• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

You luckier than me :(

I am not even given any more complimentary rooms cos I long time never go into the casino.

How many points did you earn in the previous month in order to get this free 4N stay ?

I have not been into the casino for very long since my annual levy expired.

Although they did not downgrade me , but I am also left out of a lot of activities :(

By the way , this year are they still giving free moon cakes ?

They didn't send me any SMS on this so I don't know.

Maybe you might have ?

Me too - long long time didn't go into the casino ever since my annual levy expired - almost 2 yrs ago ?
Also forgot to use up my last $300 odd Sands dollars and they just 'expired' on me when I checked !
But I STILL got the occasional complimentary concert SMSes which I'll redeem [+ DISCOUNTED $300+ Room offers on emails too which I ignored]

The FREE 1N Room SMSes only came I think this June or so - so of course I'll make reservation immediately - well since I re-started going into the casino from June with my stayovers - last SMS was for for 2N over 2x 1/2month periods making it total 4N
- Just checked my points - now have 626 points [earned probably all from this June ?]
just 262 points away from Next Level - which I'll EASILY ACHIEVE in just 2N casino visits since I'll clock over 100 points with each 24-hr casino trip !
Maybe you can track back my reading my posts in THIS thread itself - as I'll usually give my blow-by-blow on the MBS Perks & Visits

To-date have NOT received any Free Mooncake SMS nor mailer !
LAST Year - still managed to get Free Mooncakes

On this free 4N, MBS followed the SMS with a mailer
I'm quite puzzled with this line in the mailer : "In addition, we have arranged another exclusive offer for you during your stay from 29 Aug - 25 Sep. You get an exclusive room offer starting from $99++ a night when you call to book your stay from 29 Aug- 25 Sep. You can use your Hotel Credits, Sands Dollars or Cash for this offer"
The Membership CS Lady didn't mention this $99++ offer to me when I made the 4N Free Room booking [since the SMS didn't contain this as well]

My secretary was asking me to book her this $99++ room - but I said Very Inconvenient since I need to be there to check them in etc - any TIPs on how I could get away from doing this 'personal check-in' IF a room is booked for her here - unless it's for exact SAME Dates as my own Free Room bookings - but will they allow that as stated only ONE Room per night etc???

Hedonist

Me too - long long time didn't go into the casino ever since my annual levy expired - almost 2 yrs ago ?
Also forgot to use up my last $300 odd Sands dollars and they just 'expired' on me when I checked !
But I STILL got the occasional complimentary concert SMSes which I'll redeem [+ DISCOUNTED $300+ Room offers on emails too which I ignored]

The FREE 1N Room SMSes only came I think this June or so - so of course I'll make reservation immediately - well since I re-started going into the casino from June with my stayovers - last SMS was for for 2N over 2x 1/2month periods making it total 4N
- Just checked my points - now have 626 points [earned probably all from this June ?]
just 262 points away from Next Level - which I'll EASILY ACHIEVE in just 2N casino visits since I'll clock over 100 points with each 24-hr casino trip !
Maybe you can track back my reading my posts in THIS thread itself - as I'll usually give my blow-by-blow on the MBS Perks & Visits

To-date have NOT received any Free Mooncake SMS nor mailer !
LAST Year - still managed to get Free Mooncakes

On this free 4N, MBS followed the SMS with a mailer
I'm quite puzzled with this line in the mailer : "In addition, we have arranged another exclusive offer for you during your stay from 29 Aug - 25 Sep. You get an exclusive room offer starting from $99++ a night when you call to book your stay from 29 Aug- 25 Sep. You can use your Hotel Credits, Sands Dollars or Cash for this offer"
The Membership CS Lady didn't mention this $99++ offer to me when I made the 4N Free Room booking [since the SMS didn't contain this as well]

My secretary was asking me to book her this $99++ room - but I said Very Inconvenient since I need to be there to check them in etc - any TIPs on how I could get away from doing this 'personal check-in' IF a room is booked for her here - unless it's for exact SAME Dates as my own Free Room bookings - but will they allow that as stated only ONE Room per night etc???

Oh. Now I understand why they give you the free nights stay.

It is because you clock 100 over points from your visit each time.

Comp Hotel Stays are always given based on number of points earned and not based on card status.

Wasted , your 300 sands dollars expired , it can be used to eat or stay another 1 night but never mind , i think you will earn it back soon.
At the rate of 100 over points per visit , very soon you will go back to "Diamond" Status :smile:

The $99+ offer is very cheap. It means that on top of your free 4N, you are entitled to book another room at $99+ per room. You should book it for your friend since it's so cheap. Yes. You must check in personally.

