• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smoking ban extended

eRRoRist

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_313537.html

FROM January 1, smokers will have to stub out in all hotel lobbies and 5 metres away from all entrances and exits of buildings.

The smoking ban will also cover almost all indoor places, like lift lobbies, markets, multi-storey, basement carparks as well as in outdoor areas like playgrounds and exercise areas.

:biggrin: So do smokers deserve to be treated like some pests on the street??

oli9

To fully knock some sense into smokers' foggy brains is to raise ciggie prices to $30-$50 per pack. Then they have to resort to other avenues to get their "Shiok". Dont smoke can die meh?

Frankiestine

what the use of enacting all sort of frigging laws if there is no policing....it will still be subjected to abuses...:mad::mad:

So do smokers deserve to be treated like some pests on the street??

Smokers are not pests, just like drug addicts are not pests but rehabilitable and still human beings.

Tobacco is a drug. It should be banned and criminalised. Death sentence for tobacco trafficking shouldn't be really out of question, considering the dire health warning messages.

However, as it's not banned, they'd be users and abusers and profiteers (small stores profits and big government treasury revenues).

Ah Hai

To fully knock some sense into smokers' foggy brains is to raise ciggie prices to $30-$50 per pack. Then they have to resort to other avenues to get their "Shiok". Dont smoke can die meh?

i put it to you : if you Dont used internet can die meh??

oli9

i put it to you : if you Dont used internet can die meh??

That's the problem with smokers. Instead of focusing on the "smoking" topic, they'll bring in other vices like gambling, drug abuse, internet usage etc etc
Too much smoke can shorten one's attention span, dont u know?

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_313537.html

FROM January 1, smokers will have to stub out in all hotel lobbies and 5 metres away from all entrances and exits of buildings.

The smoking ban will also cover almost all indoor places, like lift lobbies, markets, multi-storey, basement carparks as well as in outdoor areas like playgrounds and exercise areas.

:biggrin: So do smokers deserve to be treated like some pests on the street??

PAP copy law from USA again?
why they only copy other people law.
dun the million dollar minister and his cronies can create new law?