• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See how the people fark MOH 万事俱备,只欠东风 。

nirvarq

Ministry of Health, Singapore

Febr2at5u2ary0 4 5oas5t 5:56 2arPMeghd ·

We now know more about the risk of the Omicron variant to every individual. Get vaccinated and boosted now to lower your risk of serious disease from Omicron and other variants. #Igotmyshotsg #livingwithcovidsg

COVID-19 vaccines go through many tests for safety and effectiveness and are then monitored closely.
Source: World Health Organization
Get Vaccine Info

335 Comments​

• Adrian Chow
    MOH, I’m confused over your protocol 2. On one hand here you stated omicron is very infectious and spread fast but on the other hand you allow positive cases to auto-discharge themselves after 7 days? Don’t this increase chances of spread?
    “ If you continue to test positive, continue to self-isolate and self-test daily until you obtain a negative result OR until 12pm on Day 7 (for vaccinated individuals and children below 12 years old) or Day 14 (for unvaccinated / partially vaccinated individuals aged 12 years old and above), whichever comes earlier.”

Semaj Gnoel
    Adrian Chow how do we know it is omicron or delta or alpha but the arts test?

Adrian Chow
    Semaj Gnoel frankly I don’t understand what you are trying to ask
    1f642.png

Wong Keen Foong
    Adrian Chow And so precise at 12noon sharp. As if the virus can tell time and on the 7th day at 12 noon, say "It's time to knock off! Bye!"

Adrian Chow
    Wong Keen Foong same as assuming the virus don’t know how to take bus or mrt cos these no need safe distancing at all…

David Teo
    The number of covid19 in ICU n deaths are so low compared to Delta wave, why am I hearing the ambulance siren blasting at least a dozen times a day everyday in Punggol. Something I didnt hear that frequently before last September.

李俊廉
    David Teo same for the elderly districts of Old Tiong Bahru. Everyday I hear sirens .........our Govt is covering up....

Maydeline Tan
    David Teo lol you mean ambulance is only for covid ? Really ?
    Do you also believe in unicorns and smurfs?

Maydeline Tan
    David Teo
    'he number of covid19 in ICU n deaths are so low compared to Delta wave, why am I hearing the ambulance siren blasting at least a dozen times a day everyday in Punggol. "…
    See more

Nor Md Hassim
    At Bedok I hear siren too....very frequently....in fact....mixture of siren...sometimes like fire-engine....sometimes police siren....almost everyday....in the past years very rare...not sure if it's linked to the virus or the ongoing construction work…
    See more

Nigar Abd
    But Omicron is not serious! Why do you push it on people? Especially on kids? What is the agenda?

Daniel Lim OO
    Nigar Abd buy already. What to do….

Violet Tan
    Ong Ye Kung, child vaccine centre (only 15 of them, in-between 3 of them opened in Jan 21) opened on 27 Dec 21, today - 4 Feb 22 you decided to close 2 of them!!!! Open a centre just to operate for a month? moreover 1 Feb 22 is CNY, people are so busy with the CNY, they might prefer to wait till after CNY then bring their kids for vaccination. This reflect to me is you are poor in planning, worse part you don't understand your people, you are high handed, only know how to wasting tax payer's money.
    1f621.png

Maria Holliday
    Take the booster…. For a runny nose
    ‍♀️

I have had 3 jabs, but still, shouldn’t pressure people, their choice

Kay Fill
    Why don't those guys monitor and report the Common Flu ?
    Jo An
    I 'm sick of government telling people to get vaccinated and still let the virus spread widely in our country

Shirley Tay
    Playing same broken record...

Benson Jk
    Hmmm, doesn't seem to work, did u see the cases going up and up.

Mariah Samat
    I still strongly believe in natural immunity...

David Teo
    Since the Vaccination Differentiated Safe management started on 15 January, the fully n the booster jabbed have steadily increased while the not fully jabbed is reducing.
    % NFJ FJ. BJ. Tot
    3 Feb. 15.8. 45.2. 39.…
    See more
    Everyday can hear ambulances sound even though we are majority of us are vaccinated
    1f622.png
    1f602.png
    1f923.png
    1f622.png
    1f622.png

Why keep allow VTL when you MTF don’t know what the Risk in the first place?

• Nor Md Hassim
    Counting the no. of vacc. holes at the arm....suitable enough as a watering can...can water the plants...
    1f914.png

• Marissa Teo
    What a joke. I don't think you understand O is a large fraction less virulent than D. And 2 doses is sufficiently protective for serious events and death for the healthy and not too old. The justification for booster mandate is sooooo weak.

John Alexander
    My IgG before my booster shot was 2686. My last Moderna vax was in July 2021. Seems to have stayed very high
    And never had a positive test. Even being around positive cases over the past 6 months. My booster was in late January.

Derrick Ong
    Several countries in europe are dropping vaccine pass, when are you going to drop the VDS discrimination?

• Quek Ying Kian
    Ong Ye Kung Ministry of Health, SingaporeDoc don’t even bother to get near to me to check my breathing even I felt very congested. He said, you are well protected as you got the vaccination and booster. Please, I m there not to get mc, please give me m…
    See more

• Urahimot Ote
    Vaccination rate is your KPI

• Rosemary Foo
    I dont mind getting infected, isolate 72 hrs n get to defer endless jabs.

• Roger Cassidy Lim
    Wow..so informative..when is the 4th Booster shot?

• Lundgren Puan Israeleo
    Where is the light at the end of the tunnel that was promised? There is no light at all just a bottomless pit of broken promises and despair

• Aloysius Ng
    U buy chicken rice from this stall, not nice, will u buy and eat another 2 pkt?

