• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Best left, the Good is silent and the Ugly gets elected

axe168

Shame on all the quitters.. you should return and perform volunteer service.. Help the govt to think of a better solution..:wink::wink:

AngKuKuih

Shame on all the quitters.. you should return and perform volunteer service.. Help the govt to think of a better solution..:wink::wink:

As a citizen of a country, there is a symbiotic relationship between the state and the citizen. To be a citizen of Singapore, it is always what you can do for the country and the state does not do anything for you. Worse still, the state always tries to find ways to try to squeeze the citizens, and the state calls it self-reliance. The state will try to find ways to reduce its liability on her citizens and avoid paying($$$$$) any services that the government is supposed to be responsible for. A case in point is the healthcare. It used to be that a citizen(whether rich or poor) chooses what type of a ward he/she wants to go. A rich citizen can choose a C-class ward if he chooses to do so. Now the government chooses for you. If you are rich you cannot go to C-ward anymore. You will have to go to A ward. Why.......????? Because the government shirks its responsibility and does not want to pay.

In Australia, the relation between a state and a citizen is symbiotic. A citizen contributes to the economy, pays tax and the state will provide healthcare, education, family assistance to your kids and unemployment benefits as a safety net etc. These are the responsibility of an elected government.

AKK

neddy

In Australia, the relation between a state and a citizen is symbiotic. A citizen contributes to the economy, pays tax and the state will provide healthcare, education, family assistance to your kids and unemployment benefits as a safety net etc. These are the responsibility of an elected government.

What sort of human services do Aussie fed, state and local governments provide?
They provide the citizens "an insurance policy" where the private companies left out.
Private companies may provide these services at a much higher cost to mitigate political risks.

Eg Basic healthcare for the poor & infirmed through the Healthcare card.

State Emergency services provide basic protection to human and property in time of flood and disasters.

Governments also provide grants and fundings to community services groups to those homeless, drug addicts, disabled, etc so that these people are able to live with dignity and not pose a danger or annoyance to others.

Ash007

You think the MIW govt suka suka will accept your "better" solution meh? If we felt we would have made an impact you think we still will leave?

axe168

You think the MIW govt suka suka will accept your "better" solution meh? If we felt we would have made an impact you think we still will leave?

1st of all.. Happy New Year.. (long time no see).. In 2011, I hope the dollar will increase by 1.35-1.40 to SGD.. (it is already happening @ 1.31 !! )

As a loyal ex-singaporean, if I have achieved some happiness in the Ozsome country, I think I should share with my ex-countrymen, in particular when the exchange rate hits 1.45 :wink:

Emotional judgement will bring negative consequences, so why not stay positive ? Guess what - I do not have to pay $100 if I am visiting the Casino in SG.. best ! hehe.

axe168

AKK

If I ever return, I will definitely share the above with my honourable MPs.. I hope the frogs will eventually see the outside world and stop sucking up their great old man.. btw, his days are numbered.. his son and daughter etc. will soon loss their spinal bone. Finally a new leader is born !

Ash007

1st of all.. Happy New Year.. (long time no see).. In 2011, I hope the dollar will increase by 1.35-1.40 to SGD.. (it is already happening @ 1.31 !! )

As a loyal ex-singaporean, if I have achieved some happiness in the Ozsome country, I think I should share with my ex-countrymen, in particular when the exchange rate hits 1.45 :wink:

Emotional judgement will bring negative consequences, so why not stay positive ? Guess what - I do not have to pay $100 if I am visiting the Casino in SG.. best ! hehe.

:smile: thanks mate, MIA a while because I'm in China, married. Now preparing my wife's visa lah. China is very modern now I'm surprised at the rate it has grown from the 1st time I've visited it in 2003. Not trying to be negative. If you have anything that can help me grow my wealth do share. I value the opinion of lao jiao like you. :smile: Now in Guangzhou visiting all the different wholesale market. My mum would shop a few days in these malls over here.

axe168

:smile: thanks mate, MIA a while because I'm in China, married. Now preparing my wife's visa lah. China is very modern now I'm surprised at the rate it has grown from the 1st time I've visited it in 2003. Not trying to be negative. If you have anything that can help me grow my wealth do share. I value the opinion of lao jiao like you. :smile: Now in Guangzhou visiting all the different wholesale market. My mum would shop a few days in these malls over here.

I was in GuangZhou in May. I must admit GZ is much cleaner than Bangkok and KL.. the govt has spent heaps of money on refurb for the Asian games and the ppl are friendly too. I can speak their language - Canto, Mandarin and Hakka, they think I am local.. hehe

Wah lau.. I am not lao jiao lah.. my jiao is actually young and rock solid.. haha. As for investment, I have no idea now, still trying to search for next growth, gather info as I go along - ppty market is likely to be flat-flat due to strict migration policy and high AUD. A tip - Do look out for govt policies (I concentrate on ABS) and mining sector...

I was at Great Ocean Road this afternoon.. spotted baby abalones ! taste good ! I am trying to organise abalone hunting trip in next few weeks :biggrin:

wrcboi

gosh ashie u are married?? tot u always hooking up with new house mates...

Ash007

Good on you ! Once you have settled down, the next stage is to obtain a pleasing family life... babies... enjoy...

Dragon baby in 1-2 years time. Then Horse in another 3-4 years time. One step at a time. Third 1 depends if still can afford or not.

axe168

Dragon baby in 1-2 years time. Then Horse in another 3-4 years time. One step at a time. Third 1 depends if still can afford or not.

Aiyo.. why you are so pan-tang.. somemore living in this modern world.. I have a tiger-son so how ? My 1st son is in the year of horse.. heng ah.. haha