interest was cut because these old guards were the champions of the people. This is cockameemee bullshit. The old guards were Lee Con You's henchmen and they stood shoulder to shoulder with that asshole to fuck sinkies with the ISD act, lawsuits and bankruptcy against opponents, suppress and terrorize sinkies with their laws, etc. Don't succumb to this type of sentimentalism because the PAP never did. If u think the old guards had the sinkie's best intentions at heart you are dreaming.

Let me tell you the real reason. It has to do with the HDB flat pricing. After 1993, the HDB decided that it will switch to a construction cost based and market land based pricing, even though the HDB never paid anywhere near market price for the land it acquired. Prior to this, the HDB had charged a construction cost based plus land cost (with no markup) when it priced the flats for sale. By using a market land cost, the flats immediately doubled in price from 1993 onwards. At the same time, CPF reduced the interest rate to 2.5% as per your diagram to discourage CPF plan holders from keeping the money in their account and instead use it to pay for their HDB down payments and monthly mortgage payments. CPF holders realized that if they left their money in the account, with the rate of inflation higher than 2.5% (some years it was 6% or more, and some years the inflation rate was double digit) they will have a negative return and it will result in less purchasing power when they retired. If the CPF interest was kept at 6.5%, people will be reluctant to take it out to buy a flat.

By allowing and encouraging the CPF to be used this way, the PAP has be able to charge a much higher price for the flats than could have be done otherwise. So, the question becomes why would the PAP want to raise the price of "affordable" HDB flats this high? The reason is that CPF money represents a liability to the govt. There is easily over several hundred billion $ and govt has to pay it all back upon retirement. To reduce this liability, they can allow things like HDB down payments and mortgage payments to siphon off as much money as possible, hence reducing their obligations.

Another brilliant scheme hatched by the PAP and their elite administrative service. When the dust settles, we will be happily sipping cocktails on a sunny Carribean island with our ill gotten gains.

cass888

How about comparing those rates with the bank interest rates over the same period? 6% used to be a discount from the bank rates. 2.5% is now more than double (nearly triple) the bank rates.

How about u compare your lancheow with a peanut and see if the size is bigger or not? I doubt if its bigger than a peanut. Brain dead fuckers like you need to be told that its voluntary whether u want to accept the bank rate or not. If u not happy with the bank rate, u can park your money in mutual funds or something else and have a decent chance to earn better than 1% or whatever the bank offers for the savings rate or even better than the 2.5%. CPF on the other hand is compulsory, and u have to take their interest rate no matter how low. a better comparison would be why the Malaysian CPF pay 6.35% and Singapore one pays 2.5%? Get it?

How about u compare your lancheow with a peanut and see if the size is bigger or not? I doubt if its bigger than a peanut. Brain dead fuckers like you need to be told that its voluntary whether u want to accept the bank rate or not. If u not happy with the bank rate, u can park your money in mutual funds or something else and have a decent chance to earn better than 2.5% CPF on the other hand is compulsory, and u have to take their interest rate no matter how low. a better comparison would be why the Malaysian CPF pay 6.35% and Singapore one pays 2.5%? Get it?

Very well fucked statement to a shitass sinkie.

Stompiss

Well said, I'm going to VC all my cash money currently in the bank to my CPF right now. BTW, it's a good deal, have you done so?

So after 1993 the CPF interest rate cut to 2.5 percent and HDB flat price doubled at the same time? Pity the younger generation who only started working in the 90s or later who never got to enjoy the more than ten years of high CPF interest and yet paid high property price that doubled in the 90s. But some cowardly foreign trash pretending to be Australian or USA citizen will say that we are not grateful or appreciative.

cass888

There is protection against that - you cannot take out after that. But yes, I do some of that with the old folks - contribute to their CPF, get the tax break then withdraw monthly.

Well said, I'm going to VC all my cash money currently in the bank to my CPF right now. BTW, it's a good deal, have you done so?

escher

PAP IB come here got to be well and truly analed by me.

JUST KILL THEM PAPs EVERYONE MOTHERFUCKER OF THOSE PAPs
ALL OF THEM MUST DANCE UNDER LAMP POSTS OR BE BBQ

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES
Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.