• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

I use bet365 FREE Play.
I love only slot, slot only, no other, not even 4d, toto, bigsweep and football. (soccer -see the ball or watch the players running??:rolleyes:).

Mindless

Thanks. I do follow some of the threads in the other forum. It is a relatively more active forum with more discussion on the indiv games by the various manufacturers. Unfortunately, not all the games discussed there are available in Spore. I also like that forum because of the frequent post of videos, pics and trip reports.

It was from that forum that I read up on Wiz of Oz, Goldfish, China Moon by WMS and Aruze rescus spin. I have tried them out in Spore, though in the end, I still spend more time on Aristocrat's 5D, 5K, FK and WTG.

For IGT, I only like the Crown of Egypt and Kassack's cash so far. I didnt like Alien vs Predator cos it Progressive JP and requires max bet to win the JP and the same goes for "Back to the Future" and Star War.

I use bet365 FREE Play.
I love only slot, slot only, no other, not even 4d, toto, bigsweep and football. (soccer -see the ball or watch the players running??:rolleyes:).

soccer or sports betting is just guessing. Guessing who wins how many pts they score and so on. Yeah bet 365 broadcasts some of the matches live too.

pommefrite

1. 93% for both IRs, apply to ALL & EACH machines, this is the rule. And you may ask a few more questions:
since all machines with 93% payout, why I always win from WOF and not from Sex of the City? Answer: This is all about timing, it happens that you managed to get a "Right Timing" machine at WOF and not sex of the city.

why does a standalone machine payout more often than a progressive machine?
Answer: A standalone machine releases a lot of small hits but don't give you a BIG HIT, while progressive machine releases lesser small hits but give one BIG HIT when it reaches the timing.

How much do I have to "Feed" the machine in order to get back that 93% payout - Answer: Lifespan of the machine or 6 years!!! :eek: Let say a machine collected 1million dollar over the 6 years, the profit for the casino is 700k. The 0.93M were returned to players at different timing during the 6yrs.
The lifespan of a machine may be just 1-2yrs coz the casino needs to replace new games to attract players.

2. If I can answer you which manchine, I am "God of Slot"!
However, I can answer you who set the Bonus round - it is PRNG (see wiki) and how much a bonus round should payout is "told by" that "93% chip".

WOF basically don't have have bonus spins, it only has progressive prize feature spin. Maybe you have luck at WOF? :rolleyes:

3. Sex and the city 5cts- Not Good ROI, but think again, it releases the top prize 2k-3k daily or 2 days once while other progressive machines release the top prize once a week / month / year or even not release till date, eg AVP, so what say you?
Bankbuster - My personal view - this is the worst ROI of all Aristocrat hyberlink machines.

We don't use ROI for slot games and the most "dangerous" slot playing habit is to keep chasing after the progressive prizes, got it?

somehow my post got lost
thanks for your reply

i dont chase progressive, I only give it a try for 4 - 8 spins when I am ahead. I hit WOF purple/green jackpot couple of times this way. I was thinking that if I am really luck then I dont need to play this progressive for too long, just few spins if enough. if I am not hitting it, I am back to my "fun" machine.

I spend the rest of my time playing these fun machines like monopoly, wizard of oz :smile:

Thanks. I do follow some of the threads in the other forum. It is a relatively more active forum with more discussion on the indiv games by the various manufacturers. Unfortunately, not all the games discussed there are available in Spore. I also like that forum because of the frequent post of videos, pics and trip reports.

It was from that forum that I read up on Wiz of Oz, Goldfish, China Moon by WMS and Aruze rescus spin. I have tried them out in Spore, though in the end, I still spend more time on Aristocrat's 5D, 5K, FK and WTG.

For IGT, I only like the Crown of Egypt and Kassack's cash so far. I didnt like Alien vs Predator cos it Progressive JP and requires max bet to win the JP and the same goes for "Back to the Future" and Star War.

speaking of IGT, I dont understand about Kitty Glitter. When I got into bonus round, I have to collect 3 jewels (for each cat, there are 5 cats, so 15 jewels!) first before that symbol becomes wild for the corresponding cat. This makes no sense for me as there are not many free spins in the bonus round.

Mindless

somehow my post got lost
thanks for your reply

speaking of IGT, I dont understand about Kitty Glitter. When I got into bonus round, I have to collect 3 jewels (for each cat, there are 5 cats, so 15 jewels!) first before that symbol becomes wild for the corresponding cat. This makes no sense for me as there are not many free spins in the bonus round.

Hi. For that, you need to get a re-trigger during the bonus round. There are some videos in youtube for reference.

Cheers.