You can book the $99+ room on the same day you are checking in for your free room. But you must let the operator know that you already booked a comp room and you want an additional room at $99+ on the same day when you call for booking.

jjcc888

Comp Hotel Stays are always given based on number of points earned and not based on card status.{I see}

You can book the $99+ room on the same day you are checking in for your free room - NO. But you must let the operator know that you already booked a comp room and you want an additional room at $99+ on the same day when you call for booking.

I just got the Free Box Mooncake SMS this afternoon while I was at the spa doing my massage + facial !
Just came home and called to redeem - can only collect over 2 Weds + Thurs in Sep {11-19 Sep between 1 to 8pm !
ALSO at the same time asked them on this $99++ room offer - was told can ONLY be a pre or post extension of any one of the Complimentary Night Room Stay dates ie CANNOT have 2 rooms in any one same night … sighzzzzz

Like that must check with the secretary on Mon whether she minds staying in between/before one of my booked complimentary stays then - and ensure that the cleaner CHANGES all the bedsheets etc ….. :rolleyes:

tchno

Comp Hotel Stays are always given based on number of points earned and not based on card status.

Wasted , your 300 sands dollars expired , it can be used to eat or stay another 1 night but never mind , i think you will earn it back soon.
At the rate of 100 over points per visit , very soon you will go back to "Diamond" Status :smile:

The $99+ offer is very cheap. It means that on top of your free 4N, you are entitled to book another room at $99+ per room. You should book it for your friend since it's so cheap. Yes. You must check in personally.

You can book the $99+ room on the same day you are checking in for your free room. But you must let the operator know that you already booked a comp room and you want an additional room at $99+ on the same day when you call for booking.

Sigh ! MBS is really better now. I get about 200 pts per visit at RWS every week at least and I get NOTHING !!!!!!!
Mooncakes must use points to redeem 54 pts :(

hokkien

Sigh ! MBS is really better now. I get about 200 pts per visit at RWS every week at least and I get NOTHING !!!!!!!
Mooncakes must use points to redeem 54 pts :(

Bro what they offer is buy 2 get 1 free:biggrin:Juz tried their mooncake,not bad quite nice:biggrin:

JohnTKS

I just got the Free Box Mooncake SMS this afternoon while I was at the spa doing my massage + facial !
Just came home and called to redeem - can only collect over 2 Weds + Thurs in Sep {11-19 Sep between 1 to 8pm !
ALSO at the same time asked them on this $99++ room offer - was told can ONLY be a pre or post extension of any one of the Complimentary Night Room Stay dates ie CANNOT have 2 rooms in any one same night … sighzzzzz

Like that must check with the secretary on Mon whether she minds staying in between/before one of my booked complimentary stays then - and ensure that the cleaner CHANGES all the bedsheets etc ….. :rolleyes:

Man oh man what a life you have. I'm just jealous. Spa massage facial orchid suite Teresa Teng show more free rooms secretary etc. ........You must be some PMET in disguise. More like James Bond. Instead of saying your name is Bond. I can imagine you saying "just call me jj".

hokkien

Really ? Ok will try :smile:

But MBS always gives free
Going in for the new games today !
Just to try, cause new games usually dun pay

Bro yesterday I saw players got few hundred free games,today again players get hundrs free game but me one free game also did not hit:biggrin:

jjcc888

Man oh man what a life you have. I'm just jealous. Spa massage facial orchid suite Teresa Teng show more free rooms secretary etc. ........You must be some PMET in disguise. More like James Bond. Instead of saying your name is Bond. I can imagine you saying "just call me jj".

Ya - I'm a PMET 'not in disguise' lah [ie a mere employee - very dangerous as can get 'retrenched' anytime - have already experienced that before and hope NEVER ever to go thru' that again !] - refer to my earlier reply to you - on NOT being some big boss with 'my several secretaries' hahahaha :smile:
And it's "just call me jo" hehehe :biggrin:

Yes - since breaking up with the 'really long-term boyfriend' - life has been so much more FREE-ER & independant :wink:
I can do what I want - when I want etc etc etc etc free as a bird - don't have to check with anyone etc ….
No housing loan to repay - no big commitments - no big health issues - guess life has been good to me
God has been very gracious - whenever I ran into problems there's been a way out etc
Just to-date - STILL haven't struck a Substantial Jackpot to recoup even partially my losses [big sum 6-figures …sighzzzzz - very expensive Entertain Fees paid here]

