• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT CEO Saw Phaik Hwa resigns

myo539

Yet another victory for sinkie peasants. Congrats !!

Many people from many countries have high regards for our MRT system, and would die for to have one in their own city or country. Malaysia for one is interested to have our MRT system extended into their territory.

It's just that some 40 percent of S'poreans think that anything run by the PAP government must be tiptop and 100 per cent flawless. It's ok if the other political parties make mistakes, or is flawed - nevermind if some of their members tell lies or commit some wrongdoings!

Many people from many countries have high regards for our MRT system, and would die for to have one in their own city or country. Malaysia for one is interested to have our MRT system extended into their territory ...
u build ze mrt here ... carry our talens 2 work in ur sg ... carry ur sinkies 2 spend moni here ...

goot wat! ...

Those of you who bought and held on to SMRT shares to get its dividends: shame on you. You had a hand in feeding this ex-DFS Malaysian chiak liao bee, who then brought in her cronies and kicked out experienced SMRT staff. You had a hand in SMRT becoming more and more fucked up.

May SMRT shares plunge, and may you get burnt badly. :oIo:

myo539

Re: SMRT CEO Saw Phaik Hwa resigns!! :(

She's not staying to fix things liao.

You can't read simple English? She is even working for free. I am sure some companies may be willing to pay her even more for her service - if she is willing.

SMRT's board of directors, in accepting Ms Saw's offer of resignation, said: "Ms Saw will remain with the Group to assist the relevant investigation teams and the Committee of Inquiry (COI) reviewing the causes of, and responses to, the disruptions to train operations in December, and with the transition to new executive leadership."

matamafia

哈哈哈!

这年头狗官可不好当啊!

http://news.xinhuanet.com/politics/2012-01/06/c_111380516.htm

汪洋:当“人官”才不会被骂“狗官”
2012年01月06日 06:42:58
来源: 中国新闻网

新华微博

分享到腾讯微博 分享到QQ空间
【字号:大 中 小】【打印】
【纠错】

中共广东省委十届十一次全会1月5日在广州闭幕。中共中央政治局委员、广东省委书记汪洋当日在会上引经据典,畅谈“做人为官”之道。他警醒在场官员,只有做好了人,做官才能成为“人官”,而不会被老百姓骂为“狗官”。

汪洋指,当前广东正处在经济社会全面转型、改革开放全面深化的关键时期,面临着需要解决的大量难题,不少瓶颈要突破、许多风险要防范,对官员们而言,这是施展才干的难得机遇。

汪洋要求官员做造福民众的“开拓者”。为了引导官员们树立正确的“做官”理念,他援引孙中山“要立志做大事,不要立志做大官”、周恩来“不是做官,是做事,是为人民服务”等名句,对“做事”与”做官”的差别做了篇幅不短的论述。

汪洋称,要为了做事而做官,要先做人后做官。他警醒在场官员,只有做好了人,做官才能成为“人官”。

唐朝大文学家韩愈被汪洋引为为官做人的典范。他说,自古以来,为官一任,就有“教化一方”的义务,要“以官风正民风,以官德树民德”。韩愈被贬潮州做刺史,任职间倡礼治、行道德、敦教化,促使潮汕地区由瘴疠蛮荒之地转变为文明开化的“海滨邹鲁”,离任后“赢得一片山水尽姓韩”。

对于当前社会正处在转型期,利益格局深刻调整,地方发展的长远、全局利益可能与部分民众的当前、局部利益有冲突等问题,这位主政中国改革开放前沿阵地的地方官员并不加以回避。汪洋说,继续用改革开放初期的做法实现经济快速发展现已不具备现实条件,官员们的思想观念必须转变。

汪洋表示,无论什么时候,都不能偏离为民众谋幸福的根本目的,更不能把发展经济的手段代替改善民众生活的目的。坚持不以牺牲民众利益为代价是广东谋划推动发展应该坚守的准则和底线。在推进城镇化和产业转型升级的过程中,部分民众可能面临失地、失业等风险,面对这样的问题,官员是站在民众角度想问题、办事情,还是罔顾民众利益去发展,是对政绩观的重要“试金石”。

汪洋要求官员们提高对网络虚拟社会的引导和管理水平,克服“恐网症”,避免面对网络禁声失声,又避免出现被人炒作的各种“雷语”,还要善于掌握应对网络群体性事件的主导权和主动权。(中新社广州1月5日电 索有为 程景伟)

Many people from many countries have high regards for our MRT system, and would die for to have one in their own city or country. Malaysia for one is interested to have our MRT system extended into their territory.