Kia0042

Mindless is right, you need to re-trigger during the bouns round. I've ever kena re-triggered and during the 27th spins, all my cats have transformed into wild cards and I remembered playing only 60credits (or maybe lesser), I won $600+. :p

Kia0042

One of the IGT game that I try once a while these days - IGT Siberian Storms, this game seems to be very popular now, interesting but miserable payout always. It's quite similar to Oprah Fire and Unicon Magic.

Mindless

I went to RWS today.

Spent most of the time at Gold Rush. Managed to maintain b/e initially for quite a while. Played 5K. Had a few features on 60 credits bet and quite ok feature spin. So when I thought that the machine is hot, I increased bet to 150 credits. Sigh, the feature never came. I was stubborn and the end result is I used up all my BR on that machine.

Bo pian, increase BR and try again. WTG, FK, 5D..... all no good. Moved over to try IGT Kassock Kash also not very good. Gave up, went over to try Sex in the City 2c. game. Kia is right that it is one of the worse ROI games. There are certainly many kinds of feature games, but the return sucks. I lost a few 100s there for nothing!

Moved back to Gold Rush again. JP2 reached abt $4700 and its getting crowded. I saw some familiar faces. Some big players betting 450 credits per spin, trying for the JP (Stakes of $50/$100 notes being fed into the machines etc).

I tried also for the JP2, playing a FK machine. When JP2 reached $4850, my bladder was bursting already. I hit a feature and quickly got an attendant to help watch my machine while I went to the toilet. Well when I came back, the JP2 dropped liao at abt $4930. There were some complains that it has been won by some "Chinese JP bandit" again. Some people were very unhappy. Eventually, all the people started to leave.

At that point in time, I was down badly. But in the 11th hour, just when I was about to leave too when everyone else was leaving after the JP2 dropped, another JP2 dropped at $2k+ again just barely 5 mins later......... into my FK!

Phew, collect and run! Overall, I still lose, but lessen by the JP2 consolation prize. Its hard to win at slots. An almost breakeven is a very good outcome for me liao.

Cheers and good luck to all slots fans.

Mindless

Mindless is right, you need to re-trigger during the bouns round. I've ever kena re-triggered and during the 27th spins, all my cats have transformed into wild cards and I remembered playing only 60credits (or maybe lesser), I won $600+. :p

This is the same case with Aristocrat's Pelican Pete and Ms Kitty. If one can get a retrigger, the return is much much better since there is a higher chance for more wild cards. There was once I played Ms Kitty and had a retrigger and I almost filled up the screen with Cats. Credits went up to abt $700-$800 for that feature run!

Kia0042

I went to RWS today.

Spent most of the time at Gold Rush. Managed to maintain b/e initially for quite a while. Played 5K. Had a few features on 60 credits bet and quite ok feature spin. So when I thought that the machine is hot, I increased bet to 150 credits. Sigh, the feature never came. I was stubborn and the end result is I used up all my BR on that machine.

Bo pian, increase BR and try again. WTG, FK, 5D..... all no good. Moved over to try IGT Kassock Kash also not very good. Gave up, went over to try Sex in the City 2c. game. Kia is right that it is one of the worse ROI games. There are certainly many kinds of feature games, but the return sucks. I lost a few 100s there for nothing!

Moved back to Gold Rush again. JP2 reached abt $4700 and its getting crowded. I saw some familiar faces. Some big players betting 450 credits per spin, trying for the JP (Stakes of $50/$100 notes being fed into the machines etc).

I tried also for the JP2, playing a FK machine. When JP2 reached $4850, my bladder was bursting already. I hit a feature and quickly got an attendant to help watch my machine while I went to the toilet. Well when I came back, the JP2 dropped liao at abt $4930. There were some complains that it has been won by some "Chinese JP bandit" again. Some people were very unhappy. Eventually, all the people started to leave.

At that point in time, I was down badly. But in the 11th hour, just when I was about to leave too when everyone else was leaving after the JP2 dropped, another JP2 dropped at $2k+ again just barely 5 mins later......... into my FK!

Phew, collect and run! Overall, I still lose, but lessen by the JP2 consolation prize. Its hard to win at slots. An almost breakeven is a very good outcome for me liao.

Cheers and good luck to all slots fans.

Lucky you hit JP2. "no fish prawn also good lah".
Well, talk about that group of "JP bandit" or "JP Hijacker", really dislike them. They are no longer at MBS these days, at least I don't see them for about 2-3 months, too many people complaint and probably MBS has taken action.
Not been to RWS for a while and don't know the situation there, I think RWS has no reason to chase them away because they play max bet. RWS JP bandits max bet whereas MBS JP bandits only bet 1credit.

