• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thai police officer among three killed

cheesecake

Thai police officer among three killed and dozens wounded as fierce gun battles erupt in Bangkok

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2561760/Thai-police-clash-protesters-leaving-2-dead.html

By Leon Watson

PUBLISHED: 07:57 GMT, 18 February 2014 | UPDATED: 10:58 GMT, 18 February 2014

At least three people have died and 57 others have been wounded as hundreds of riot police tried to clear out anti-government protest camps around the Thai capital Bangkok.

Gunshots were heard at midday at a spot near the prime minister's office where riot police had started to remove protesters and dismantle a makeshift stage, but it wasn't clear who was firing.

Erawan emergency medical services said a 52-year-old male civilian was killed by a wound to his head and a police officer died from a wound to his chest. It also said another man died, but didn't have further details. Nearly 60 others were injured in the incident.

It was not immediately known if the injured were protesters or police.

Warning: Graphic Photos

article-2561760-1B98B33800000578-262_964x708.jpg

article-2561760-1B99D05F00000578-372_964x677.jpg

article-2561760-1B99D22A00000578-838_964x641.jpg

Department of Special Investigation chief Tharit Pengdit said at a televised press conference that the protesters had launched grenades at police.

The violence erupted after police moved into several locations around the city to detain and remove protesters who have been camped out for weeks to press for Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra's resignation.

They have blocked access to government offices since late last year and occupied key intersections around Bangkok for about a month. Until now, the police had refrained from dispersing them for fear of unleashing violence.

But on Monday, the government's special security command center announced it would reclaim five protest sites around the city for public use, a move made possible under a state of emergency declared in January.

article-2561760-1B987FCC00000578-600_964x711.jpg

article-2561760-1B99EE4000000578-690_964x641.jpg

article-2561760-1B98B2CE00000578-434_964x627.jpg

article-2561760-1B99D56500000578-45_964x725.jpg

article-2561760-1B98979800000578-867_964x669.jpg

Thousands of police officers, including armed anti-riot squads, were deployed across the city in an operation the government called 'Peace for Bangkok.'

Earlier Tuesday, 144 protesters gathered near the Energy Ministry in the northern part of the city were peacefully detained and herded onto police trucks to be taken away for questioning, Tharit said.

The operations came a day before the Civil Court hands down a ruling on the caretaker government's invocation of the emergency decree, which allows authorities to exercise wide powers to detain protesters and hold them in custody for 30 days without charges.

article-2561760-1B98A65E00000578-632_964x654.jpg

article-2561760-1B989E6B00000578-627_964x667.jpg

cont.....

cheesecake

article-2561760-1B988ADF00000578-407_964x639.jpg

If the decree is struck down by the court, the government will be force to dismantle the special security command center it had set up to enforce the emergency measures.

The protesters want Yingluck to step aside for an unelected people's council to implement reforms they say are needed to end corruption.

Since the protests began in November, at least 12 people have been killed and scores injured.

article-2561760-1B989B5E00000578-760_964x585.jpg

Caretaker Transport Minister Chadchart Sittipunt said the protesters hijacked two of the city's public buses and used them to block a rally site at the Interior Ministry near the Grand Palace.

Thailand has been wracked by political unrest since 2006 when Yingluck's brother, former Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra, was ousted by a military coup after being accused of corruption and abuse of power.

Since then, his supporters and opponents have vied for power, sometimes violently.

article-2561760-1B99B62800000578-268_964x642.jpg

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2561760/Thai-police-clash-protesters-leaving-2-dead.html

looneytan

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/84RBk_0WcHg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this police tried to kick his hand grenade but it exploded :eek::eek:

Yingge

This is what the stupid vegan want it to happen in Singapore... This is what he said the Thai got balls...

This is not whether you got balls or no balls... It is pure play out by the Thai opposition... Did the lumpar 1 leader got killed??? NO... Only the police and those stupid people that believe that you have to protest this way to show that you got balls!!!:kma:

This is what the stupid vegan want it to happen in Singapore... This is what he said the Thai got balls...

