• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Trip report on Mon and Tues.
Won $4k and lost $800 respectively.
Machine 722 is still my star machine, I just have luck playing with max bet on this machine. Whacked 4k out from the machine and ran.
This morning, no chance to play, machine 1109 section is still closed, no choice played some 2cts CE and other 5K and 5D machines. 4k br down till $500 by 5AM. Eventually went to check out 722, glad no one was there. Took over the seat and eventually grew $800 balance BR to 3.2k in an hour and it was 6AM, time to go, recovered $3k, ran.

Mindless

Trip report on Mon and Tues.
Won $4k and lost $800 respectively.
Machine 722 is still my star machine, I just have luck playing with max bet on this machine. Whacked 4k out from the machine and ran.
This morning, no chance to play, machine 1109 section is still closed, no choice played some 2cts CE and other 5K and 5D machines. 4k br down till $500 by 5AM. Eventually went to check out 722, glad no one was there. Took over the seat and eventually grew $800 balance BR to 3.2k in an hour and it was 6AM, time to go, recovered $3k, ran.

Congrates Kia,

I have been on a losing streaks for the last # of outings (until I lost count). So I was so sick to make any posting here.
Today, I had the most chances to recover on 2 Machines. I have so many features that I lost count too. But most of the features just cannot make it. In the 2nd machines (5D), I max bet mostly. So many features but not even a 9 FH. I took all the different fishes. For one of the feature, I chose 10 FG. That was an exciting game, but so so payout. First column (9+A+Angbao), Column 2+3+4 was a dragon. Shit, the last column was 10+K+Fish. Multiplier was X30. All I need was a FH but not to be.........

hokkien

Rws seems to like moving slots machine from here to there and there to here...after all stil the same,no newer machines....Example the entrance hot hot super respin was moved to the stage area what for leh?Is it because the machine is too noisy?:biggrin:

Mindless

Rws seems to like moving slots machine from here to there and there to here...after all stil the same,no newer machines....Example the entrance hot hot super respin was moved to the stage area what for leh?Is it because the machine is too noisy?:biggrin:

They have added alot of 5K/5D/FK everywhere. The WMS noisy games are not so popular, so they have been moved inside. In place are now the IGT likes of COE, 100 panda/wolves etc. Also the WMS near to front cashier also moved and replaced with Weike.

Even in GR, they have added more FK too since some peole like to max bet at 600cr..... :smile:

It is very hard to track good machines now. .....

Mindless

Yesterday saw one malayu bet 450 credits on a 5cents machine I was thinking could this be bro kia?:biggrin:

The Malayu is probably Indonesian. Definitely not Kia lah. Kia is now based in MBS and Kia is Chinese [(not korean:smile:]

Today I max bet alot at 2c 5K/5D and many features. Sigh, if only I can get some of the big symbol FH X _ _ . Somehow, machines that gave alot of free games are usually not very good at payment..... It is probably hard to find a good payment cum good feature machines or is there any such thing ???? My first good feature game 5K @ 300cr gave a Chye FHX10. Thereafter, I got many FG but very lousy payment. The lowest was 1250cr (ie ZERO payment after triggering FG). But the machines gave so many FG that I just couldnt bear to stop playing. In the end, I nearly returned all the win from the Chye FH. Yucks.

highroller777

Seen this batam man bet 600cr on the FFF machine near toilet while his few pals smoking kretek giving him moral support; he was doing this during the 800+k JP, wonder if he was the winner, that would make him a billionaire in batam.

highroller777

RWS update. Maxims room damn damn quiet in afternoons dunno about night as I dont go there. It's like ghost town with 1 or 2 tables of each type open n still no kakis; slots all quiet, dining room lagi quiet they may close it down and convert to massage n rest rooms please. CE near stage are also quiet aft the big JP gone, they should reset to 100k starting, 50k no attraction might as well play GR n HD as CE is very tight. Rip n scratch is a damn lousy promo, only benefit table game players like Baca n 3 cards sigh.HK food promo lousy n ex.

Kia0042

The Malayu is probably Indonesian. Definitely not Kia lah. Kia is now based in MBS and Kia is Chinese [(not korean:smile:]

Today I max bet alot at 2c 5K/5D and many features. Sigh, if only I can get some of the big symbol FH X _ _ . Somehow, machines that gave alot of free games are usually not very good at payment..... It is probably hard to find a good payment cum good feature machines or is there any such thing ???? My first good feature game 5K @ 300cr gave a Chye FHX10. Thereafter, I got many FG but very lousy payment. The lowest was 1250cr (ie ZERO payment after triggering FG). But the machines gave so many FG that I just couldnt bear to stop playing. In the end, I nearly returned all the win from the Chye FH. Yucks.

