• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tiger Air cuts planned IPO size after lukewarm interest

SNAblog

I am surprise that there are investors out there who are interested in this airline. Other GLCs being asked to do 'national service' again to help SIA? :rolleyes:

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSSGE5BF06J20091216

Tiger Air cuts planned IPO size after lukewarm interest -sources

SINGAPORE, Dec 16 (Reuters) - Budget carrier Tiger Airways, 49 percent-owned by Singapore Airlines (SIAL.SI), has cut the size of a planned IPO following lukewarm response from potential investors, two sources briefed on the deal said on Wednesday.

Tiger is now looking to raise S$200-S$250 million ($143-179 million), one of the sources said, down from an earlier estimate of around US$300 million.

The trimmed expectations highlight investor concerns about the airline industry, which has been battered by falling travel and cargo demand and a recovery in fuel prices JET-SIN.

(Reporting by Kevin Lim, Editing by Ian Geoghegan)

oli9

Common sense has prevail over sheer stupidity.

Why would anyone want to get involved with an airline that's helmed by a half baked Brit who's top credential is just a DIPLOMA?

in UK, a diploma is a degree.

1. what's wrong with an individual graduated with a diploma.
2. well, he is a specialist in specific discipline.
3. it does not make him a lesser person than any other persons.
4. come on! a uni graduate can also be a crook.
5. lets look around sinkieland recently.
6. educational qualification is some fundamentals and marker.
7. what is more important is whether the individual can deliver what he is suppose to deliver.
8. in many instances, graduates fail too.

oli9

7. what is more important is whether the individual can deliver what he is suppose to deliver.

Hi there
Obviously u know shit about Sinkiepore.
Tiger airways being co owned by Temasek & SIA, why would anyone be dumb enough to employ a DIPLOMA HOLDER Grad? You mean there's no GM from SIA is capable?
If you know Tony Davis personally, he knows shit about his work. Why until today, I dont read about service complains from other budget airlines except Tiger? Coincidence ah or its just that, their service sux?
back to your #7 - Tony cant even deliver the basic which is to address their service complains. Why does he hide from the media?
Im targetting at FOREIGN DIPLOMA HOLDERS, so dont feel offended. Locals are adequate for the job.
Dont tell me youre one of those Foreign shit with a diploma?

takcheksian

Your words can also apply to sinkies. So called FTs are always praised over our own people.

Why should we give jobs to foreigners over our own? I am sure there are many sinkies have diplomas (or even less) who can run this shit airline better than the shit brit?

oli9

Your words can also apply to sinkies. So called FTs are always praised over our own people.

Why should we give jobs to foreigners over our own? I am sure there are many sinkies have diplomas (or even less) who can run this shit airline better than the shit brit?

TOTALLY AGREED.

U mean Singapore has no capable DIPLOMA HOLDERS ah? All the top jobs must be given to Ang Mo? Ang Mo Tua Kee ah?

blueblobster

Hi there
Obviously u know shit about Sinkiepore.
Tiger airways being co owned by Temasek & SIA, why would anyone be dumb enough to employ a DIPLOMA HOLDER Grad? You mean there's no GM from SIA is capable?
If you know Tony Davis personally, he knows shit about his work. Why until today, I dont read about service complains from other budget airlines except Tiger? Coincidence ah or its just that, their service sux?
back to your #7 - Tony cant even deliver the basic which is to address their service complains. Why does he hide from the media?
Im targetting at FOREIGN DIPLOMA HOLDERS, so dont feel offended. Locals are adequate for the job.
Dont tell me youre one of those Foreign shit with a diploma?

I agree that this FT is a piece of dumbshit. But that's because he is naturally one and not because he only has a diploma. Education has little relevance to ability. Look at those those highly educated but useless SG scholars. Their education is worth shit in the corporate world. Don't fall for the PAP elitist BS.

dow jones news ...

*SINGAPORE''S TIGER AIRWAYS SETS INDICATIVE PRICE FOR IPO OF S$1.35-S$1.65 A SHARE - SOURCE (2010/01/06 11:08AM)

wanna sel so xpensif sum mor ah? ...