This is not whether you got balls or no balls... It is pure play out by the Thai opposition... Did the lumpar 1 leader got killed??? NO... Only the police and those stupid people that believe that you have to protest this way to show that you got balls!!!:kma:

pls lah low life...

there are many protest held in many countries including Australia..Human consider having balls to protest.

But it does not mean to kill others.. DId you see Australia protest behave like those Thais..please dun use protest and connect it to thailand only. Many countries did their protest successfully and they achieve their aim too.

Pls use some brains..oh yeah...sinkies got no brains and balls, i almost forgot..

Yingge

pls lah low life...

there are many protest held in many countries including Australia..Human consider having balls to protest.

But it does not mean to kill others.. DId you see Australia protest behave like those Thais..please dun use protest and connect it to thailand only. Many countries did their protest successfully and they achieve their aim too.

Pls use some brains..oh yeah...sinkies got no brains and balls, i almost forgot..

When they started the protest some time back... Did you praise them for being lots of balls??? KNN now things happen you take Australia as an example...

Protest can go out of control just like 64 Tian an men... and this one too... In Singapore you can vote every 4 to 5 years, if there is enough people to hate the PAP, they can be voted out... Why need to protest when there is a better way... O you will said ballless sinkie wait for 2016 again... Got ball does not mean go protest...

When they started the protest some time back... Did you praise them for being lots of balls??? KNN now things happen you take Australia as an example...

Protest can go out of control just like 64 Tian an men... and this one too... In Singapore you can vote every 4 to 5 years, if there is enough people to hate the PAP, they can be voted out... Why need to protest when there is a better way... O you will said ballless sinkie wait for 2016 again... Got ball does not mean go protest...

i praise them got balls, but i didn't praise them for being stupid.

that is why sinkie cannot read what it being posted..they got no brains..pls go on sucking your PAP master's dick and balls as that is what you do best.

voting is no use in sinkieland, the only way is to protest and throw out the PAP.. you cannot swallow this truth, that is your own fucking problem.

the fact remains the same, sinkies got no balls to protest and throw out the PAP..they are fucking useless..Look at most countries like USA and Australia, they also do protest..but they are 1st world enough not to kill others. This is the type of protest sinkies must go for.

PAP like to use Thailand example when killing happens..why not use Australia.. stupid sinkie fuck..

Yingge

i praise them got balls, but i didn't praise them for being stupid.

that is why sinkie cannot read what it being posted..they got no brains..pls go on sucking your PAP master's dick and balls as that is what you do best.

voting is no use in sinkieland, the only way is to protest and throw out the PAP.. you cannot swallow this truth, that is your own fucking problem.

the fact remains the same, sinkies got no balls to protest and throw out the PAP..they are fucking useless..Look at most countries like USA and Australia, they also do protest..but they are 1st world enough not to kill others. This is the type of protest sinkies must go for.

PAP like to use Thailand example when killing happens..why not use Australia.. stupid sinkie fuck..

I did know that when they started protest... You said sinkie should learn from them... Now switch goal post again??? Now have to learn from Australia and USA???

We will not listen to you even we are stupid... We need to be an idiot to believe what you say... Too bad I am not... You try harder and see whether there is enough idiots in Singapore...:biggrin:

I did know that when they started protest... You said sinkie should learn from them... Now switch goal post again??? Now have to learn from Australia and USA???

We will not listen to you even we are stupid... We need to be an idiot to believe what you say... Too bad I am not... You try harder and see whether there is enough idiots in Singapore...:biggrin:

yes, learn from them for having the balls to do street protest, but not to kill each other.

you can have street protest..that is good..but not to the extend of killing each other.

there is no need for a street protest that lead to killings. there are many protest which are held in many countries, where got killing in each of those protest.

PAP low life like you take advantage of killing and like to link killing with protest. Nice try, low life.. this is not the place for that.. people here are much smarter than that.