• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean elderly folks very rich.

Lionheart

SINGAPORE - Two Chinese nationals who were part of a group of five who cheated two elderly folk of their life savings, amounting to nearly $440,000, were jailed on Thursday.

Li Lianying, 50, was given four years and 10 months on two charges, while Li Peng, 45, was jailed for three years and five months on one count.

They had admitted to scheming with Li Cai Hong, 45, Li Lian Ying, 40, and Li Tu Wang, 43, to deceiving Madam Goh Kah Keow, 72, of cash and jewellery totalling $401,450 at Roxy Square in East Coast Road on Nov 20 last year.

They had also cheated Madam Chua Peck Har, 66, of cash and jewellery totalling $37,550 at People's Park Complex on Nov 19.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...ng-elderly-440k-20140619#sthash.oYpGIJGL.dpuf

SINGAPORE - Two Chinese nationals who were part of a group of five who cheated two elderly folk of their life savings, amounting to nearly $440,000, were jailed on Thursday.

Li Lianying, 50, was given four years and 10 months on two charges, while Li Peng, 45, was jailed for three years and five months on one count.

They had admitted to scheming with Li Cai Hong, 45, Li Lian Ying, 40, and Li Tu Wang, 43, to deceiving Madam Goh Kah Keow, 72, of cash and jewellery totalling $401,450 at Roxy Square in East Coast Road on Nov 20 last year.

They had also cheated Madam Chua Peck Har, 66, of cash and jewellery totalling $37,550 at People's Park Complex on Nov 19.

Kopiuncle, why you so easily conned?
Look, if you contribute $10k a year for 30 years in the CPF, you will have $450k. Is $450k a lot of money to live on till you die, you tell me lah?
By the way, only 20 percent of CPF accounts have this kind of sum ...most have very little leh.

Please take your meds. You are smarter when you do that.

Lionheart

winni many singaporean elderly are cash rich!!!

they pretend pretend to be poor and hope the government continues to give them more cash

you see many rich elderly around in shopping malls - many are found in PPP with SYT Meimeis...

sochi2014

Rich and stoopids

So easy to con why work?

Beri fast can become millionaires and move to oberseas countries.