• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yiyong

Bro I remember before new year lots of ppl chase the jp... Bro kia was one of them... In the end a lady playing ulu slots got it. She did not scream or anything... Suspect own ppl :biggrin:

Never scream or anything..
Maybe the heart F4 racing leh...

Sometime people shy...

jjcc888

The Chairman of the Board is Winstedt Chong. Two articles for you to read:

That was some years back ..............
things MIGHT not be the same any more hopefully inspite of the Chairman ....
got other Directors or COO etc etc etc .... ????

Anyway the video forwarded by my friend was on this interesting talk at the August Investment Fair by Dar Wong
Director & Investment Strategist at Dektos
http://notice.shareinvestor.com/email/2014_ifsg_postvideo2/index.html

Anyone here know of other maybe smaller HONEST outfits/traders who WON’T mind trading for Non-Accredited Investors ie. those smaller pocket-people who don’t have that 2 Million Net Worth like me {Might need some individual Personal Trading Contract instead if they aren’t ‘authorised’ .... informal friendly type to get round the rules ?}
I did have some Managed Account with some Financial Advisers {with Insurance etc type outfit} using my CPF Funds previously - BUT their returns are not at all spectacular}

I’m looking for some much more aggressive traders - those who can deal in all kinds of derivatives etc with full stop loss and max protection [ie WON’T lose pants type even in aggressive trading because they’ll have the ability to BALANCE and do FULL Cut/Stop Loss etc]
Hopefully they CAN deliver monthly returns in the range of 8-10% pm [min]
After all I previously was able to get 7k Paper Gains in just 1-2 days {and on contra at the beginning too} - just trading penny warrants [going for only 1-2 cent difference on volume] - tho’ THIS time round I WON’T be doing dangerous contra but using either or both CFD and Margin Trading with much better counters etc
I would much rather NOT have to do my OWN Trading as prefer to remain stress-free and have free time for my slots spas travel etc etc

Other than topping up the current Margin A/C which my friend is managing for me, maybe I’ll try to ask another friend {this retired one spent thousands attending many trading/investing courses} to do me a favour and help trade for me when we meet up in 2 evenings time [with a couple of other ladies to catch up - we were ALL at one time involved in an MLM in the 90s - we have ALL given up doing MLM many years ago {too stressful & heartbreaking when a 'disloyal downline' betrays you etc .... but this Meet-Up is organised by 1 of the ladies who is now freshly-involved in a NEW MLM .... nah - we can meet up to catch up but don’t necessarily have to do MLM [NOT my cup of tea at all ]}

jjcc888

For once - with my phobia - I’ll rather NOT learn to fish for myself {Let the experts fish for me hahaha}
I would rather remain stress-free and have the time to occupy myself in more interesting pursuits hahaha .....

Sorry - deviate from Thread Topic again
But think this an interesting side-topic for sharing/discussion - for those interested only of course .... :smile:

Sis jjcc888,
I think it is a good choice that you made. Hopefully you are able to find someone to take on that task.
Given your nature, i believe you shouldn't trade shares, let alone Forex.

Well - IF I’d realised my 7k that eventful day OR been less ‘emotional regarding strict Cut Loss strategies', I wouldn’t have gotten into the deadly mess later
NOW - IF I really can’t find anyone else and HAVE TO/FORCED to do my own trading, need DISCIPLINE again and not to repeat my past mistakes sighzzzz

I’m very curious Slotblur your 1st post here and you’ve got 206 points
Hmmm .... how come ???
NOT that I’m into these points etc

jjcc888

Thought I'll post a pic of my nicely sprouting round sweet potato
A BIG windfall soon please pls - the powers that be
TQ very very much !

?? sweet potato grows in water?!
ali ah soh, ali = talkative aunty.
TQ Kia !

Yes - as proven by the pic
Sweet potato CAN grow in water hahahaha ....
Well - now only fingers crossed that THIS particular Feng Shui Tip can really work :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

If I do get a very very BIG Windfall etc ....[> Half Million Min]
can celebrate with the bros & sis here & do charity too ....

jjcc888

I'd be happy if I can tio any of those medium sized progressives. Most I won are those Third tier (JP 3 close to $500) or those mini/minor JPs. Has anyone seen players hitting the smaller prizes on the slots linked to either Mega or the Car Jackpot before?

So far only witnessed people on 2 JP Wins - once both at RWS & MBS

RWS - in early days chasing ID Top JP
Go back to my post then - in 2011/2012 ?
Went to a lady at next slot to mine - she only barely played few minutes and it dropped onto HER machine !!!!