Trouble with me is - I'm a Big Spender/Squanderer instead of a Saver
My philosophy being : Enjoy & get the Most out of Life - seeing how so many ppl just 'go' suddenly etc
DON'T Want to go with any regrets - so MUST Travel as Far and as Much while I still can [with $ & Leave/Time]
- don't want to end up like my mom when she finds travelling a pain with her weak knees/health etc
When not working : Have plenty of TIME but no $$ to travel much

Since I don't have kids, and it's likely my mom will go before me, no point leaving any $ behind me - I might as well spend it all/most before I go - don't have big long-term commitments as with kids etc
So have already 'planned' - the executors of my Will are to utilise my Insurance Proceeds/Payouts to firstly pay off my outstanding credit debts etc before giving to the named beneficiaries - then still got my other assets like CPF, house etc ….. of course I hope I DON'T live beyond 85 [tho' most of my family lived to this ripe old age - eg my grandparents] otherwise might end up not having enough $ sighzzz ……..prefer to Age Gracefully & Live/Die Well
DON'T want to end up becoming an Aged Sick to live in Nursing Home/Hospice type -

Hedonist

Ya - I'm a PMET 'not in disguise' lah [ie a mere employee - very dangerous as can get 'retrenched' anytime - have already experienced that before and hope NEVER ever to go thru' that again !] - refer to my earlier reply to you - on NOT being some big boss with 'my several secretaries' hahahaha :smile:

Yes - since breaking up with the 'really long-term boyfriend' - life has been so much more FREE-ER & independant :wink:
I can do what I want - when I want etc etc etc etc free as a bird - don't have to check with anyone etc ….
No housing loan to repay - no big commitments - no big health issues - guess life has been good to me
God has been very gracious - whenever I ran into problems there's been a way out etc
Just to-date - STILL haven't struck a Substantial Jackpot to recoup even partially my losses [big sum 6-figures …sighzzzzz - very expensive Entertain Fees paid here]

My philosophy being : Enjoy & get the Most out of Life - seeing how so many ppl just 'go' suddenly etc
DON'T Want to go with any regrets - so MUST Travel as Far and as Much while I still can [with $ & Leave/Time]
- don't want to end up like my mom when she finds travelling a pain with her weak knees/health etc

Since I don't have kids, and it's likely my mom will go before me, no point leaving any $ behind me - I might as well spend it all/most before I go - don't have big long-term commitments as with kids etc
So have already 'planned' - the executors of my Will are to utilise my Insurance Proceeds/Payouts to firstly pay off my outstanding credit debts etc before giving to the named beneficiaries - then still got my other assets like CPF, house etc ….. of course I hope I DON'T live beyond 85 [tho' most of my family lived to this ripe old age - eg my grandparents] otherwise might end up not having enough $ sighzzz ……..prefer to Age Gracefully & Live/Die Well
DON'T want to end up becoming an Aged Sick to live in Nursing Home/Hospice type -

hehe Jjcc sis. Let me guess your age. I guess you are in your early 40s correct ?
No doubt you have a lot of freedom , but don't you find it a pity not to have your own family at your age ?
Your mum never nag you to settle down ? On the other hand , the good thing is you can enjoy holidays and overnight playing slots , and you won't have children and husband bugging you .. :smile:

Hedonist

Last time I ever book 2 rooms on the same day. One complimentary room and one more room at lower rate. I even requested for the two rooms to be adjoining and connected through an internal door and my parents sleep in the other room and my children can run to the other room any time through the internal door. Those were the happy days. Now I don't even get any free room and I didn't even get the free moon cake SMS ! :(

MBS is very practical. They will only spend money on you after you spent money on them.
And the money we spent on them is far more than what they spent back on us.
If only we can win money and enjoy the free perks .. How wonderful that will be , like icing on top of the cake and winning twice ..

Sadly , I don't think anyone here can confidently say they have been winning consistently and in the long run , no matter what game you play at the casino..you will ultimately lose..:(

JohnTKS

Well said jj. I will read your posting over and over again and examine my own life.