Me is a "Lao Teochew", not malayu.
Read all you guys recent reports at RWS and seems like PS 5D/5K are not going well recently, while MBS 722 is still at it's tip top condition. It is giving me a FH cai or fu or lu x10 daily. :p The only problem is the machine always occupied by someone and I have to wait for my turn.
This morning I brought 3k BR and was down to 1k playing at other machines, when my turn to play 722, it gave me a FH cai x10 and other combination winning total 150k+ cr. Recovered all BR and won $1k+, I gave up 722 and switched to other 2cts 5D machines, each machine took away $500, in the end from winning $1k+ to minus $1500, really itchy backside. :(

hokkien

Seen this batam man bet 600cr on the FFF machine near toilet while his few pals smoking kretek giving him moral support; he was doing this during the 800+k JP, wonder if he was the winner, that would make him a billionaire in batam.

He could be officer I mean senior type which eat lots of kopi money in order to bet this huge:biggrin:

Mindless

He could be officer I mean senior type which eat lots of kopi money in order to bet this huge:biggrin:

There are a few such groups in PS (all males). Only one person plays whereas the rest (kakias) just hang around to watch and smoke. I really hate to be playing next to them. I feel so intimidated with a big group standing around me and I also suffocate from the chain smoking.

Now with the additional 5K/5D/FK popping up everywhere in the non-smoking area, I have reduced my time spent in the smoking area recently.

I must agree that the crowd in RWS seems to be thinning. The excitement has thinned (largely because the wallet has thinned too). It doesnt help when they removed the loyalty rewards in Aug. Also the pay factor seems to be lower with FH harder to get. All the regulars agree that payout was better in the past. Now, it is not so common to see FH X30.

aurvandil

This thread which was started shortly after RWS was opened is a microcosm of the Singapore gaming market. When the IRs first opened, there was a huge surge of Singaporeans keen to explore casino gambling. 3 years on, the number of regular players have dwindled to a handful who can afford the regular $1k to $2k loss per visit.

Genting Highlands on the other hand appears to be enjoying a strong revival among Singapore gamblers. In the past after the IRs opened, I could hardly find any Singaporeans still going up there. Nowadays, the number of Singaporeans I meet up there are almost the same as pre-IR levels.

I must agree that the crowd in RWS seems to be thinning. The excitement has thinned (largely because the wallet has thinned too). It doesnt help when they removed the loyalty rewards in Aug. Also the pay factor seems to be lower with FH harder to get. All the regulars agree that payout was better in the past. Now, it is not so common to see FH X30.

Mindless

This thread which was started shortly after RWS was opened is a microcosm of the Singapore gaming market. When the IRs first opened, there was a huge surge of Singaporeans keen to explore casino gambling. 3 years on, the number of regular players have dwindled to a handful who can afford the regular $1k to $2k loss per visit.

Genting Highlands on the other hand appears to be enjoying a strong revival among Singapore gamblers. In the past after the IRs opened, I could hardly find any Singaporeans still going up there. Nowadays, the number of Singaporeans I meet up there are almost the same as pre-IR levels.

The values dangled by Genting H is definitely hard to beat and this is also boosted by the strong S$ against the M$. BR automatically increase by X 2.55 times!!! :smile:
After 3 years, most people would have realised that there is no way to beat the casino. To ease the itch, it will be better to just play on a casual basis and what better way then to go up the mountain once a while and enjoy the cool air and a "Big" BR to chiong without worrying about levy. Talking about that, I am sure next weeks super long weekend should be a good time to chiong GH.......

Kia0042

Those Indonesian men seems to be there 24 hours! When I was still with RWS, I saw them almost everyday during wee hours too! Just like all of you described, a gang/group but only I ~2 persons play and the rest just watching, they like to hang around Lux and 10cts demon area. I cannot tell where they get that kind of money ....

It may be because RWS's loyalty and reward programs are lesser attractive compare to MBS's. MBS really giving quite a lot of perks to players and you know uncles and aunties are easily attracted by perks. Moreover, it is much convenient to take public transport to MBS.
Notice RWS has more Malaysian players and the recently strong SDG dollars may be one of the reason to reduce their trips to RWS. Whereas MBS mainly has Ah Neh and Ah Tiong players, they are always around a few "Dai Sai" tables 24/7/365 near entrance areas which creates a crowded atmosphere to the casino.

I wish I can chiong GH and Macau...sighzzz.... just cannot make it... I am looking forward to Oriental Dragon and hoping it has 1N CNW schedule. Hope I don't get serious seasick.... my last cruise trip was 2 years ago....

highroller777

These indos go to rws as they're fr batam just take ferry. There's also one or two young gals among them, no play just smoking n sometimes eye contact w me n smile, wonder if they...?

highroller777

I also noticed my club's jackpot room was empty 1st 3yrs after IRs open, now I see it's picking up again and regulars coming back, presumably after busted in irs the glamour n excitement is lost. So gahmen don't really need cooling measure for locals, it has fizzled out. I see few yrs down the road promos are needed to bring locals back in.