Mindless

Lucky you hit JP2. "no fish prawn also good lah".

Well, talk about that group of "JP bandit" or "JP Hijacker", really dislike them. They are no longer at MBS these days, at least I don't see them for about 2-3 months, too many people complaint and probably MBS has taken action.
Not been to RWS for a while and don't know the situation there, I think RWS has no reason to chase them away because they play max bet. RWS JP bandits max bet whereas MBS JP bandits only bet 1credit.

Actually it is difficult for the Casino to chase them away. No matter what, these people are also their customers. They are just taking advantage of the system. Personally, I will be very unhappy if these bandits occupy all the machines and play one line on auto - Not ethical. Maybe mgmt can put out massage to stop people from 2-3 timing on machines when the place is crowded? Everyone should have a fair chance.

Another option which is less embarassing is for the casino, is to allow the JP to drop randomly before it is anywhere too close to the ceiling. This way, there will be less opportunity for arbitrage by these bandits. Like last night, I think the JP is too close to the ceiling liao. It attracted a lot of attention. But then again, the casino probably like that kind of attention. I am sure the amount of money put by the players last night during that 30 mins or so, are many times more than the JP2 prize released!

Anyway, for me to get a JP2 consolation within 5 mins after the initial JP2 dropped is very lucky liao. I was only betting on 60 credits compared to those max bet players on 450-600 credits. Frankly at the rate that those max bet players are going, even if they strike the JP2, I dont think they can win.

Cheers and good luck to everyone!

Kia0042

Frankly at the rate that those max bet players are going, even if they strike the JP2, I dont think they can win.
Their money can only be used within the casino and they are "employed" to do money launary, winning is not important.

Well, the good thing about Aristocrat hyberlink progressive prize is player does not have to bet max to win the prize, low bet players also have the chance to hit the JP but at a lower percentage rate. Unlike Atronic King Kong Cash, players really need to go for max bet in order to hit the highest level. I used to be a KKC fan at LJ, I always played max or 375credits. I won the 2nd progressive prize every Thur I visited LJ (amount $650-$3,000) and I hit the top prize once at 12k. KKC is a very exciting game especially during the KKC feature round, I missed KKC so much.

Mindless

Their money can only be used within the casino and they are "employed" to do money launary, winning is not important.

Well, the good thing about Aristocrat hyberlink progressive prize is player does not have to bet max to win the prize, low bet players also have the chance to hit the JP but at a lower percentage rate. Unlike Atronic King Kong Cash, players really need to go for max bet in order to hit the highest level. I used to be a KKC fan at LJ, I always played max or 375credits. I won the 2nd progressive prize every Thur I visited LJ (amount $650-$3,000) and I hit the top prize once at 12k. KKC is a very exciting game especially during the KKC feature round, I missed KKC so much.

In my Genting and LW days, I was already fond of Aristocrat. In those days, I love Queen of the Nile, Cash Chameleon, Geisha and Indian Dreaming and many more.... Now, it is WTG, FK, 5D, & 5K. I have never played Atronic KKC before. But when I heard you mentioned Atronic sometime back, I tried their Atronic Princess and some others I cant remember at RWS and I didnt like it. I must say the design, the look & feel, and sound are good, but generally I dont like the play.

IGT Sibera Storms I have not played. But I have played Fire Opal. Its fun to see all the wild stakers. But psychologically, I feel that it is difficult to trigger the feature as 5 Opal in each column are required. So I only play very very occasionally when all else sucks....:smile:

Somehow I like IGT Crown of Egypt. 2 pyramid will trigger 10 free spin and chance of retrigger is quite high. The catch is pyramid is only available in column 3 so it may be so easy as it seems to be.

Cheers and good luck.

pommefrite

Actually it is difficult for the Casino to chase them away. No matter what, these people are also their customers. They are just taking advantage of the system. Personally, I will be very unhappy if these bandits occupy all the machines and play one line on auto - Not ethical. Maybe mgmt can put out massage to stop people from 2-3 timing on machines when the place is crowded? Everyone should have a fair chance.

Another option which is less embarassing is for the casino, is to allow the JP to drop randomly before it is anywhere too close to the ceiling. This way, there will be less opportunity for arbitrage by these bandits. Like last night, I think the JP is too close to the ceiling liao. It attracted a lot of attention. But then again, the casino probably like that kind of attention. I am sure the amount of money put by the players last night during that 30 mins or so, are many times more than the JP2 prize released!

