• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

tchno

Maybe it's the usual Beginners' Luck here

I don't play the Little Emperor as so difficult to get the features
I much prefer SHEN LONG and the Emperor/Warriors game (QIN WANG ??) - mostly just play 50 cr or minimum for ALL Lines
Somehow that Shen Long - quite 'sympathetic' with their FREE Sympathy Dragons appearing quite a few times (nowadays I don't bother with the Rescue On thingy too) -so I like playing Shen Long

Happened to chose that good-timing 5c 5D at aisle-corner last row
Did have quite a good 'gut feel of when the FG were going to come' most times and increased my usual 60cr to 150 cr then - and managed to get GOOD FG features on 10x or 15x option several times which really increased my winnings -----> to 3k+

Kia - if that's the case
Then I WON'T bother to touch KKC on Virgo anymore

Guys - the VIP Casino on 8th Deck on VIRGO
Any NICE good-to-play slots there ?
Can Red/Gold StarCruise Members enter that ??
The VIP only got table and there's usually no one inside so no body plays there

Knightslot

Wow... So lucky tt they gv u free cabin huh (with slot credits?! So far, never heard such ho kang leh, you must really a BIG WHALE)..... Reali give up on cruise Liao, their redemption programme keep changing till at times even the membership staff also dunno what's going on? Also, to book cabin now traveling with a non-member, still got surcharge?!!! Wth!

OK - I'll be going alone for that free 3D2N 27 July Redang Cruise - no need to to take leave with my FRI PM OFF :smile: :wink:
hope it'll be as promised a nice normal big-sized Balcony Cabin here this time round with $200 Slot Credits
Don't think I'll bother to go into Redang Town as am told there's NOTHING there - nothing worth seeing or buying ???

Waiting for my friend to get back to me on a possible August 3D2N Fri Cruise using 150 points for Balcony or Window 105 points for 3 pax - would be using my RWS GPs and that 45 SP Cabin Discount Voucher earned from my last 7/7 cruise (valid 60 days from 7/7)
So I need to ask for RENOVATED Twin-Sharing Balcony/Window Cabins (add 1 bed/bunk for 3rd pax ?) here ??

Taiwan to Japan Cruise - 83 points each for 1st 2 pax ??
WHEN or WHAT DATE would that be ?
Should be a FLY & CRUISE - need to buy own ticket to Taiwan and fly back from Japan ?????
Very difficult for me to check Mambers' Website for info somehow ....

highroller777

I hear rumours of removing limits; reason being they want customers to circulate round casino instead of all chiong on area when JP is riped. I find this better so that players wont chase the JP (I don't BTW). Also heard they will remove Orchid area exclusivity as garmen don't want them targeting locals/prs (make sense). They may remove buffet food area in maxims as it's no longer popular and viable (that's why now foc for gold). You notice many of the CSP and TP tables are half opened as players losing steam for these games.

jjcc888

Wow... So lucky tt they gv u free cabin huh (with slot credits?! So far, never heard such ho kang leh, you must really a BIG WHALE)..... Reali give up on cruise Liao, their redemption programme keep changing till at times even the membership staff also dunno what's going on? Also, to book cabin now traveling with a non-member, still got surcharge?!!! Wth!

Maybe it was due to the fact that I was among the Gold Cardmembers who signed up then (was "upgraded" bc of my RWS Gold Membership)
- most of the 'newbies' seem to get the Classic Red (like my friend) or the Silver Cards (those who'd brought along their similar-tier Genting Card)
[Similar to MBS 'Diamond' Tier here ? Highest would be the Platinum on Star and Paiza in MBS ??]

Very very similar to MBS offering Free Rooms (now no more free ones since May only Reduced/Offer Rate $300++ + GST Offers) to SELECTED Diamond Members
So now StarCruises offer Free Cabins to Selected new Gold Members too ?

As for the Slot Credits - just an extra 'enticement' for us to 'do some business there at the casino' :rolleyes:
Actually IF I'd wanted to, could have redeemed my $101+ SP points earned on that 7/7 1N Cruise for slot credits at rate of 1 : 1.2 -------> something like 121.2 Slot Credits ?

Aiyoh I'm NOT any Big Whale at all :eek:
Me now play 'moderately-small' only :o
So scared after losing that big bundle - so MUST control now
For this last cruise my modest bankroll was only S$1,300 !!!!
Tho' I actually only 'touched/used' about $500 from that - after that I was playing from the initial 3k+ winnings and 'rolling' from that ..

