• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Say ‘Yes’ to Eldercare Services

Char_Azn

Lately, some residents have cited varying reasons objecting to plans of building eldercare facilities in their estates. It is appalling how social values are sent down the slippery slope.

As a non-government welfare organisation serving the needs of heartlanders , Marine Parade Family Service Centre is obligated to challenge the prejudices imposed on our elderly residents. We want to rally individuals who are civic-minded to make a stand for public resources to be accessible to our seniors.

Be counted and say ‘Yes’ to support all eldercare facilities in the neighborhood because our seniors deserve these amenities within their reach. Be the voice of these deserving seniors. Sign our petition.

A petition initiated by Marine Parade Family Service Centre, a non governmental organization.

http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/yestoelderlyservices

Very sad to read such article why fellow Sinkees will object to taking care of senior citizens. This shouldn't be happening in the first place. What happen to the education system? Or is there really no place for senior citizens in Sinkeeland?

Conqueror

You Still Don't Understand ?

PAP is a bastard type that will make money out of your property and take advantage of these folks. These folks will lose some part of their property but not PAP. PAP no need to buy a land to do this business mah. So ? Fantastic ! Huat ah !

When some people realised how NKF had suckered so many's goodwill, do you still think they will support anything that comes from PAP ? Not me, for sure !

A few will instigate the crowd by saying "Yes !" loudly - PAP doggies that sold them out.

PAP has to buy their own land to accommodate these old folks. And not our HDB void deck for free ! Remeber, its the old folks that Sold Us Out ! They get voted again, you get nothing.

Conqueror

Marina At Keppel Bay

the government should build one elderly care centre in oxley road and the other one near chatsworth...this is to show their commitment to the elderly

image015.jpg

Marina At Keppel Bay and Marina Bay Sands will be fine. But, I prefer Taka. Old folks can choose to drown here instead of that overcrowded and condemned Bedok Reservoir.

thuyentrenkhong.jpg

Re: You Still Don't Understand ?

the government should build one elderly care centre in oxley road and the other one near chatsworth...this is to show their commitment to the elderly

How about that big house next to Plaza SINgapura, Tony don't stay there!, can lease out most of the year for elderly care, for eldery who can afford the luxury. Almost Sandringam standard, security guard in front ( very secured), golf course, gardens with exotic, hand chosen plants, ponds etc..a peacful, serene surroundings. Pay lah!, $1,000 per day..Rumah Bunga Cinta.. ha ha ha:biggrin:

Very sad to read such article why fellow Sinkees will object to taking care of senior citizens. This shouldn't be happening in the first place. What happen to the education system? Or is there really no place for senior citizens in Sinkeeland?

you must be joking.. sinkie has education? the only education they have is the sinkie education which teach them to follow the law and rule to the core and and deviation will be corrected only when sinkie bend down and screwed hard by their lords to pay back for that deviation..

May the Sinkie Force be with you!!!!!!

oxley, LKY said when he is gone the place has no value to him. I suggest convert it to hospice or old folks home. The place is quiet and serene with swimming pool and big garden.

virtualchick

Actually instead of making it a big and formal, it would be better to start small first - expand the RCs services by adding an additional wing and hold activities specially catered for the elderly. As elderly are not so mobile, it is better to have small but many centres, like childcare. I was looking for one near my home but couldnt find one. It would work so much better if it was within walking distance for serving the elderly in mind.