• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SQ Airbus both engines lost power at 39,000ft mid-air. Almost crash.

Questions, Questions and more Questions....

1. How come our state-controlled media didn't report it since it happened at the weekend? Today's already Tuesday night (US time) or Wednesday late morning (Sinkie time). We had to learn it from censor-free sites like the Business Insider?

2. How come SIA has not released press statements regarding the incident and the probable causes for the loss of power of BOTH engines?

3. Is this incident a result of divine retribution for some evil deeds that LHL has done, eg. for having persecuted a 16+ year old boy for alleged blasphemy against a certain local deity? Or for LHL having received a massive commission for helping evil and corrupt Najib to stash 1 billion USD in Sinkieland? Divine retribution was meted out to Najib twice, an MH370 (South Indian Ocean) and MH17 (over Ukrainian airspace).

LHL and FamiLEE should repent of their sins and stop persecuting their political opponents and acts that harm poor Sinkies. This most recent incident should serve as a warning that divine retribution will befall them, just as Najib had been punished by divine authority for screwing up his country, murder of Mongolian model, massive corruption, etc...

SQ got PAP mentality mah. keep all the bad news quiet, until no choice if someone finds out. Than reveal to the world. SQ did come out with a statement today that said their plane had an incident on the weekend. Nabeh.. the crisis centre in SQ take weekends off ah? It should have been reported right away. Not until other media outlets report it then SQ and local prostitute press comment on it. Typical PAP mentality. In this day an age, they think it can be hidden.

xpo2015

Angmo pilots the best! Lost both engines and landed safely on the river..

Everybody rescued!

usair.jpg

Damn lucky no Tiong passengers open the emergency exit door to be the first out during the free fall glide.

xpo2015

3 days later then announced news?

So transparent huh? Must wait for Home Affairs to approve first?

I think HK gets early report than us.

Now the million dollar question: How many Airbus 330 planes had the SIA acquired over the years... how many are in use, and how many are kept in the hangars? :wink:

according to air crash investigation,a jumbo jet can still glide for 30 mins up to 120km even with all engines failure....but imagine u are floating in the sky powerless for 30 mins thinking your going to die,

chowcheebye

according to air crash investigation,a jumbo jet can still glide for 30 mins up to 120km even with all engines failure....but imagine u are floating in the sky powerless for 30 mins thinking your going to die,

"we apologise for the inconvenience.....free food and refreshments will be served shortly, pls remem to take off your oxygen mask before u eat :biggrin:

chowcheebye

"ladies and gentlemen, this is your captain speaking, we have landed safely....pls take care do not step on your urine, shits and vomits as u disembark...thank you and we hope to fly with you again soon! :biggrin:

Not in bad weather. This report says it was the bad weather, so bad that it made the engines flame out.

Kuailan

It is a indeed a miracle that the plane didn't crash.
Proof that the PAP policies are spot on .. paying good money and getting the best people for the job.

It saves life.... it is money well spent!

Once again, Everybody
PAP the best! SIA the best and We Ang Moh the Best!

FULLY AGREE WITH U!
KICK PAP OUT they have been sucking our money for the past 50 years !!
time for a change!