At my last MBS Visit on 21 Oct, saw this very young lady getting Hand pay
on her >300k JP Win at 50 Dragon slots at High Limit Area [around pillar I think]

As for other MBS Handpays - was either too far away etc to see the EXACT play and Hand-Pay there
eg at Shen Long, CC etc slots

Seangal

Hi sis jjcc888,

Your sweet potato really sprout so nicely n looks so healthy! Maybe I will try next time.

Hope you win big jackpot n toto! :smile:

yy8888

So far only witnessed people on 2 JP Wins - once both at RWS & MBS

RWS - in early days chasing ID Top JP
Go back to my post then - in 2011/2012 ?
Went to a lady at next slot to mine - she only barely played few minutes and it dropped onto HER machine !!!!

At my last MBS Visit on 21 Oct, saw this very young lady getting Hand pay
on her >300k JP Win at 50 Dragon slots at High Limit Area [around pillar I think]

As for other MBS Handpays - was either too far away etc to see the EXACT play and Hand-Pay there
eg at Shen Long, CC etc slots

I have seen quite a few JP 2s before, I remember once at ID (that is the 2c area behind the escalator right?) when this lady hit 2.3k while playing Choy Sun Doa but didn't react much because she told us she lost more than what she won and I also remember another time another lady sitting next to me at the row of aristocrat machines behind Wheel of Fortune. She had just inserted $100 into her machine and on her 1st or 2nd spin hit 3k+, she was quite surprised and happy. The only other JP I saw being won was upstairs in the maxims room, a lady won around 30k but I am not sure what it was linked to. She seemed quite calm and not so excited while she waited for her payment.

As for "regular" handpay, I only witnessed it once about a month ago when this man hit a huge bonus playing HIV in the premium slots area. He won a total of close to 14k? He had just put in his $100 and was spinning 3 reels 10c machine at $18 a spin (180 credits) and hit the bonus on his first spin and just kept on going. I think the bulk of his huge payout came from 5 scatters ($1800) x 4 for $7200 and because he kept retriggering, it just kept adding to his win. He also seemed quite calm and also looked kind of experienced because when the handpay signal came up, he started playing on another machine because it looked like he knew the "procedure" that followed.

What I was more curious is how often the Mega or Car JP (medium JPs... I think it is $8888 for the car JP) are won? It's easy to tell for the other progressives because we can see the meter resetting to base values but not so for these two "big" jackpots :smile:

jjcc888

Only set visit limit..
nv self ban...

if self ban mean i wun come this forum already.. ��

Why ?
Self Ban can’t post here meh ??

I self-ban myself from the casinos for about 3weeks+ as next intended visit only from 12 or 19 Nov onwards BUT I’ve still been posting - MUST post to keep forum alive esp since bro Kia too lazy to post these days ...

I think even if we don’t post on Casino FRs
posting /sharing on OTHER interesting topics such as Feng Shui or my survival plans etc DO make interesting reading - after all THOSE who don’t like to read posts by me or yiyong etc simply can have the option NOT to Read them - BUT I know LOTS of others [even unregistered members like that lady Lynne who ‘identified’ me at MBS] who DO like Our Posts
AND somehow these ‘unrelated’ posts are somehow RELATED to the Thread Topic - because IF I end up being lucky from these Feng Shui tips/sharing and survive from my hopeful windfalls or otherwise [like trading etc] inspite of my job loss from being retrenched, I’ll then have the means to continue with such expensive Casino Splurges and to post on topic with the Casino FRs etc !!!! :smile:

PS :I notice on average 30 or more readers here at THIS sub-forum {especially those unregistered guests}

jjcc888

Hi sis jjcc888,

Your sweet potato really sprout so nicely n looks so healthy! Maybe I will try next time.

Hope you win big jackpot n toto! :smile:

Ya - this is the 3rd one
{1st 2 either rotten/sourish or refused to grow and had to be thrown away}

Remember :
- must be round-shaped
- carve your name on it
- grow in water
- eat the leaves etc as instructed there - see my earlier FS posts
- I change the water every 1-2 days there

TIP :
Got my expensive purplish Jap round sweet potatoes from Mediya Jap Supermart at Liang Court
Remove any cellophane paper [if any] and maybe leave in dry air for a day for signs of ‘sprouting’ when selecting for the ones to carve your name on

tchno

Never scream or anything..
Maybe the heart F4 racing leh...

Sometime people shy...