Had to adjust to StarCruises' totally-paperless system (NO TITOs)
Gave me a REAL SCARE when I checked out and then re-started with fresh $50 note - the credits on screen ONLY SHOWED 20000 credits or $1k (for 5c slot) - so what happened to my balance >>1k $$$$ :confused: :o :p :eek: The attendant explained that the system could only show Maximum 20000 credits on machine and the rest of the money is STILL in the Card Balance - PHEW :o :p
Had to learn NOT to touch the White Button or else they'll have to do a troublesome Manual Pay to me
So restricted to only touching the normal Tick & Cash Balance Buttons (besides the numbers for keying in PIN) :biggrin:

Wa - lidat lucky it's a Totally FREE Cabin here since I'll be cruising alone on 27/7 (else need to pay 150% Points instead ?)

Hmm - for intended August cruise with 3 pax - 2 are members with my friend's sis not a member yet I think - Guess there SHOULDN'T be any surcharge/penalty here then ?

My friend and I ONLY queued to get our photos taken for the Membership Card (tho' I'd signed up ONLINE much earlier for StarCruise Membership) AFTER checking-in and it was a REAL SLOW & LONG Queue too !
I'd used my RWS GPs to book that 1N CNW (40GPs each x 2 = 80GPs for that horribly-small Balcony Cabin (think the size was HALVED from Normal Balcony Size) - NO surcharge imposed as far as I know
Altho' learnt from Membership staff that the Cabin Redemption points have been slightly reduced from July - confusing everyone .....
I think that instead of the former 80GPs/SPs [80+80+25=185 for 3 pax]for a 3D2N on Balcony Cabin - it's now 60 GPs/Sps only for the 1st 2 pax or Total 150 SPs/GPs for 3 pax (ie. 60+60+30=150)
So if I use my 45 SPs OFF Cabin Voucher, I'll only need pay 150 - 45 = 105 GPs tio boh ?? :smile:

Knightslot

Think only high player can manage to earn 100+ pts in 1N cruise leh... Still so humble ah? Haha...

Irrc, booking made b4 15 July will not be imposed with surcharge, new rule kicks in after that. So, if you're travelling with 2 other friends for a balcony cabin, you'll be deducted 105pts (50pts x 3 - 45pts (Voc))

Thou not sure wthr they are giving comp cabin for new gold card, but to rx free cabin with credits is definitely never heard of ( probably bc I'm ikan bilis ba...ha!)

Anyway, there's a bac tournament going on on that day you're cruising (27/7), so expect to see crowd ba...

Maybe it was due to the fact that I was among the Gold Cardmembers who signed up then (was "upgraded" bc of my RWS Gold Membership)
- most of the 'newbies' seem to get the Classic Red (like my friend) or the Silver Cards (those who'd brought along their similar-tier Genting Card)
[Similar to MBS 'Diamond' Tier here ? Highest would be the Platinum on Star and Paiza in MBS ??]

Very very similar to MBS offering Free Rooms (now no more free ones since May only Reduced/Offer Rate $300++ + GST Offers) to SELECTED Diamond Members
So now StarCruises offer Free Cabins to Selected new Gold Members too ?

As for the Slot Credits - just an extra 'enticement' for us to 'do some business there at the casino' :rolleyes:
Actually IF I'd wanted to, could have redeemed my $101+ SP points earned on that 7/7 1N Cruise for slot credits at rate of 1 : 1.2 -------> something like 121.2 Slot Credits ?

Aiyoh I'm NOT any Big Whale at all :eek:
Me now play 'moderately-small' only :o
So scared after losing that big bundle - so MUST control now
For this last cruise my modest bankroll was only S$1,300 !!!!
Tho' I actually only 'touched/used' about $500 from that - after that I was playing from the initial 3k+ winnings and 'rolling' from that ..