Now on another issue of importance to all of us. As we can see you have been downgraded to gold and yet your Comps are way above average and keep on coming in. The reason for this is the 100+ points you clock up on each visit. You see the casinos rate their players according to their ADT score. Yours must be sky high. The ADT stands for Average Daily Theoretical (Loss) which the casinos normally tract over your last 3 gambling days. For RWS I know it stops and start at 3am and it may be the same at MBS. ADT is based on your average bet size, length of play time and the type of game played. The type of card you hold is of little importance here. You are rated now as a premium mass market player. The important think for you to remember is not to play just a little bit on any gambling day as it will pull down your ADT. You are on the right tract for a lot of Comps to come.

jjcc888

hehe Jjcc sis. Let me guess your age. I guess you are in your early 40s correct ? NO but I won't say what my actual age is hahaha :p
No doubt you have a lot of freedom , but don't you find it a pity not to have your own family at your age ?
Your mum never nag you to settle down ? On the other hand , the good thing is you can enjoy holidays and overnight playing slots , and you won't have children and husband bugging you .. :smile:

Arhhh …. I still have my mom bugging me + non-stop lectures on my casino-going sighzzzzzz :(
My mom belongs to those 'ultra conservative simple-1-track-mindset' with her fixed values etc - not those modern mindset type who'll let their children enjoy life/hobbies as we deem fit

Our marital status etc - not within our control - what to do ? :rolleyes:
Well my mom of course wants to see me all settled down & 'blames the ex for 'hogging/wasting' my life' :o
- but what to do if the then-long-term-boyfriend refused to commit to marriage with his phobia
My thoughts of us 'growing old together' came to nought when we broke up
Altho' on reflection - even if we had gotten married much earlier in the relationship - we would have gotten divorced later due to 'differences' etc
Also before the ex, I wasn't interested in those guys who were keen on me - that's life !

Do you know - I'm a very faithful Cancerian
Me and the ex were together for >20 years !
that's like several life-span of at least 2-3 marriages there !

jjcc888

Well said jj. I will read your posting over and over again and examine my own life.

Now on another issue of importance to all of us. As we can see you have been downgraded to gold and yet your Comps are way above average and keep on coming in. The reason for this is the 100+ points you clock up on each visit. You see the casinos rate their players according to their ADT score. Yours must be sky high. The ADT stands for Average Daily Theoretical (Loss) which the casinos normally tract over your last 3 gambling days. For RWS I know it stops and start at 3am and it may be the same at MBS. ADT is based on your average bet size, length of play time and the type of game played. The type of card you hold is of little importance here. You are rated now as a premium mass market player. The important think for you to remember is not to play just a little bit on any gambling day as it will pull down your ADT. You are on the right tract for a lot of Comps to come.

Hey - I didn't mean to moralise etc last thing I would want to do here :smile:

You say my ADT score is sky high ?
Then I think LOTS of members' ADT too are sky high - otherwise MBS wouldn't have so many guests for their free concerts and free rooms etc
Bro Kia's ADT is many many times mine and it shows in HIS Comps

For me - my guess is that MBS knows I'll only step into the casino when I have free stayovers - more likely than not since I've not renewed my Annual Levy since the 1st expired in August 2011.
Tho' I did/do occasional Daily Levies now & then - but with a Stayover sure will go & play …..

Ya - like Hedonist said - MBS very practical
Only thing is - I MUST not go overboard - only gamble or use BR that I CAN Afford to lose [tho' that's easier said than done] - since my $$ is needed on Other Areas not just on Slot Play
So - to maintain my ADT - I CANNOT reduce my play as such otherwise my Comps will stop coming …
OK must bear that in mind

BTW - Hedonist
MBS still gave me free mooncakes one year after - in 2012 last year

jjcc888

My jade pishu is the 'mini-sized' one
And "protected" within its red drawstring velvety-cloth satchel with Wan Xi Lu Yi words :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:
It's NOT at all uncomfortable when I do choose to insert it in my bra

Hmmmm .... maybe I should take my pishu out of its satchel ???? :p :wink: :rolleyes: :o

Saw that Taiwanese FengShui Master had a pair of the pishus 'hanging/dangling' from outside his pants pocket - much like those old-style watches (he said the pishus must NOT be touched by outsiders especially malicious enemies etc ....)
They tried to get me to buy the BIGGER versions then
I told them 'let me try out with the mini one 1st, if it works I'll then get the bigger ones when I next drop by' :smile:

Was just re-reading some of my old 2011 posts - at random - came across this post

That last bit - a reminder :
I'll be going to Taiwan with my mom for a short trip in Oct and we'll surely be brought to the pishu place
Ya - I'll definitely buy a bigger pishu then