• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stuck with Property... TOP Coming... My Friend wants to Feed Tiger

Uncle2

Was having kopi with a friend yesterday and had a hard time consoling him. His new condo going TOP soon and needs $$ to pay. His wife has just lost her job recently and the bank only want to loan him 70% of the previously agreed amount. As the day for payment draws near.... he feels like buying a ticket to Mandai Zoo and feed white tiger there....

Damn pitiful. Dunno whether to lend him $$ or not?:(:confused:

PJ Boy

Was having kopi with a friend yesterday and had a hard time consoling him. His new condo going TOP soon and needs $$ to pay. His wife has just lost her job recently and the bank only want to loan him 70% of the previously agreed amount. As the day for payment draws near.... he feels like buying a ticket to Mandai Zoo and feed white tiger there....

seow issit, buy MRT ticket cheaper wat.

ahbengsong

he believe in pap... he bought beyond his means... he causes his own misery...

theblackhole

just declare bankrupt lah.no end to this horrible nightmare. why take a train to die. why jump into the moat. just take a plane and enjoy paradise. the whole system is sick. the whole society is sick. don't get sick with it.get out and go and have some fresh air. more tragedies and more problems will hit us because we're all involved this herd mentality and herd karma. we will suffer acutely after 40 years of hard earned savings and a few years of horrendous extravangance and mis spending.damned jialat now! no where out of this. choose death is quite sad. mauled by tigers worse.run by trains just horrible.jump down from flats more ugly. go and endorse euthanasia. go to speaker's corner and ask your doctor to send you to heaven. that will end everything.this is a sick world. a sick society.sick people.all sick!

Brightkid

Ask your friend to bath first before going to the zoo.

We don't want the very rare white tigers to have stomachach after eating your friend. You can tell when they rather let the tigers kill the guy then to shoot them.

Don't tell me the zoo never conduct 'guard turnout' every morning before the it open everyday meh ?

lifeafter41

Did he reveal where is the location of the condo and how much is required. Assuming he bought the place for 1mil, with 20% downpayment that is 200k and with a 70% loan, there is a shortfall of 100k.

You might need to cehck with him if he is able to pay for the loan and at the same time pay you your loan

Looks pretty tough to me.

He could always sell the property right?

When I saw buyers start jumping into the bengawon to grab properties during its high time in 2005 & 2006, I can't help laughing at the news because 1997 and 2002 period were vivid in my memory then. Now that these property buyers started to cry woe, I duno whether to pity or to laugh again. I am sure in time to come, people can easily buy landed property for just half a million too.

phpWGPp3S.jpg

Heng ah! Still thot u'd blame Psychoing Sporns to buy pigeonholes using Golden Period theory! Remember, they went in with their eyes open!

kitkat

My Friend wants to Feed Tiger

Singapore Zoo is so scared of a new trend here, that people jumped into tiger exhibit rather than MRT tracks.

Jumping into tiger exhibit has a more damaging effect to tourism than MRT track.

Fuchai

If he had bought directly from developer, he should still make a tidy sum by selling it now.

theblackhole

i really pity those people who rushed in like fools grabbing houses like nobody's business when our gahment told the people that we were in the golden era...the next 10 years will be the golden years...all fools rushed in....all those blind also rushed in with their eyes open and put in their hard earn savings and their cpf money into fartup minibombs and highnotes and what pinnacles...knn all these con jobs people ought to be incinerated and banished to the deepest hells...now these golden fools are nursing their wounds and sobbing....almost every saturday at speaker's corner....and there are many who were too shocked to do anything just waiting for the time to jump into the moat,or to jump onto the mrt tracks or to fly down like aeroplane..or what i don't know.....this society is sick with golden dusts and golden brains...all waiting eagerly for the golden ballon to inflate once more.nnk!!!

alvin36

knn.. can afford to buy condo .. means is not that poor lah... wow lau

if he need to feed tiger... then he better queue up from mandi until changi :p

Uncle2

If he had bought directly from developer, he should still make a tidy sum by selling it now.

I think he was lured in by the deferred payment scheme.... don't think he paid 20% downpayment. More like only 5% downpayment. Those blood-sucking developers were dying for business and came up with this scheme. The bank previously agreed to loan him $900k based on market valuation. But last month the bank informed him that the market valuation of his condo has dropped to $780k and they are only willing to loan him 70%. Die die he must cough out $200k~300k cash to complete his purchase....

Siao liao....:(:mad:

lifeafter41

I think he was lured in by the deferred payment scheme.... don't think he paid 20% downpayment. More like only 5% downpayment. Those blood-sucking developers were dying for business and came up with this scheme. The bank previously agreed to loan him $900k based on market valuation. But last month the bank informed him that the market valuation of his condo has dropped to $780k and they are only willing to loan him 70%. Die die he must cough out $200k~300k cash to complete his purchase....

From a rough calculation, I believe he has to cough out even more than 300k. Nevertheless is it possible to let the Sales and Purchase agreement laspe and lost the deposit of 5% since there is no way your friend can make up the difference. There is still a stamp fee to consider which would works out to more than 50k.

Frankiestine

what happens if he cannot come up with the spare cash...he lose down payment?

Uncle2

More than that I think. The developer might go after him to complete the deal.... failing which they might sue his ass off....:mad:

kuntakinte

Actually, my worst fear came true when I read the Shitty Times about promising property markets where thousands rushed to queue for condo and landed properties. I asked myself if these suckers were taken in by the PAP propaganda machines..... It seems that they are.

After so many years, these people still never learn, still believe in PAP, still so gullible to believe in the PAP propaganda machines.

I guess, these people that are burnt only represent 10% of the voters that may deflect to the opposition.

At the end of the day, PAP still win by 56%. Of course, PAP will continue to "promise" to help the poor !!