Anyway, for me to get a JP2 consolation within 5 mins after the initial JP2 dropped is very lucky liao. I was only betting on 60 credits compared to those max bet players on 450-600 credits. Frankly at the rate that those max bet players are going, even if they strike the JP2, I dont think they can win.

Cheers and good luck to everyone!

how do you know that a JP is 'due' to drop?

Mindless

how do you know that a JP is 'due' to drop?

Refer to the big sign board at the play area. If it is progressive JP, it will show what is the accumulated JP prize and some of the JP will also state the max ceiling of that prize. Eg in gold rush, JP 2 is cap at $5000. So when the prize cumulates to close to that at $4700+, people will come to try their luck.

Kia0042

In my Genting and LW days, I was already fond of Aristocrat. In those days, I love Queen of the Nile, Cash Chameleon, Geisha and Indian Dreaming and many more.... Now, it is WTG, FK, 5D, & 5K. I have never played Atronic KKC before. But when I heard you mentioned Atronic sometime back, I tried their Atronic Princess and some others I cant remember at RWS and I didnt like it. I must say the design, the look & feel, and sound are good, but generally I dont like the play.

IGT Sibera Storms I have not played. But I have played Fire Opal. Its fun to see all the wild stakers. But psychologically, I feel that it is difficult to trigger the feature as 5 Opal in each column are required. So I only play very very occasionally when all else sucks....:smile:

Somehow I like IGT Crown of Egypt. 2 pyramid will trigger 10 free spin and chance of retrigger is quite high. The catch is pyramid is only available in column 3 so it may be so easy as it seems to be.

Cheers and good luck.

The Aristocrat games that I played 10+years ago were usually single line, 3 lines or 5 lines machine, hardly know what they named, only remember the theme of the games like horse racing, sport car racing, beach, venice, monkey, rainbow, etc... the second generation were Pandas, Parrots, Tigers, etc.. then came the 3rd generation which I played them on Star cruise were Mutli lines bet like Chicken, cystal balls, Tango, Penguin, Mexican and even the 243ways, etc... the 4th generation were Queen of the Nile, Chameleon, Samurai, Wild things, Addonis, and 5th generation were 50lions, Indian dreaming, and current days 100lions, 100dragons, 5k, 5d, CSY, FK, etc..
I am looking forward to Aristocrat 2011 new product - The REMIX, Mega Pay and Win Your Way, I can't wait to see them at MBS. I have watched the demo video of The REMIX, it is a very new idea and I am impressed that they came up with such a great and interesting game. Dragon palace (avail at Appstore) is one of the remix game.

rofthelper

The Aristocrat games that I played 10+years ago were usually single line, 3 lines or 5 lines machine, hardly know what they named, only remember the theme of the games like horse racing, sport car racing, beach, venice, monkey, rainbow, etc... the second generation were Pandas, Parrots, Tigers, etc.. then came the 3rd generation which I played them on Star cruise were Mutli lines bet like Chicken, cystal balls, Tango, Penguin, Mexican and even the 243ways, etc... the 4th generation were Queen of the Nile, Chameleon, Samurai, Wild things, Addonis, and 5th generation were 50lions, Indian dreaming, and current days 100lions, 100dragons, 5k, 5d, CSY, FK, etc..
I am looking forward to Aristocrat 2011 new product - The REMIX, Mega Pay and Win Your Way, I can't wait to see them at MBS. I have watched the demo video of The REMIX, it is a very new idea and I am impressed that they came up with such a great and interesting game. Dragon palace (avail at Appstore) is one of the remix game.

My missus love playing the samurai by Aristocrat. I think bonus is triggered by having 2 samurai next to each other. She has lost abt 10k playing in NTUC clubs.

Hope got this game in iphone... so she can satisfy her craving by not losing real money.

Kia0042

My missus love playing the samurai by Aristocrat. I think bonus is triggered by having 2 samurai next to each other. She has lost abt 10k playing in NTUC clubs.

Hope got this game in iphone... so she can satisfy her craving by not losing real money.

The samurai only appears on reel 3,4,5 any 2 similar symbols on reel 1 and 2 with 1 sumurai on active play line hit the feature. I always play this game before the IRs opened.
Watch my Samurai feature spins at my youtube channel:p
http://www.youtube.com/user/kia0047?feature=mhee#p/u/1/xzmRpJITaMU

Mindless

ya, that's the machine.

My wife simply love and hate it. :biggrin:

I believe IR don't have this machine???

Nope. Still avail in some clubs and LW.

Yep, I have played those one line and three line games. Panda, race car and pilot, basketball etc. They appear as substitute and every scatter is a repeat win. On one line 20c game, max bet is only $1.

Subsequently, there's chicken run, bananas.