Had to adjust to StarCruises' totally-paperless system (NO TITOs)
Gave me a REAL SCARE when I checked out and then re-started with fresh $50 note - the credits on screen ONLY SHOWED 20000 credits or $1k (for 5c slot) - so what happened to my balance >>1k $$$$ :confused: :o :p :eek: The attendant explained that the system could only show Maximum 20000 credits on machine and the rest of the money is STILL in the Card Balance - PHEW :o :p
Had to learn NOT to touch the White Button or else they'll have to do a troublesome Manual Pay to me
So restricted to only touching the normal Tick & Cash Balance Buttons (besides the numbers for keying in PIN) :biggrin:

Wa - lidat lucky it's a Totally FREE Cabin here since I'll be cruising alone on 27/7 (else need to pay 150% Points instead ?)

Hmm - for intended August cruise with 3 pax - 2 are members with my friend's sis not a member yet I think - Guess there SHOULDN'T be any surcharge/penalty here then ?

My friend and I ONLY signed up for StarCruise Membership AFTER checking-in and it was a REAL SLOW & LONG Queue too !
I'd used my RWS GPs to book that 1N CNW (40GPs each x 2 = 80GPs for that horribly-small Balcony Cabin (think the size was HALVED from Normal Balcony Size) - NO surcharge imposed as far as I know
Altho' learnt from Membership staff that the Cabin Redemption points have been slightly reduced from July
I think that instead of the former 80GPs/SPs [80+80+25=185 for 3 pax]for a 3D2N on Balcony Cabin - it's now 60 GPs/Sps only for the 1st 2 pax or Total 150 SPs/GPs for 3 pax (ie. 60+60+30=150)
So if I use my 45 SPs OFF Cabin Voucher, I'll only need pay 150 - 45 = 105 GPs tio boh ?? :smile:

jjcc888

Think only high player can manage to earn 100+ pts in 1N cruise leh... Still so humble ah? Haha...

Irrc, booking made b4 15 July will not be imposed with surcharge, new rule kicks in after that. So, if you're travelling with 2 other friends for a balcony cabin, you'll be deducted 105pts (50pts x 3 - 45pts (Voc))

Thou not sure wthr they are giving comp cabin for new gold card, but to rx free cabin with credits is definitely never heard of ( probably bc I'm ikan bilis ba...ha!)

Anyway, there's a bac tournament going on on that day you're cruising (27/7), so expect to see crowd ba...

Hopefully the 27/7 crowd will be at the bac tournament tables leaving the slots free for us slot-lovers then :biggrin:

NO NO NO - the normal cabin redemption is done with S$-earned POINTS (whether StarCruise SP points OR RWS GP points etc) and NOT with slot credits

However additional promo where you get to earn Vouchers if earn minimum 85 points on that 1N Cruise with no points being deducted at all (MUST redeem those Vouchers at end of 1N Cruise Deadline !)
- one voucher for 45 Points 'discount' from Normal Points needed for Cabin Redemption (deductible)
- 2nd voucher for a DISCOUNTED seaport tax (for 1 pax only)

They are having a promo on Virgo - just like at RWS/MBS :
Can redeem/exchange (deductible) your POINTS for Slot Credits at rate of 1 pt : 1.2 slot credit
At RWS - on Wed can earn Double Points or credits etc ?
{At MBS - have the Great Exchange and $$ deducted}

MUST tell my friend not to dilly-dally so I can book August Cabin BEFORE 15/7 to avoid surcharges!

EDIT : Your "to rx cabin" - IF rx = receive and not =redeem cabin ,
Confirm they giving me complimentary balcony cabin with free $200 slot credits and no more extras because I checked whether also giving any Dining Credits and answer was "No" to the Dining Credits

Mindless

Went for the Wed double point. Managed to hold my BR for quite a long time until.........

Here is how it begins. As usual, walk in by the front door, and get attracted to the Mega Mil games. Sat down on my fav COE. Ran through $1k of BR (10 X $100 with constant withdrawal of TITO whenever I am up) and couldnt get any feature. Overall, stay even. Unbelievable, no feature with $1k rolled!!!

Moved over to BB. Hit 2 mini playing without playing the BB features (Max bet 125 credits). Not so bad. Continue playing stubbornly hoping to trigger spring carnival feature but no luck. Down $200.

Skipped the GR and moved to a 2c 5K near AVP. This one is usually occupied. Managed to hit one good feature and subsequently, I get many features. But all the subsequent features sucks. So one good feature provides me the cushion and the rest of the play just slowly drained it down to breakeven again.

