• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans Attacked

Singaporeans attacked by rampaging bull in Ipoh

<style> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Times; panose-1:2 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} @font-face {font-family:"MS 明朝"; panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:128; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:fixed; mso-font-signature:1 134676480 16 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:"MS 明朝"; panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:128; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:fixed; mso-font-signature:1 134676480 16 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:Cambria; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} p {mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0in; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:Times; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page WordSection1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;} --> </style> POH (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Nine elderly Singaporean tourists were attacked by a rampaging bull in the middle of Ipoh.

The tourists, including their driver, were enjoying some beancurd at a stall on Jalan Raja Musa Aziz when the raging animal emerged out of nowhere and started attacking the group at about 4pm on Sunday.

Housewife H.P. Tan said the incident left four members of the group injured, including her 74-year-old husband who fell and sustained lacerations on his ear, fingers and forearms.

"My husband is traumatised by the attack," she said.

Their friend, Iris Teng, said the bull had stepped on her sister's chest when the latter fell to the ground.

"We have yet to find out the extent of her injuries," she said while waiting outside the Raja Permaisuri Bainun Hospital emergency unit at about 6pm.

Two other friends suffered bruises and lacerations, said Ms Teng.

"We had organised a trip to Ipoh as it had been many years since our last visit. We were also to go to Cameron Highlands on Monday.

"This was supposed to be a good trip but it has turned out to be a horrible experience," she said.

According to eyewitnesses, after attacking the tourists, the bull ran to nearby Jalan Yau Tet Shin, where restaurants sell Ipoh's popular beansprout chicken and biscuits, and then on to Jalan Sultan Iskandar with policemen and Civil Defence Department officers in pursuit.

The animal was finally trapped and subdued when it entered the Elim Gospel Hall compound on Jalan Chung Thye Phin, a short distance away.

It was later learnt that the bull had escaped from its shed about 5km away from the place of the incident.

That gila lembu, must be TONYCHAT!!...ha ha ha I was just wondering, you see one gila lembu charging at you...what do you do?..you "SIAM"!

ThugSin

jack_nicholson_lol_gif.gif

Even the animal world can't stand sinkies. They don't just behave badly. They must smell bad too.

lianbeng

lianbeng replies: "...moo..." bullish market on the run? :biggrin: chiong ahh... "look at the camera? for gags only lah!"

lianbeng

lianbeng guessed: that bull was on its way to the slaughter house but manage to run for life lor! :biggrin: sorry, those Singaporean tourists happened to be in the way liao! goo lai liao koh mai zhao?

lianbeng

Were the singaporean tourists wearing red? :biggrin:

Bull are color blind. It's the movement of the red cloth that provokes them.

Of course they can the reason why the cloth is red is so it disguises the blood from the bull when its being skewered by the bullfighter.

lianbeng replies all: the bull attacks because of the moving cloth and the bullfighter lah! :biggrin: it sees something standing in its path (cannot tell human or what object) and is provoked by something moving to and fro, possibly sudden change in directions too. yeah right! all animals are colour-blind, not just bulls!

the bull has sensed an aura of sinkieness nearby and get very pissed by it.

that is why i avoided sinkies.. and i am safe.

the bull has sensed an aura of sinkieness nearby and get very pissed by it.

that is why i avoided sinkies.. and i am safe.

Why don't you try wearing a Red shirt and stand still in front of an adult Bull.. Then see whether the bull will poke your backside or not with his horn..

lianbeng replies all: the bull attacks because of the moving cloth and the bullfighter lah! :biggrin: it sees something standing in its path (cannot tell human or what object) and is provoked by something moving to and fro, possibly sudden change in directions too. yeah right! all animals are colour-blind, not just bulls!

You could be right anyway having traveled much to Thailand's countryside all the families I visited with cows warned me against wearing red near their cows. Saw a Thai farmer wearing red one day passing by a herd of neighbour's cows took of his red shirt.