• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

satellite erp coming soon, lai liao lai liao...after elections

mahjongking

Installation of a new on-board unit (OBU) will start in latter half of next year, say LTA

Singapore will switch to a satellite-based electronic road pricing (ERP) system in the middle of 2023, but plans to charge motorists according to the distances they clock have been put on hold.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) yesterday said installation of a new onboard unit, will start in the latter half of next year. The initial unit will be free of charge.

LTA had previously said installation would start by the end of this year. Because the Covid-19 pandemic impacted global supply chains, the exercise- which involves close to one million vehicles - will commence next year and take place over 18 months.

The new ERP system will switch on in mid-2023, with the existing cordon-based congestion pricing frameworks still in place.

The ERP charging locations will also be clearly indicated on "smaller and slimmer gantries"........

lai liao lai liao

after elections, all the pattern come out already
next will be gst
this satellite erp is an invasion of privacy, will you be charged for speeding if you go 1kph above the speed limit?
you will still kena charged if you drive at 3am on a ulu road, makes no sense
those who steal eat in hotel 81 will kena found out by wives...haha

those who intend to buy new car better consider this, what are the potential satellite charges?

Installation of a new on-board unit (OBU) will start in latter half of next year, say LTA

Singapore will switch to a satellite-based electronic road pricing (ERP) system in the middle of 2023, but plans to charge motorists according to the distances they clock have been put on hold.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) yesterday said installation of a new onboard unit, will start in the latter half of next year. The initial unit will be free of charge.

LTA had previously said installation would start by the end of this year. Because the Covid-19 pandemic impacted global supply chains, the exercise- which involves close to one million vehicles - will commence next year and take place over 18 months.

The new ERP system will switch on in mid-2023, with the existing cordon-based congestion pricing frameworks still in place.

The ERP charging locations will also be clearly indicated on "smaller and slimmer gantries"........

lai liao lai liao

after elections, all the pattern come out already
next will be gst
this satellite erp is an invasion of privacy, will you be charged for speeding if you go 1kph above the speed limit?
you will still kena charged if you drive at 3am on a ulu road, makes no sense
those who steal eat in hotel 81 will kena found out by wives...haha

those who intend to buy new car better consider this, what are the potential satellite charges?

A switch to a good quality PMD will solve the privacy issues. It will also save a ton of money.

A totalitarian shithole's wet dream... in PAP-speak: 'smart nation'. :cool:

They have already told you their masterplan years ago. Daft Sinkies need to be always reminded. :wink:

smartcity.jpg