Moved inside to PS. Quite crowded. Most of the 5K are occupied whereas a number of 5D (which I have bad experience before) were available. LL, just pick one near the virtual fighter. Alamak, ran through almost $1K and couldnt get a feature. Really regret. Moved again to another 5D and same thing. No wonder nobody play these 2 machines.......

Moved to FFF 2c. Hit features but couldnt recover the damage. I was also distracted at this stage by 2 girls (separate ones) wearing short dress with nice legs. They were playing JP with the 2 legs up on the bench. Alamak, so distracting......... One of them keeps me wondering if she is wearing any short tights underneath.........:biggrin:

At this point, my BR was running low already. Also, I didnt want to give back all my previous day winning. So LL, I call it quit to preserve my winning. This is to ensure I can sleep better....... and until now I still wonder if the 2 girls were wearing any safty pants underneath............lol :o

Thanks and have a good week ahead.....Cheers.

Lesson learned: See no evil, hear no evil.

Knightslot

Think shall not hog on this subject too much & stay focus on slot, wait I kena spam... Haha...

Shall pm you separately....

Hopefully the 27/7 crowd will be at the bac tournament tables leaving the slots free for us slot-lovers then :biggrin:

NO NO NO - the normal cabin redemption is done with S$-earned POINTS (whether StarCruise SP points OR RWS GP points etc) and NOT with slot credits

However additional promo where you get to earn Vouchers if earn minimum 85 points on that 1N Cruise with no points being deducted at all (MUST redeem those Vouchers at end of 1N Cruise Deadline !)
- one voucher for 45 Points 'discount' from Normal Points needed for Cabin Redemption (deductible)
- 2nd voucher for a DISCOUNTED seaport tax (for 1 pax only)

They are having a promo on Virgo - just like at RWS/MBS :
Can redeem/exchange (deductible) your POINTS for Slot Credits at rate of 1 pt : 1.2 slot credit
At RWS - on Wed can earn Double Points or credits etc ?
{At MBS - have the Great Exchange and $$ deducted}

MUST tell my friend not to dilly-dally so I can book August Cabin BEFORE 15/7 to avoid surcharges!

EDIT : Your "to rx cabin" - IF rx = receive and not =redeem cabin ,
Confirm they giving me complimentary balcony cabin with free $200 slot credits and no more extras because I checked whether also giving any Dining Credits and answer was "No" to the Dining Credits

Mindless

Think shall not hog on this subject too much & stay focus on slot, wait I kena spam... Haha...

Shall pm you separately....

Great consideration. Btw there is also a thread on Cruise Ships.....:smile:
But I am sure all the bros/sis will always welcome sharing of Kang Tao......:biggrin:

Kia0042

My wed trip report.
Island JP1 dropped yesterday at about 5PM, machine 101 5K again 43k won by a young man, my sis saw this guy (looks like PRC) who regular bet 300cr has won JP1 for the 2nd time this year!

Penny slot 2cts 5k, my first machine to start of the day killed $600 without giving me a feature in return, gave up and swapped to 5cts 5k, hit first feature with retrigger, a close 40k credits winning recovered my lost and made extra $1k+. :p

Felt like trying FFF 2cts 5D, the stupid corner machine near the ladies eat up all my winning 1k+ without a single feature, right after I swapped to the CSY machine behind, an anutie played 30cr triggered 5coins feature and retrigger twice :mad: while I was still feeding my CSY with no feature, $500 gone. Swapped to 3rd machine at FFF and picked 5D again, another $500 gone without a feature! Balance 1k+ br, intented to go Premium slot but was tempted by Island JP2 2.7k, picked 50dragons since 5k and FK were occupied, in the ended, donated $1.5 to 3 different 50dragons, sighzzz~~~
Time still early and it's wed! So, "dig out" another $2k to try my luck at Premium slot, instead of picking my favourite 5K machine, I went for FK, I was thinking, since I have striaght lost to 6 machines and this 7th got to give at least something, so bet 150cr instead of regular 60cr bet. Heng ah, hit feature within 50 spins, retrigger twice! Picked 20 free spins for all my 3 feature games and total winning 38,000cr ($3.8k) recovered my lost and made 1k+ little. Think if I continue, I may not as lucky so better call it a day althought it was just 9PM. :p

Mindless

Bro Kia, good turn around .....like roller coaster.

Just curious if you have tried the Huang Long JP - all 100D games near the Premium slots. I dumped $400 yesterday and manged to trigger a lousy feature plus one HL JP....only to get a $30 mini.....

