All comments from alternate gambling forum.
Can anyone tell me when is the last BIG case our poodles ever solved? Only waste time to chase idiotic Chee and kangaroo shirt wearers.
Come to real crime, where?
Also told that most HEADs of loanshark syndicates are legitimate businessmen and some do appear in our news from time to time doing good deeds or in some high society ball or charity.
Is this why our poodles take easy way out? Phooeey....got money can get away with murder ah?
Discussion Topic: Borrow Ah Long is a crime in Singapore! Change Timezone:
filter 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:02 PM
Home Affairs Ministry to consider borrowing from loansharks an offence
SINGAPORE: Singapore's Home Affairs Ministry is considering making borrowing from loansharks an offence in the country.
Speaking at the annual Police Workplan seminar on Thursday, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng noted that while the overall crime figure has fallen by three per cent from January to March this year as compared to the same period in 2008, unlicensed moneylending harassment cases for this period have almost doubled.
It has gone up from 2,066 cases to 3,993 cases.
To step up efforts to combat this public menace, police have recently acquired more CCTVs which will be installed at harassment-prone sites to detect loan sharks and harassers in the act.
Mr Wong said such CCTV footage will also aid police investigations.
Another step would be to make borrowing from loansharks an offence.
He said this would hold borrowers accountable if their reckless borrowing or gambling habits endanger the safety and security of the community.
The Home Affairs Minister revealed that from the arrests made, police conclude that many borrowers eventually joined the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism - hence the need to nip the problem decisively on the bud.
Mr Wong also touched on manpower challenges being faced by the Singapore Police Force.
He said the Ministry recognised that resources were stretched and it has been working with police commanders and senior leaders to address this.
The Ministry will be creating 220 new frontline staff posts at existing Neighbourhood Police Centres.
_--------_
Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can't catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............
He said this would hold borrowers accountable if their reckless borrowing or gambling habits endanger the safety and security of the community.
Then still open Casino?
Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 966,188
Ranked: #5744
quote originally posted by filter:
Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can'y catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............
Then still open Casino?
[/quote : I do agree wif u , when Casino open for bis , more Along cases
Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 387,813
Ranked: #10076
They're still considering .. wait prisons full house .. bosses find many workers absent from works .. unattended kids can't find their papa/mama .. tons of new problems ..
Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 183,125
Ranked: #10586
quote originally posted by bet:
They're still considering .. wait prisons full house .. bosses find many workers absent from works .. unattended kids can't find their papa/mama .. tons of new problems ..
Happy & Healthy!
I think they will proceed with it. My experience with Khaw Boon Wan tells me that. Whenever Khaw proposes something as an option, more often than not, they will proceed with it within months to come. This is just a pre-empt action.
This message was edited by filter on 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:33 PM
eventually will go through de cos they wun waste time go consider something.....once the idea spark them liao....they will put them inside the book.
Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
trying save police some dirty work? gambling also an offence isn't it?why now hv casino? catch along chop hand, catch gambler chop finger one at a time, close all betting centre, no more toto, 4-D, big sweep, educate thru media gambling is bad, repeat advertisement regularly on each advert break,1st n last advert must show anti gambling, glue sniffing advert and punishment showing chop hand/fingers to educate public
You can fine them, they sure have no money to pay the court, hence only route is to go jail, and you need time to to build more new prisons to cater for a swarm of offenders when two IRs open.
Tipsters
Championship:
quote originally posted by mountain_tortise:
trying save police some dirty work? gambling also an offence isn't it?why now hv casino? catch along chop hand, catch gambler chop finger one at a time, close all betting centre, no more toto, 4-D, big sweep, educate thru media gambling is bad, repeat advertisement regularly on each advert break,1st n last advert must show anti gambling, glue sniffing advert and punishment showing chop hand/fingers to educate public
Chop hands .. chop figers .. rotan backsides in public .. don't scare me .. must we resort to that extreme .. kekeke
Championship:
AB$: 1,561,875
Ranked: #1530
Happy & Healthy!
LoL Cool Indifference Cool Indifference
_--------_
AsianBookie Tipsters Championship
Member of Team:
chăn rák koon ~~♡
Established: May 2007 - Total Members: 121
[Reply with Quote] [Reply discussion]
ACLIVE 16-Apr-2009 @ 10:44 PM [Click to Report/Complain] [Reply With Quote] [Edit This Message] #11
*Gold Member*
[5 Years Service Medal]
Tipsters
Championship:
quote originally posted by AladdiN:
eventually will go through de cos they wun waste time go consider something.....once the idea spark them liao....they will put them inside the book.
if ppl dont have problems you think they will go to the loanshark Confused
_
more prisoner means hv to pay more tax lo, chop hand chop finger i think good solution lo, after chop only need bandage them n send them home, not g'ment problem anymore, if they can't find job b'cos no hand/finger, only way is jump lo, like that then nobody dare b'come along or borrow fm along mah
C
Player has
not started
to all tis talented fellows, they taught tis might work. fr tis, we can really see how naive they really are.
if they pass the law, borrowers will be sentence too.
who will dare go report those ah long then????
if no one dare report those ah long to the authorities, then all the ah long will be even more daring when asking borrowers to pay up!!!
tink wif ur head b4 u put them into actions, not jus blah blah blah & make the whole issue worst.
_Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
5yr old kid also knw this will not work.
Who don't know borrow money from ah long is wrong ?
1st- U have to pay high interest every week or month..no ending
2nd- Ah Long will threaten to do this do that to your house or ur family
3rd- No face cause neighbour will talk ,friends and relative all knws.
you gamble till no $$$ so borrow ah long.
If law implemented, say borrow ah long u will get fine $10K or jail 1 month.
Think will this stop ppl from borrowing ? Not Likely..cause most that borrow are desparate liao
Already lose so much liao wats there more to lose ?
In fact more ppl will dare not call Police, ah long will threaten..u call police la we die together who scare who.
Now Call Police at least got hope..catch ah long and debt gone still got hope
But Next time call Police ? No way lah ..call liao pay gahmen die, never call pay ah long also die...so how..jump loh simple...
No place to go..
_
Think will this stop ppl from borrowing ? Not Likely..cause most that borrow are desparate liao
In fact more ppl will dare not call Police, ah long will threaten..u call police la we die together who scare who.
But Next time call Police ? No way lah ..call liao pay gahmen die, never call pay ah long also die...so how..jump loh simple...
No place to go..
Go & borrow from Ming Yi...lol
_--------_
Intelligent People Talk About Horses.....
Average People Talk About Things ........
Small People Talk About Other People.....
"A fool and his money is one big party"
Goondoo
Can anyone tell me when is the last BIG case our poodles ever solved? Only waste time to chase idiotic Chee and kangaroo shirt wearers.
Come to real crime, where?
Also told that most HEADs of loanshark syndicates are legitimate businessmen and some do appear in our news from time to time doing good deeds or in some high society ball or charity.
Is this why our poodles take easy way out? Phooeey....got money can get away with murder ah?
Discussion Topic: Borrow Ah Long is a crime in Singapore! Change Timezone:
filter 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:02 PM
Home Affairs Ministry to consider borrowing from loansharks an offence
SINGAPORE: Singapore's Home Affairs Ministry is considering making borrowing from loansharks an offence in the country.
Speaking at the annual Police Workplan seminar on Thursday, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng noted that while the overall crime figure has fallen by three per cent from January to March this year as compared to the same period in 2008, unlicensed moneylending harassment cases for this period have almost doubled.
It has gone up from 2,066 cases to 3,993 cases.
To step up efforts to combat this public menace, police have recently acquired more CCTVs which will be installed at harassment-prone sites to detect loan sharks and harassers in the act.
Mr Wong said such CCTV footage will also aid police investigations.
The Home Affairs Minister revealed that from the arrests made, police conclude that many borrowers eventually joined the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism - hence the need to nip the problem decisively on the bud.
Mr Wong also touched on manpower challenges being faced by the Singapore Police Force.
He said the Ministry recognised that resources were stretched and it has been working with police commanders and senior leaders to address this.
The Ministry will be creating 220 new frontline staff posts at existing Neighbourhood Police Centres.
_--------_
Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can't catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............
Then still open Casino?
Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 966,188
Ranked: #5744
quote originally posted by filter:
Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can'y catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............
Then still open Casino?
[/quote : I do agree wif u , when Casino open for bis , more Along cases
Tipsters
Championship:
Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 183,125
Ranked: #10586
Happy & Healthy!
This message was edited by filter on 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:33 PM
Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
You can fine them, they sure have no money to pay the court, hence only route is to go jail, and you need time to to build more new prisons to cater for a swarm of offenders when two IRs open.
Tipsters
Championship:
quote originally posted by mountain_tortise:
Chop hands .. chop figers .. rotan backsides in public .. don't scare me .. must we resort to that extreme .. kekeke
Championship:
Happy & Healthy!
LoL Cool Indifference Cool Indifference
_--------_
AsianBookie Tipsters Championship
Member of Team:
chăn rák koon ~~♡
Established: May 2007 - Total Members: 121
[Reply with Quote] [Reply discussion]
ACLIVE 16-Apr-2009 @ 10:44 PM [Click to Report/Complain] [Reply With Quote] [Edit This Message] #11
*Gold Member*
[5 Years Service Medal]
Tipsters
Championship:
quote originally posted by AladdiN:
if ppl dont have problems you think they will go to the loanshark Confused
_
more prisoner means hv to pay more tax lo, chop hand chop finger i think good solution lo, after chop only need bandage them n send them home, not g'ment problem anymore, if they can't find job b'cos no hand/finger, only way is jump lo, like that then nobody dare b'come along or borrow fm along mah
C
Player has
not started
to all tis talented fellows, they taught tis might work. fr tis, we can really see how naive they really are.
if they pass the law, borrowers will be sentence too.
who will dare go report those ah long then????
if no one dare report those ah long to the authorities, then all the ah long will be even more daring when asking borrowers to pay up!!!
tink wif ur head b4 u put them into actions, not jus blah blah blah & make the whole issue worst.
_Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
No place to go..
_
No place to go..
Go & borrow from Ming Yi...lol
_--------_
Intelligent People Talk About Horses.....
Average People Talk About Things ........
Small People Talk About Other People.....
"A fool and his money is one big party"
Goondoo