• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The truth finally why US fuck with China

u know the thing about amdks is they can be genuinely interested in the pursuit of the intellectual truth and academic truths,and not just whatever side the mainstream takes.....that means they can take whatever side of the argument......thats why they have people like edward snowden,panama papers,the people who fought against the war in iraq/middle east.......

u have people like ziezek.....and thomas piketty......

and sg have our thum pin tjin.....

i mean if this guy was just a ccp shill would cambridge have made him a fellow?

his tedtalk seems mostly positive too.

LOL, an obvious shill for CCP China of course say that lah! They all will almost definitely say something along the lines of 'USA tak boleh tahan see China rise, so deliberately stir shit and find problem with China'. Nothing could be further from the truth. :cool:

https://www.youtube.com/c/MartinJacques/about

Martin Jacques is an author, broadcaster and speaker, best known for his book 'When China Rules the World: the End of the Western World and the Birth of a New Global Order'. First published in 2009, the book has since become a global bestseller, selling over 350,000 copies in 14 languages, as well as being shortlisted for two major literary awards. A second edition of the book, greatly expanded and fully updated, was published in 2012. His TED talk, 'Understanding the Rise of China', has been viewed nearly 2 million times.

Martin Jacques is a Senior Fellow at the Department of Politics and International Studies, Cambridge University, and a Visiting Professor at Tsinghua University, Beijing. He is also a non-resident Fellow at the Transatlantic Academy, Washington DC.

"as countries modernize they also westernize,this is an illusion" i believe the guy said that only in reference to china......

that the westerners assumption was wrong,China is an aberration,it embraced capitalism but the country remained a strange anomaly,because it developed under the iron fist of the CCP, how it developed remained under CCP dictatorialship.....

westernization doesnt solely mean cultural,or total abandonement of ur culture.........look at south korea for example,as they became more developed,they too embraced democracy in the 90s......and as the country became even more advanced and hyper capitalist in the 2000s and 2010s,and highly educated,many of their younger generations views started reflecting that of the liberal west,and modern science.....but they did preserve their own culture,and way of life despite picking up some western habits and consumption......

same goes for japan i guess......

but china is an anomaly.....everything was dictated right from the start by CCP,from how they conduct business,their markets,competition etc,even all these different widely from western standards......to politics......censorship.......freedom of speech political freedom.....freedoms or even just the freedom to annouce an opposing view.......and many other things the westerners thought as most countries modernize they too will pick up the characteristics of "the west" too......but they made a terrible misjudgement,this obviously did not happen.......yes chinese embraced capitalism and money and thats all they embraced,i myself should know cause i am a chinese......from singapore........chinese are obssessed with money and love money ironically considering china is communist ......most of them are concerned with money and their livelihood even at the sacrifice of many other things......

even compared with the japanese we are drastically different races and cultures.......

and unfortunately that is probably the weakness of our race.......

the west did not content with that.......

mudhatter

LOL, an obvious shill for CCP China of course say that lah! They all will almost definitely say something along the lines of 'USA tak boleh tahan see China rise, so deliberately stir shit and find problem with China'. Nothing could be further from the truth. :cool:

https://www.youtube.com/c/MartinJacques/about

Martin Jacques is an author, broadcaster and speaker, best known for his book 'When China Rules the World: the End of the Western World and the Birth of a New Global Order'. First published in 2009, the book has since become a global bestseller, selling over 350,000 copies in 14 languages, as well as being shortlisted for two major literary awards. A second edition of the book, greatly expanded and fully updated, was published in 2012. His TED talk, 'Understanding the Rise of China', has been viewed nearly 2 million times.

Martin Jacques is a Senior Fellow at the Department of Politics and International Studies, Cambridge University, and a Visiting Professor at Tsinghua University, Beijing. He is also a non-resident Fellow at the Transatlantic Academy, Washington DC.

He is like that Kishore the Ah Neh fellow. Busy licking the Tiongs.

On the other end of the spectrum, you got ah neh sounding chink looking bilaihairy.