The JP feature is similar to FFF, and the payout seems worst than the 2c FFF.

Kia0042

100Dragons is high volatility game, the first time I tried was at Penny Slot and Premium slot and then at Huang Long, each time I played was a disappointment. I don't touch it these days. Huang Long is a clone of FFF with even more difficult games, RWS must have regreted to bring in HL, as you can see there are less than 5 players even on Wed.

MBSSLOTS

MBS is wooing RWS players....tats what i heard from hosts...so RWS brudders...u will soon find out....

Mindless

100Dragons is high volatility game, the first time I tried was at Penny Slot and Premium slot and then at Huang Long, each time I played was a disappointment. I don't touch it these days. Huang Long is a clone of FFF with even more difficult games, RWS must have regreted to bring in HL, as you can see there are less than 5 players even on Wed.

I am still (occasionally) trying 50D and 100D hoping that one day I can get the elusive full screen of Dragons (minus 2-3 dragons is ok)........:biggrin:

But really, all my attempt has not been successful. Not in 2c FFF, ID, and Hollywood. Its difficult to get the feature and even more difficult to catch the dragons and pearls.

Kia0042

I am still (occasionally) trying 50D and 100D hoping that one day I can get the elusive full screen of Dragons (minus 2-3 dragons is ok)........:biggrin:

But really, all my attempt has not been successful. Not in 2c FFF, ID, and Hollywood. Its difficult to get the feature and even more difficult to catch the dragons and pearls.

This is my best combination from 50Dragons but not the best payout coz I only bet 150cr.
555987_131658923640688_791051251_n.jpg

Mindless

You are my inspiration :cool:

Btw, managed to hit a good feature on FK at PS yesterday.
I was down $500 liao. Tried the 5K and 5D all not paying well. Some couldnt even get any features. So I moved and tried one of the FK along the wall. Played 150 and hit 5 coins. Choose 20 and I had a number of Full House. No particularly big picture one, just a few FH "A" and "9" and the best one was Column 1 (A+K+Dragon), Column 2-3 Wild, Column 5 (A+K+Fish) X8. If only the Dragon or Fish are aligned too.........:p

The complete spin gave me about 40k credits. Phew. Run.

Cheers and good luck.

Kia0042

Rotten luck yesterday. I thought I was able to continue my luck like Wed, but luck was no longer with me. My first machine IGT siberian storm won $800 within 5mins, the winning made me felt overconfident and I went to my favourites 5cts and 2cts 5K and played wildly (max bet on 2cts and 300cr on 5cts) eventually burnt off all my winning + br in 2hours. Thinking I can do the same as wed night, went inside my car and "dig" another 2.5k out and hope to make a recover, well well luck has gone missing, played with frustration will never have a good ending, "backup br" 2.5k also gone in just 1 hour. :( LL

Island JP1 now seeds from 5k or 8k? I saw the prize pool $8k+ last night and cap $30k. JP2,3 unchange.

Mindless

Island JP1 now seeds from 5k or 8k? I saw the prize pool $8k+ last night and cap $30k. JP2,3 unchange.

I am not sure, may be $8K. I saw that yesterday evening too. In fact I was there for a while on a only available FK that sucks (literally). JP1 dropped on Monday. I doubt it can climb $3K in 3 days. Hence my deduction that it seeds at $8k instead of $5k.

I also tried Lux yesterday. Moved from machine to machine trying to get a feature. Eventually found one machine that gave me 3 game features and 3 Lux features. I was betting 60-90 credits. Red ruby appeared once and Opal appeared about 5 times. Alas, I only managed to get the Opal twice. At 90 credits, I have 50-50% chance, but it is still very difficult to pick the right box. Anyway......live to fight another day.

alchemist

was there this evening..
my usual "one month one casinos' visit- monthly" quota visit..
(haha)
lost (my budget of $500) niah..
(pok kai..liao!
bo pian,, see,,see... look..look drink coffee niah)

luckily, my wife.." break even " with some small change!

jackpot 3 at Island delight was won this evening..about $220..before hitting at $250.(max)
won from the corner machine #7101..? (about 10.30pm)

tomorrow, shall bring another $500 to "tong" my 24 hrs levy ?
(happy...will do, !! tiod boh ?)