• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

JohnTKS

MBS earning drop by 14.4% overall. But slot earning increase by 5.0%.

Marina Bay Sands in Singapore generated adjusted property EBITDA of $258.8 million, a decrease of
14.4% compared to the fourth quarter of 2012. On a hold-normalized basis, adjusted property EBITDA
declined 8.4% year-over-year to $372.1 million. Rolling Chip win percentage of 1.92% in the fourth
quarter of 2013 was below the expected range, and below the 2.14% achieved in the fourth quarter of
Non-Rolling Chip drop increased 2.4% to reach $1.14 billion during the quarter. Slot handle increased
5.0% to $2.82 billion for the quarter compared to the year-ago quarter.

ACSMotto

Hi all

Was at MBS yesterday. Lost 2Xs BR, so what's new. But that is not the reason I am writing. My no luck is my own burden to carry.

I am writing to share a story of something I observed. I was playing Lucky 88 at 150 credits and next to me on my left were 2 PRC foreign worker types, playing 1 line at 2c, maybe trying for JP. On my right was a normal joe like me, maybe local maybe Malaysian. When the drinks trolley came, only me and the guy on my right were asked if we wanted hot drinks, and we were soon sipping coffee in glass cups. Nobody asked the PRCs. I noticed the PRC on my left looking in our direction but he didn't say anything. But in his heart he probably felt discriminated against.

At that moment I felt really bad for them. Were they also not customers, patrons, humans like us? Later I thought I should have called the trolley back and made them serve the PRCs as well. No matter what we say about PRCs, they are also humans, and nobody, who are fellow human beings, should be made to feel such discrimination.

Which strengthens my opinion that a place like a casino is inherently evil. Emphasising all the wrong things about humanity. Paying attention to race, social and economic status, greed, anger, vanity and loss of self control. How can a place like that do any good for anybody?

Maybe the Best is Yet to Be, and I will not go there for a while, which may be Best.

yiyong

Went on cny eve night.. MBS super crowded.. on lvl 1...
So so on level 2...

Played till morning 9am.. Play thru every HIV machine there...
(btw after 2am.. till 9am.. really very empty)
I can say all is open mode... usually 1 long retrigger FG follow by 1 or 2 no retrigger FG...
i roughy knew how it work... (i guess) so after 1 or 2 FG w/o retrigger.. I up my bet or switch to 5c..
good result...

Below are some screenshot i took.. after 9am.. go tim sum makan...
took taxi home wallet full full!!

h1.jpg

h2.jpg

h3.jpg

yiyong

[video=youtube;2KUfHsYwmG4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2KUfHsYwmG4[/video]

I remember seeing this wms slot at genting....
dunno whether MBS will bring in anot...

HappyGala

[video=youtube;2KUfHsYwmG4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2KUfHsYwmG4[/video]

I remember seeing this wms slot at genting....
dunno whether MBS will bring in anot...
This is a difficult game, I have tried in Genting. The free spin bonus is super duper hard to trigger and volatile. Whether mbs will in or not will depend on Cra approval.

Mindless

agree with u

I always find the WMS games very diff to trigger feature. They make a lot of promising spin and sound to look like feature is coming but always are just blanks. With 8-10 free games, the payout can be so ridiculous that players are no longer interested.

Take RWS for eg, the new WMS games like the Great Eagle, Pirates.... etc now hardly anyone plays. In fact, recently, RWS has removed the Great Eagle near stage (to dont know where) and replaced with 3 new Aristocrat game: Buffalo Moon (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDDbHYA5ty8)

Not that Buffalo Moon is easier to play. However I must say that there are more people playing Buffalo Moon now than WMS games. The playing stats show.

Cheers. Good luck. Huat ah.

HappyGala

I always find the WMS games very diff to trigger feature. They make a lot of promising spin and sound to look like feature is coming but always are just blanks. With 8-10 free games, the payout can be so ridiculous that players are no longer interested.

Take RWS for eg, the new WMS games like the Great Eagle, Pirates.... etc now hardly anyone plays. In fact, recently, RWS has removed the Great Eagle near stage (to dont know where) and replaced with 3 new Aristocrat game: Buffalo Moon (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDDbHYA5ty8)

Not that Buffalo Moon is easier to play. However I must say that there are more people playing Buffalo Moon now than WMS games. The playing stats show.

Cheers. Good luck. Huat ah.

Buffalo moon is a tough and low volatile game. From my experience, its feature is also Damn hard to trigger. But this game has more frequent low payout as compared to Wms. Nowadays Wms games is very volatile and can pay more than most of the other game but has more dead spin of course.

For your info, genting has buffalo moon before rws gitten it but has removed already since last October.

Mindless

Buffalo moon is a tough and low volatile game. From my experience, its feature is also Damn hard to trigger. But this game has more frequent low payout as compared to Wms. Nowadays Wms games is very volatile and can pay more than most of the other game but has more dead spin of course.

For your info, genting has buffalo moon before rws gitten it but has removed already since last October.

Thanks for sharing. Maybe in the end, all the players will just go back to the usual 5D, 5K etc.
I tried BM. Had 3 features whereas the other 2 machines were struggling to get feature. However, one of the machine pays that person with a FH BuffaloX2. My features were pretty fun with retriggers and additional 5 FG a few times, but not much payout - just barely breakeven. I agree with you that BM payout is more frequent but nominal to sustain play and interest. It cannot win big big like the WMS.

For a hit and run play style, I would say WMS. For a slow play to pass time and used up the 24 Hr levy, I will recommend BM.