According to what I heard from the rest of the regulars,
She is playing bacarat at maxims, regular big player
Suddenly, got a phone call and left the table and came down to play the Indian elephant game by aristrocrat. Hollywood boogie or sth like that
Within 100 dollars drop on her machine.
There's only one machine in the whole of RWS and it was removed shortly

Anyways very irritated with the dfdc. They did something to the machines.
It's almost impossible to win nowadays and the JP also very very seldom drop Liao

slotblur

Well - IF I’d realised my 7k that eventful day OR been less ‘emotional regarding strict Cut Loss strategies', I wouldn’t have gotten into the deadly mess later
NOW - IF I really can’t find anyone else and HAVE TO/FORCED to do my own trading, need DISCIPLINE again and not to repeat my past mistakes sighzzzz

I’m very curious Slotblur your 1st post here and you’ve got 206 points
Hmmm .... how come ???
NOT that I’m into these points etc

Sis jjcc888,
I am not sure bc ... i don't even know wot the points are for to begin with ....lol
Anyway ... can anyone tell me which are the better slots in RWS .. other than those evil ones that bro Kia spoke about....
Can anyone also tell me ... wot is so fun about CC ... was burnt by CC when i was there ...
Couldn't get any FG after playing for awhile maybe 50 spins ... then after i left and change to HIV which was beside the CC i was playing..
A lady came over and play on it .. less than 20 spins ... all those FG that i was waiting for came crashing onto her .... and i was speechless ..:(

jjcc888

Anyways very irritated with the dfdc. They did something to the machines.
It's almost impossible to win nowadays and the JP also very very seldom drop Liao

My same sentiments there - when I played extensively the RWS DFDC on Mon 20 Oct & the MBS DFDC on Tues 21st Oct ! Despite the DFDC being tight I was very stubborn and had kept at them fuelled no doubt by the “false hopes etc brought about by the handshake etc from that Choy Sun Ye I chanced across that fateful Mon at the seafood restaurant opening on my way to my body massage there that day” ... kena played out big time sighzzzz .....

Maybe can touch those labelled Lucky Slots for Nov at MBS [including the DFDC ones] - with the tags
As these MIGHT be looser if they’re the chosen “Lucky Slots” ????
Compared with those “non-labelled/tagged ones” - or is that a trick altogether ????

jjcc888

Sighzzzz .... had a great time catching up with 3 lady friends [must be at least >10 years since I last met up with the one doing the new MLM]

The friend who’s spent thousands attending many various trading/options courses & workshops says she’s since stopped trading >1 year ago ever since Contra & Short-Selling were disallowed {hmmm...I didn’t know that such are not allowed anymore since I’ve been out of the trading scene for aeons here !!!! }
That options trading is only for US Market and the time difference was ‘hell’ for her so she stopped .....
I would need to personally attend a weekend Hands-On course if I wanted to trade options as mere ‘reading’ would not help at all here .....
She’s now ‘too lazy and too disheartened’ to do her own personal trading after seeing the value of her portfolio dropped by 2/3 !
She’s simply left money with her Citibanker [but need minimum 200k to be in that Privileged Banking Status] who’ll actively monitor/advise on certain Unit Trusts e.g. a 150k one that pays her $800 pm and so on ....

I’ve been doing some preliminary ‘calculations’ of my own
If I want a much-higher monthly trading return of say around 7-8k pm from my current 92-95k portfolio valuation [down from almost 100k worth as at August], I’ll need to find those 'good & active' lower to mid-priced stocks where I can afford to buy at least 10-20 lots - say if price moves up 20 cents means each lot $200 - so if 20 lots = $4000 [do this twice a month ?] to get that $8k [before less costs etc] ?
e.g. Comfort Delgro at $2.580 today Wed -----> can buy >30 lots there
If 5 cents up -----> $50 x 30 = $1500 only [not good enough !]
If 20 cents up ----> $200 x 30 = $6000
Must check Historical Charts to see share movement - if can have such 20 cents up movements or not in a week or so etc .....

Or target those Below $8 market movers that can easily move 50 cents or so {must start doing my research/look at charts etc}
Say 12 lots of a $7.50 stock = $90k before costs
If 50 cents movement ---> $500 x 12 lots = $6k
Should be able to buy more lots with leveraging on Margin A/C ?
I was thinking of SGX {less homework to do - just go by Trend ?} BUT might not have such 50 cents movements ????

I suppose I could still keep the good blue chips in my present portfolio and let them remain as security for the Margin/CFD Account to be opened - can do Covered Short if feasible ???
Or start afresh - liquidate everything and just start with Cash for simplicity ?
Some of these shares were bought donkey years ago in the 90s and were at ‘dirt-cheap’ prices then ... after a crash etc ....
A pity if I were to sell them but must not be dictated by sentiment here
Now I need to TRADE i.e.. NOT INVEST - Buy & Sell quickly & NOT to HOLD for ages .....