Kia0042

Trip report of Wednesday.
Started from 722 - gained 1k but didn't run and returned the winning + $500 to the machine. Let the machine cool down as it didn't look like in a good mood, visited the restroom and upon returned another player has taken over the seat.
Proceeded to another 5K machine, picked this 10cts 5K non-progressive machine at 10cts FFF area, started with 60cr play, feature hits at ave 100+ spins and paid above average. Increased bet to 150cr and hit a nice feature FH cai x10 and FH Aces total winning 50k+cr, wow $5k+. Shiok!
Paid my regular visit to machine 1109, bet 150cr and got no surprise from this machine and eventually donated 1k. Time was 5AM and ran out of cigarette yet see no sign of cigarette selling lady, so went up level 1 non-smoking area to try my luck.
Picked my 1st 2cts 5K machine and $500 to hit a rotten feature, gave up and switched to another one behind it and while playing this 2nd 5K machine, an uncle took over my previous played 5K machine and he got feature at almost every 30-50 spins. Regret giving up that machine and more or less felt sour because my machine was still silent. Eventually my first feature came after donated a thousand dollar, it paid average, it became my turn to hit feature with every 50+ spins:p all feature paid between 20-30k cr with max bet, accumulating my winning slowly and time almost running out, told myself to leave with winning but greedy heart kept telling me to stay for one last feature and lucky the last feature paid the best payout among all I had previously from this machine, FH Cai x10 and other combination winning total 150k+ cr. :biggrin: Pocket and ran!
Redeemed my $400 free slot play credits today, almost forgotten.... promotion ends this Saturday. Since I am still playing pair machines most of the time so my SIL's card too accumulated 200 pts within a week, since the redemption can be made via the kiosk so I will have extra $400 free slot credits for tomorrow trip.:p

Mindless

Trip report of Wednesday.
Started from 722 - gained 1k but didn't run and returned the winning + $500 to the machine. Let the machine cool down as it didn't look like in a good mood, visited the restroom and upon returned another player has taken over the seat.
Proceeded to another 5K machine, picked this 10cts 5K non-progressive machine at 10cts FFF area, started with 60cr play, feature hits at ave 100+ spins and paid above average. Increased bet to 150cr and hit a nice feature FH cai x10 and FH Aces total winning 50k+cr, wow $5k+. Shiok!
Paid my regular visit to machine 1109, bet 150cr and got no surprise from this machine and eventually donated 1k. Time was 5AM and ran out of cigarette yet see no sign of cigarette selling lady, so went up level 1 non-smoking area to try my luck.
Picked my 1st 2cts 5K machine and $500 to hit a rotten feature, gave up and switched to another one behind it and while playing this 2nd 5K machine, an uncle took over my previous played 5K machine and he got feature at almost every 30-50 spins. Regret giving up that machine and more or less felt sour because my machine was still silent. Eventually my first feature came after donated a thousand dollar, it paid average, it became my turn to hit feature with every 50+ spins:p all feature paid between 20-30k cr with max bet, accumulating my winning slowly and time almost running out, told myself to leave with winning but greedy heart kept telling me to stay for one last feature and lucky the last feature paid the best payout among all I had previously from this machine, FH Cai x10 and other combination winning total 150k+ cr. :biggrin: Pocket and ran!
Redeemed my $400 free slot play credits today, almost forgotten.... promotion ends this Saturday. Since I am still playing pair machines most of the time so my SIL's card too accumulated 200 pts within a week, since the redemption can be made via the kiosk so I will have extra $400 free slot credits for tomorrow trip.:p

Nice. Chinese say: "You never know good or bad when you loss your horse".
Seems like you are getting the hang of chionging MBS :smile: Cheers.

Kia0042

I am not sure is it a sweetener from MBS after I decided to play max bet on 2cts, 150cr on 5cts and 60cr ~ 150cr on 10cts demon machines. In the beginning, I played very cautiously by betting 150cr on 2cts and 60cr on 5cts machines, it did minimized my lost however I hardly get to taste the winning.
Perhaps I have a little luck recently but I never forget to remind myself that MBS machines are never easy to play.
Made another small win trip today, brought home $900.

JohnTKS

RWS update. Maxims room damn damn quiet in afternoons dunno about night as I dont go there. It's like ghost town with 1 or 2 tables of each type open n still no kakis; slots all quiet, dining room lagi quiet they may close it down and convert to massage n rest rooms please. CE near stage are also quiet aft the big JP gone, they should reset to 100k starting, 50k no attraction might as well play GR n HD as CE is very tight. Rip n scratch is a damn lousy promo, only benefit table game players like Baca n 3 cards sigh.HK food promo lousy n ex.

Genting appears to have cut back on their Comps everywhere. What they are doing on SC Virgo, my regular, is startling. Lost a lot of members. Pontoon table for $5 now available on some cruises. Save some money but lose the business.