• Jun Yu Ong
    When will modern day's reiteration of the story of emperor's new clothes stop spinning and people start listening to the little boy?

• Max Ng
    Hi if on day 7 we r still positive can we go out?

• Sabbir Hossain Prince
    Give me 1dose after say recovery parson no need secand dose,now i cannot go anywhere mom not update my vaccine record
    1f624.png

• Clare Oh

May be an image of text that says 'Seeking recommendations for Paediatric Cardiologist. My child (11yrs) has developed post vaccination chest pain, one day after receiving the shot (1st dose). There is pain and burning, right in the middle of chest, angling a little towards left. No breathlessness. It's already been 10 days. Consulted GP twice but the given medication for muscular inflammation & gastric hasn't helped at all. Any other kind of specialist/natural practioner should consult? Thanks 14 comments Like Comment Send Jan Hi folks! Any recommendations for a Paediatric Neurologist in Singapore? ΤΙΑ'

• Justice Moor
    My 17 year old Ugandan boy has the following vaccinations - typhoid, malaria and covid. Dont you think the influenza vaccination is more important than the yellow fever vaccination? Influenza kills 30,000 whereas only 30 Ugandans get yellow fever.

• Hariy Sixx VI
    World cancer day? Today my 11 year old nephew who Is a covid 19 patient was ask to leave the hospital by himself.was ask to take taxi home.even though he was conveyed by ambulance to Children Emergency Kandang Kerbau Hospital. Is this the new normal?

• Reynold Lim
    Pls b more sure of ur measures... there's so much more complaints... over 13k infected... how many will live on.

• Semaj Gnoel
    Is the delta variant gone?

• Isabella Bratz
    My relative just passed away from covid despite 3 doses. And you are still repeating the same garbage about your vaccine?

• Matthias Low
    It has been confusing for the public for what have been communicated and executed. At one moment, open up for 50 percent to return to work, then twist and turn said that it is mild no worries .. workplace now alot of people infected.. now you said .. i…
    See more

• Jaymee Jaymee
    jab liao leh, take booster also liao leh, healthcare system also ok leh, nurses and docs can take leave liao... BUT nothing change ... mask policy still there, measures also no relax. keep saying "buy time, buy time"... waiting for all traffic lights t…
    See more

• Wai Siang
    The more you jab, the higher the infection. Just look at Israel. Seems like antibody dependent enhancement have set in. Fox news recently published that the current vaccine only last 1mth for Omicron, 3 mths later there is a negative effect which means…
    See more

• Rosemary Foo
    Time to drop the vaccine pass...people are going GP to get discharge memo so that they can defer booster and more booster jab !!

Ally Lee
    Anyone has this possible exposure (PE) alert box? No contact from MOH for a week since that PE box pop out. Some restaurants see that as infected and reject entry, also misunderstood as vaccine has expired as it is not showing green box. Booster tak…
    See more

May be an image of text that says 'Your COVID Health Status Vaccinated Possible exposure COVID test result Coming Soon SafeEntry check in'

• Rayson Kee
    after travellers to take unsupervised ART plus no need to report results seems their C+ cases drop alot, how is moh 100% sure these ailens are truthful? Own citizen u dun even trust, want to go appointed clinic for PET yet foreigners close both eyes? G…
    See more

• Glenn Ng
    People are also dying because they took mRNA vaccines. Why are we still forcing people to vaccinate when it does little to prevent spreading of covid?!! Why are we not allowing Sinopharm and Sinovac as boosters? Where is the science behind this??!!

• Goh Tsoon Liang Exel
    Cherry-picked messages again.
    Do these boosters that are ineffective against Omicron work against these other variants? …
    See more

• KB Wr
    It's okay. I got infected already. No need to get boostered. And it seems like natural immunity is better against future variants.

• Lwin Moe Khaing Kong
    So after booster, no need wear masks ah? If not, what is the point? I'm so angry and tired after 3 years of COVID nonsense. Like Very angry.

• 劉汶俊
    Anyone tested negative on certain brand of approved test kits (**cant name the brand for fear of legality issues) , BUT then positive on another brand of approved test kit ? Anyone face the same problem or issue ?

• Daniel Tan
    Don't underestimate the situation like those fools running this country..
    It's your body.. your family.. your health..
    The 13,000+ Friday cases is telling us.. it is a national disaster..

• Maevis Lee
    Ministry of Health, Singapore
    ONE week ago, I’ve posted a comment highlighting my child’s situation (which many other teens/children are facing) on your earlier post. I’ve called MOH and I’ve messaged via FB. And I’ve received no response. …
    See more

• Dido Dee
    Ministry of Health, Singaporeplease information for imigrant worker if want come to singapore must be fully vaccine??

• Mira Low
    Vaccine for Omicron isn't even being produced yet so what are we boosting? What is in the same third vaccine that prevents Omicron that wasn't in the first and second? The virus has mutated so many times and MOH is saying the same vaccine that wasn't e…
    See more

May be an image of text that says 'todayonline.com today Pfizer expects Omicron vaccine to be ready in March Published January 11, 2022 Updated January 11, 2022 Aa AFP Dr Bourla said the existing regime of two vaccine shots and a booster has provided reasonable protection against serious health effects from Omicron. NEW YORK Pfizer expects a Covid-19 vaccine targeting the Omicron variant to be ready in March, the company's head said Monday (Jan 10).'

• Li Hom
    From the broken promise of herd immunity to the present herd infection and still got the galls to coax force push n exert mental pressure!
    Did u attend moral education in school ?!

View more comments
50 of 137