Malaysia also got their own MRT and LRT service in KL... Since she is still a Malaysian, Saw Phaik Hwa can apply to be their CEO..:rolleyes: :biggrin: :rolleyes:

You think Low Thia Kiang or Sylvia Lim can do better? Or what about that loudmouth?

You mean loudhailer Lee?

lky.jpg

He can't even run a country... so maybe the MRT is a better choice for him.

He'll get his chance soon. I think there's a MRT in hell too.

Inn now driving suddenly saw this post almost accident man. Heng ah. Don't care now continue to post about this good news - Congratulations Singaporeans, Congratulation Social Media. Let's press on to reclaim our rights. We shall not fall when we stand together Brothers (Sisters) in Arms.

She is one of those arrogant PR fucktards..

It Makes Victory All The Much Sweeter....:smile:.

It's just that some 40 percent of S'poreans think that anything run by the PAP government must be tiptop and 100 per cent flawless. It's ok if the other political parties make mistakes, or is flawed - nevermind if some of their members tell lies or commit some wrongdoings!

Wa lau! It's 7.30pm and you are already drunk!

It is SMRT la, not PAP. Don't be confused.

Cruxx

Our MRT system is superior to that of many countries. But what has it got to do with the PAPpies? Kuan Yew built the trains? The trains aren't even made by Sinkies! There were Austrians, French, Chinese, Japanese involved. No bloody Sinkie sheep though because there's no talent in Sinkieland. The education system instituted by Kuan Yew and co is a failure. Do you think our MRT can last as long as the Tube (149 years) under the purview of LTA? I'm not even sure if Nicoll Highway can last another 50 years. :rolleyes:

freedalas

Of course we expect anything run by PAP to be tiptop and 100% flawless. We are paying them tiptop and 100% flawless salary by the millions you know, how can we expect anything less. Not sure who are the ones telling lies actually, for example, denying that the Stamford Canal did not overflow and instead blamed Liat Towers management for the flood.

Unrepented

At least six month of notice, no free hor:o

You can't read simple English? She is even working for free. I am sure some companies may be willing to pay her even more for her service - if she is willing.

SMRT's board of directors, in accepting Ms Saw's offer of resignation, said: "Ms Saw will remain with the Group to assist the relevant investigation teams and the Committee of Inquiry (COI) reviewing the causes of, and responses to, the disruptions to train operations in December, and with the transition to new executive leadership."

Unrepented

Pea brain, let me share with you

1. That's why cannot let our MRT system go down the drain, need to improve further.

2. Other parties don't have whole machinery behind them. Not everyone is perfect, that's why need competition, checks and balances.

Honeypot attract bees, bigger honeypot attract more bees, higher probability of having the good and bad ones.

If other political parties become majority, then also need to vote pappies to maintain BALANCE. Now, need to vote more opps to maintain balance and more opposition resources to provide wider coverage for check and balances.

3. If you still don't understand, hope you kenna stroke over the weekend, so that you can see and find more opportunities for yourself.:smile:

soikee

The next piece of good news will be your lao-peh, lao Lee up the lorry!

Cruxx

You mean loudhailer Lee?

lky.jpg

He can't even run a country... so maybe the MRT is a better choice for him.

He'll get his chance soon. I think there's a MRT in hell too.

Kuan Yew is like the despicable athlete who spikes the drinks of his rivals. To unsophisticated thinkers e.g Singaporeans, he who stands tallest on the podium is most worthy of respect. Things like genuine ability and integrity are peripheral to Sinkie sheep. Scrutinise the track record and history of Kuan Yew. He's a failure through and through. :rolleyes:

borom

With all the screwups in DBS nowadays, will the Indian FT CEO of DBS also do the same and get the hell out of this place.

I urge all locals to close their account with DBS Bank in protest against the constant cock up in DBS since foreign CEO's took over.

Imagine having to check your account with DBS everyday to make sure there is no unauthorised withdrawal.Its a nightmare!

Anyone knows whether the security failure in DBS is due to Pinoy or Indian FT's lack of competence?.
Lets take our money out of DBS .The Pinoys, Indian FT's , PRC's and Burmese can leave their moneys there to support their own people inside.

DBS= Damn Bloody Shitty?