I did warrant trading previously with mainly HSI warrants or Below $1 Counters where I could profit on just 2-3 cent difference on huge volume (ie. 50-100-200 lots or even just half-cent up with 500 lots for penny stocks of 25-30 cents)
- I am not sure what the present market sentiment is regarding warrant trading and whether it’s wise to do it anymore
What’s a good forum to discuss ‘Warrant Trading’ or such Below $1 Counters now ?
In those days we still had the ChannelNewsAsia Stock Forum {remember bigbrother ?} etc for sharing ......
Sighzzz ..... so much ‘homework’ for me to do now .... since no reliable person to do the trading here for me
AND I’ve been Out of Touch of things here too .....

Guess it’s high time for me to really start reading/paying attention to the daily NEWS emails sent by my remisier [instead of deleting them]
AND to go read some Share-Investing Forums too in addition to this forum [which I really hope can be transferred over to the Courtyard Cafe Forum etc instead of being closed by Sam]

jjcc888

sis ..jjcc888
ok .. i don't know how the point system works ...
Can anyone suggest which area with nice slots in RWS other than those evil ones Bro Kia mentioned?

Very difficult to answer such a question
Even ‘nice slots’ can become NOT nice & terribly evil horrible ones - so how ?
At most just take note of the “luckier slots which DID behave well for some of us at CERTAIN timings” and keep YOUR fingers crossed that they remain nice for YOU when YOU happen to play them too e.g. the 2 ‘dude HIVs’ - 1 in Orchid Room next to the Diamond Queen slot and the sole HIV {next to a CC} outside the Premium Slots {PS : I TOO had the same frustrating experience as you when I switched my CC slot with the HIV lady outside Premium Slots - once SHE played with smaller bets on the CC, SHE had the FGs that were eluding me all the time I was playing that CC with higher bets on Mon 20 Oct !!!!! }
e.g. that Wonder 15k CashCove slot near the toilet so far only behaved well for me ONCE and have since then NOT given a ‘repeat Good Performance to me’ as yet
Slot X might be good today but horrible on other days - so .... ????
Might even say good only for 1 hour between 1.45 to 2.45pm and after that just terrible for the rest of the week ....
It’s all about LUCK & TIMING ultimately ! {AND also whether RWS/MBS loosen the slots sufficiently for you to have some decent slot play - fun - profit etc during the Time Period that you are playing there .... }

slotmania

Jjccc88 I think your trading strategy is speculative. You just need one wrong step and your $90k capital will be stuck for sometime. Earning $7-8k monthly on that capital is expecting about 8% monthly returns which is extremely high risk. I guess you already fully know what I am saying.

If you want to speculate and get that kind of returns, US stocks are more volatile. Your strategy seems like a gambler position. No offense.

alchemist

Jjccc88 I think your trading strategy is speculative. You just need one wrong step and your $90k capital will be stuck for sometime. Earning $7-8k monthly on that capital is expecting about 8% monthly returns which is extremely high risk. I guess you already fully know what I am saying.

If you want to speculate and get that kind of returns, US stocks are more volatile. Your strategy seems like a gambler position. No offense.
sis jjcc..

100% (plus 1%) agreed with Bro slotmania !

No offense also

"if you cannot bake..do not open a bakery ?
if you cannot cook..do not open a restaurant ?"

you have to know what trade you can do , and what skills you're good at ?

at least... if anythings goes wrong.. you can take control of the problem and knows the faults yourself ?

why risk such a huge amount let somebody 'control it ' and once if it's gone...(touch wood!)
you may "regrets" over it ?

since..you like the casino so much ?..(just my personal opinion..)

(do not be "too pantang...but be realistic"... and stays alert whilst at the casino)

i think... if you take $5000 capital bankroll... per gambling trip...

go for those with better chances of odds.. (Not slot machines games... hoh!)
those with almost 50% chances of winnings ? (odds/evens . big/small. red/black)

if you can just make $200 to $300 per day... ?
(just quit and go HOme once hit profits target... and come back again tomorrow)

(BUT...do you have the discipline and tell yourself... this is your type of working life ?
set a time frame and bankroll losses' per trip..before you step in.)

$200 X30 days = $6000 profits per month ?

if..you have lost $800 to $1000..on that day..(then..come back again tomorrow to start all over)

(you should not be losing for 5 consecutive days with $5000 bankroll ? i assume..-not so unlucky bah!)

at least... if you should lose $...you make your own decision..rather than..somebody "lose" it for you?

Good luck!

hokkien

Bros and sis, anyone feels that more and more players chop cash coves for their own or frens? I mean even if they stop playing they will pass over to their own kakis.... :biggrin: