• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’pore is now richest in the world

graduates without job , half the population consists of non local born sinkies , most menial jobs done by foreigners at very low pay ,
take 30 or more years to pay for a simply hdb flat , living hand to mouth , salary of the low income group stagnate while ceo getting millions in bonus ,
old people in their 70s have to work as table cleaners , toilet cleaners , some collecting card boards for a living , expensive utilities charges ,etc .
NOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND why sinkie are not as lucky as you said ?

Graduates are now a dime a dozen so it's no surprise that some can't get a job. However, that's not the fault of the govt. It's the fault of the graduate for choosing a course of study for which there is little or no demand.

Menial jobs being done by foreigners at low pay is a good thing as it keeps overheads low for Singaporeans. If menial jobs paid well, a cup of coffee would cost $5 and a plate of Char Kuay Teow would cost $10.

As for the old working as cleaners all I can say is that it's their own fault for not saving for their retirement or squandering their CPF savings on Batam whores when they withdrew the lump sum at 55.

greedy and cunning

Graduates are now a dime a dozen so it's no surprise that some can't get a job. However, that's not the fault of the govt. It's the fault of the graduate for choosing a course of study for which there is little or no demand.

where did i said it is the fault of the gov ? the point we are discussing here is : sinkie don't know how lucky they are. [this is what you said].
so graduates without job is considered to be lucky , only that they cannot blame the gov.

Menial jobs being done by foreigners at low pay is a good thing as it keeps overheads low for Singaporeans. If menial jobs paid well, a cup of coffee would cost $5 and a plate of Char Kuay Teow would cost $10.

so it is lucky to be low paid ?

As for the old working as cleaners all I can say is that it's their own fault for not saving for their retirement or squandering their CPF savings on Batam whores when they withdrew the lump sum at 55.

how do you know all withdrew the lump sum at 55 and all went to batam to squander the money ? as reported in the newspaper ?
you see you took a few cases , magnified and fabricated some bullshit out of it and reported it as if it is the true.

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh . boring.

I've lived and worked in Singapore long enough to know what's going on.

Hardworking and talented Singaporeans are doing very well. It's the lazy and dumb ones are not successful and that's the way it should be.

Singaporeans certainly are very lucky to have a government that has created an environment where success is abundantly rewarded.

greedy and cunning

Hardworking and talented Singaporeans are doing very well. It's the lazy and dumb ones are not successful and that's the way it should be.

Singaporeans certainly are very lucky to have a government that has created an environment where success is abundantly rewarded.

aaaaaaahhhhh , so sleepy and boring.

yeah yeah , agreed with you.
usa , china , brunei ,australia , germany ......... has many rich citizens.
all of them are talented and very hard working.
all these countries have a very good government that created an environment where success is abundantly rewarded.
all these people certainly are very lucky.
but there is one slight minor different : some get paid in millions while others ministers are paid peanuts.

you also write good thing , and your intention is one of these :
1] provoke and instigate others to condemn [ you hate them like hell because your ass was shafted hard by them]
2] lure the dissident out. [ you an mole]

i think most likely it is the first case. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ionzu

why are the lazy and dumb not culled? we should simply put them to sleep, or sterilize people with IQs less than 110. they are such a waste of resources. imagine a world without lazy and dumb people.

Cruxx

Singaporeans are so rich that the people at Forbes are still calculating the net worth of Singaporean billionaires as we speak. Why else do you think there is not a single Singaporean among the richest 200 billionaires in the world? Majulah PAP!

Aussie Prick

this Kinana is a great hypocrite.
in all his replies , he often quoted some nice reports boasting everything is beautiful and well.

he simply take the face value of the reports and used it to justify his reply.
deliberately ignoring other factors.
he assumed that others are too stupid to analysis.

I did not realize he was a PAP populist. Typical bull. Yes, the article states at today's exchange rates we have this high per capita but only at today's exchange rates. Most Singaporeans are well aware rates fluctuate - in 2009 the dollar reversed strength from 1.3x to 1.55 due to a flight for safety to the US$dollar. At 1.55 - that is US$ 45,161.

And this is at parity. Try it at nominal values and see where Singapore ranks on the list of nations at nominal value. Converted back into S$, Singapore's per capita falls dramatically.

And per capita GDP is not per capita income. Many people get confused about this. Our present per capita income is US$ 45,910 presently.

The govt once again massaging the numbers to look rosy when its not. What about the negative effects of having a strong dollar? Silence in the media.

Fook Seng

Leongsam said:

What a self-evident statement? Of course if you are abundantly rewarded you are successful financially. But it does not mean that a person who is smart or can do things is necessarily the successful one.