Cheers and have a great weekend to everyone. Huat ah.

pommefrite

I dont enjoy WMS games other than monopoly series, and even those are loud and have lots of visual but mediocre paytable

I dont see anybody post Wheel of Fortune? It's jackpot requires much lesser bid than AVP. Anybody track when it usually drop? Last time I saw it goes to $1,000,000 and over but I only go to casino 3-4 times a year so I dont keep track.

yiyong

I went last night.. played till this morning...
Level 2 one lucky HIV slot.. gave me a total of 330 FG...
Hit my 180+ Fg record.. Big win... after tat not much luck.. Went level 1 to play...

Played the 2 side by side 2c HIV and the back entrance.. Cos i make some $$$ decided to play 2 slot at 1 time...
and i was lucky enough to trigger feature bonus together.. and and both machine went crazy and firework/retrigger side by side...
withdraw out both $400++ tito and continue reinsert $100 each and continue playing...
The 1 with card i sitting and press... the other 1 i let it auto spin...

suddenly 1 rude uncle.. walk to me.. ask if am playing the 1 auto spin machine.. I say of cos...
then he told me off saying i not suppose to play 2 slot at 1 time.. he mention by right...

I say hello... am using my $$$ to play.. not say i put credit inside and leave it unplay (booked) like some people at level 2...
and sooooo many staff walk pass.. see me also nv stop me...
but he still not happy.. saying he wanna play.. say wat not fair etc... I say fine.. i was kind enough to cash out for him to take over...
but he still not happy... ask me the 2 slot which one.. MORE LUCKY .. cos he wanna to take the lucky 1..
so again i was kind enough to say both equal... after he sit beside me.. he start to smoke.. i cannot tahan to smell.. so i gave up and leave...

suay to kena such ppl...
when i went back to level 2... i see some also 1 play 2 slots... and some hiv / cash cove put tissue paper inside with credit.. no 1 sitting/playing...
i feel like telling the uncle to come and see himself... where got such thing as FAIR 1... in casino...

Just becos all the HIV is occupied .. he cannot simply demand ppl to cash out for you to play.... :oIo:
anyway i very happy to win again... this time... and cny eve also win... took a taxi home str8..

HappyGala

Hi everyone,

Thought of visiting Leisure World. I haven been there for many donkey years already so I not sure what slot is available up there. Anyone out here able to share? Btw, what slots domination do they have?

Huat ah!!!

hokkien

Hi everyone,

Thought of visiting Leisure World. I haven been there for many donkey years already so I not sure what slot is available up there. Anyone out here able to share? Btw, what slots domination do they have?

Huat ah!!!

Bro its still the same,last trip there was king kong cash and Dogs,mostly are 2 cents machines:biggrin:

bearbearfury

L.W games still the same. Many are old games. They do have 5k, 50lions, cay san yue etc
Games bonus is frequent but low payout most of the times.

highroller777

Regarding playing more than 1 machine using remote for the other one, any bros know whats rws 'rule' on this; seen many of these at rws esp orchid room where 1 player 'pow' all the CC in the row. Also PRC syn will do same when chasing JPs; looks like the JP staff and even mgrs no hew as I've seen them just looking and folding arms. I suppose they like that as machines are being played to the max and that's income. I believe in clubs not allowed. Wonder if bros think this is fair to the single player or to the other 'want to play' players

JohnTKS

Slot Machines is like A.T.M.’s, but in reverse — programmed to take money from players, usually about 9 cents of every dollar wagered, while producing frequent near misses, the illusion that a big jackpot was at hand if only, say, just one more overstuffed burger had landed on the pay line. The lower the house’s hold on a slot machine — and the higher the number of small payouts — the longer a player’s T.O.D. (time on device). It’s a fine balance. Casinos want customers to lose their money, but not so rapidly that they’ll feel the whole experience was a bummer and not want to return.

Interesting, never thought of it this way

Kia0042

Hello my fellow bros and sis, I'm back after my marathon slot.
I am glad I am still alive in one piece. :p
Long story cut short, I shall start from New Year Eve's eve, a terrible start actually, "kissed" hard on the glass panel door handle at MBS casino "7early8early" in the morning which caused me to land hard on the marble floor, served several bruises on my head, arm, legs, back and blood clot that so close to my eye, luckily I didn't hurt my eye and naturally I was wearing a "panda eye" throughout my entire CNY. I couldn't recall what actually happened on the day and what caused me to hit on the door handle so hard, I should have asked MBS to compensate me something but nothing was more important than my slot marathon and my gathering with family members. I continued to visit both MBS and RWS despite having pains all over my body, add fuel to fire, I lost about 20k to MBS, if I would to add the 10k profits that I gained from RWS on "chiu yit" , I have given a total of 30k to MBS in my 6 days marathon play. I made the decision to purchase RWS annual levy on "chiu luck" and stop visiting MBS. The trip to RWS during "chiu yit" and made 10k like a piece of cake led me to an extreme confidence to play as wild as a tiger at RWS, disregarded whatever machines I played, simply max all and oh yes, I did see some big bucks vomiting out from the machines but most of the time were like pouring water into a bottomless well, never get to see a split of water. Eventually, donated quite a sum to RWS too.
In conclusion, I must say the game is more enjoyable than the result of the game itself, not just games but also the quality time that I spent with my family members during this period of time, all these are priceless to me! Gathering for dim sum, lunch and dinner for a few days, turned ourselves into chatting men and women, enjoyed some nice good wines at MBS hotel room, talk overnight about games, childhood, monsters and devils (btw most of us believed that I was hit by an "evil spirit" at MBS on that day, ha!:rolleyes:).