• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resorts World Sentosa casino , 初一,开赌!

Watchman

Look that that childish looking middle-age man bending over .
What a dickweed !

leon450.jpg

I mean; don't Singaporeans have any pride left in them anymore .
Imagine the audacity of paying money to have enforcement officers regulating you and gesticulating like you are some half-wit getting handouts and receiving refugee assistance .

Gosh it's unbelievable .

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cXAbvUUdhXM&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cXAbvUUdhXM&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

from the photo
the casino look very average.
i seen better in las vegas
i have zero interest in it.
i definitely not want to go a casino surround by ah neh

postnew

Feb 17, 2010
8 face casino-linked offences
By Elena Chong

EIGHT people have landed in trouble within the first three days of the Resorts World Sentosa casino opening.
Two Mongolians were arrested on Monday at the casino entrance at Resorts World Sentosa for cheating by impersonation.
The pair, aged 45 and 18, are released on police bail and investigations are ongoing. The younger Mongolian, who is studying in a private school here, had allegedly used the passport of the 45-year-old's son to enter the casino as he is underage.
Meanwhile, five others, including Singaporeans and permanent residents, have been caught for trying to sneak into the casino without paying the $100 levy on Sunday - the first day the casino was opened to the public.
The day levy is $100 and the annual fee is $2,000.
Separately, an Indonesian gambler who claimed he lost all his money at the RWS casino, stole a mobile phone from an undergraduate at Changi Airport. Paulus Djohar, 49, unemployed, was jailed for four weeks on Wednesday after he pleaded guilty to the charge.

crime already gone up because of casino.

it will get worse.

those ah neh if they lose all their money, and their family call them to send money, what will they do?
they might rob sinkies because they lost all money to a casino in singapore

hillary888

If the authority has imposed a $100 entry fee for Singaporeans and permanent residents to act as a deterrence to gambling shouldn't they impose a levy on work permit holders too?

postnew

2009_st.gif

Feb 24, 2010
'First' ? casino crime case
loosiewnan-stwkc.jpg

Loo (above) allegedly tried to cheat a casino dealer at Resorts World Sentosa Casino's baccarat table by placing a bet of two $100 chips on the 'banker' after the result of the game had been declared.
-- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

THE first man to be investigated by the Casino Crime Investigation Branch for casino-related crimes was brought to court on Wednesday.

Loo Siew Nan, 53, is accused of five offences of attempted cheating, cheating by personation, theft and giving false information to the police.
He allegedly tried to cheat a casino dealer at Resorts World Sentosa Casino's baccarat table by placing a bet of two $100 chips on the 'banker' after the result of the game had been declared.
He allegedly did this on Monday with the intention of deceiving the dealer into believing that he had a winning bet and tried to induce the dealer to give him a payout of chips worth $190.
He had allegedly earlier gained entry into the casino by posing as one Loh Siow Kok - who is his brother - by producing the latter's Singapore driving licence.
He is also charged with giving false information to a senior station inspector by giving him an original driving licence bearing Loh's name when asked for his identity at about 2.10am on Tuesday. He is said to have stolen Mr Loh's driving licence at a coffeeshop along Bedok Reservoir Road at about 6.30pm on Sunday, and four hours later, posed as Mr Loh to get into the casino.
The prosecution asked for a two-week adjournment to complete investigation. Bail of $15,000 was offered. Loo's next appearance is on March 9.

postnew

Familiar Singaporean behaviour seen at Resorts World Sentosa

From 'chope'-ing seats to shouting out loud, Singaporeans aren't afraid to be themselves in Singapore's latest attraction.

Familiar_Singaporean_behaviour_seen_at_Resorts_World_Sentosa-topImage.jpg

'Chope' - that's my seat

Seats are at a premium in the over-crowded casino, and some middle-aged female patrons have been spotted leaving packets of tissue paper on the tables to 'chope' - or reserve - their seats. Others who need a toilet break get friends to fend off other patrons keen to take their seat.

Shout out loud - HUAT AH!

topImage.jpg

Punters can be a loud and animated bunch.
Shouts of 'huat, ah!' ('prosperity') are frequently heard throughout the hall.
'Picture, picture!' is another oft-heard phrase at the poker and baccarat tables. It refers to the king, queen and jack cards in a poker deck.
In fact, the more crowded and loud an activity is, the better, it seems. The tables with the most 'action' draw the biggest crowds.
Some players joke loudly with dealers as if they are old friends.
'Why get so worked up? They think if they shout louder, they will win? If that's the case, the casino would have closed down a long time ago,' said retiree Tan Thiam Chye, 70, who was observing them.
topImage.jpg

Make yourself at home

Spotted at the casino: people taking off their shoes and sandals as they parked themselves at the jackpot machines. Others slept on the sofas in the rest corners for precious shut-eye time before waking up refreshed for yet another round at the machines.

i being to las vegas twice, but i never heard any chinese shout huat ah over there. why sinkies casino so low class leh?

balajii

its true that in US casinos, not much ppl shout. but i don't have an issue with shouting. it makes the game more fun. neither will it cheapen the casino like u suggested.

the only thing that cheapen RWS is the smelly FTs and the PRC chickens.

agree with you.

hate to pay 100 and still need to squeeze with smelly bangala.

even worse is many will think i am one of them:mad:

ooi, i spore indian ok.:oIo: bangala.

Kia0042

agree with you.

hate to pay 100 and still need to squeeze with smelly bangala.

even worse is many will think i am one of them:mad:

ooi, i spore indian ok.:oIo: bangala.

Then you should go Orchids Room or level 2. No more smelly bangala, indian and PRC. :wink: No requirement for Orchids room, as long as you are a Singapore/PR. For VIP room at level 2, you need to be a silver card member and above. No FTs but some weird ppl in there :confused:

balajii

Then you should go Orchids Room or level 2. No more smelly bangala, indian and PRC. :wink: No requirement for Orchids room, as long as you are a Singapore/PR. For VIP room at level 2, you need to be a silver card member and above. No FTs but some weird ppl in there :confused:

hello bro,

how to qualify for silver card? whats the minimum bet there?

also does RWS accept genting world card when accumulating points?

Kia0042

hello bro,

how to qualify for silver card? whats the minimum bet there?

also does RWS accept genting world card when accumulating points?

RWS accept Genting and star cruise member cards. Just go the the counter (near to the stage) to encode your Genting card to RWS card. I did it with my starcruise member card.
Don't how RWS justify the rank of their card members. But one thing for sure, the bigger you bet, the faster you become a silver, gold or even platinum card member. :wink:

balajii

RWS accept Genting and star cruise member cards. Just go the the counter (near to the stage) to encode your Genting card to RWS card. I did it with my starcruise member card.
Don't how RWS justify the rank of their card members. But one thing for sure, the bigger you bet, the faster you become a silver, gold or even platinum card member. :wink:

sorry huh another question.

when u pay the 100, how much points can u earn? cos i read from the other thread say 2 points can redeem a bak kuk teh already.

Kia0042

sorry huh another question.

when u pay the 100, how much points can u earn? cos i read from the other thread say 2 points can redeem a bak kuk teh already.

Don't quite understand your question, nevertheless, I earn about 20-30 per visit. Recently, a bit slow down liao - 10-20 pts each visit.
I know 2 pts can redeem fried rice and 1 pt for soft drink. Bak Gu teh ? no idea, me no eat pork de. :wink:

postnew

Mar 3, 2010
Second casino fraud case
By Khushwant Singh
images
casino2.jpg
casino1.jpg

THE second person taken to court on Wednesday for a casino-related offence at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) was accused of claiming $630 belonging to another gambler.
Alice Lau Qian Xiu, 46, an assistant accountant, is alleged to have misappropriated a 'cashout ticket' bearing that amount in credit from 32-year-old sales executive Soh Wee Chen. (correct)
Lau, who is out on $5,000 bail, is said to have committed the offence at about 11pm on Feb 16 - two days after the casino opened on Chinese New Year. She will appear in court again on March 31. If convicted, she could be jailed up to two years and/or fined up to $10,000.
Her case comes a week after taxi driver Loo Siew Wan was charged with allegedly trying to cheat the casino on Feb 22. The 53-year-old had a placed a bet of two $100 chips on the 'banker' after the result of the game had been declared. He hoped to fool the dealer into believing that he had a winning bet.
The cabby, who is prohibited from entering the casino under an exclusion order, is also accused of stealing his elder brother's Singapore driving licence on Feb 21 and impersonating his brother to get in to gamble the next day.
Meanwhile, two Mongolians are out on police bail for cheating by impersonation, and investigation into five people for trying to sneak into the casino on opening day without each paying the $100 levy is ongoing.

balajii

Don't quite understand your question, nevertheless, I earn about 20-30 per visit. Recently, a bit slow down liao - 10-20 pts each visit.
I know 2 pts can redeem fried rice and 1 pt for soft drink. Bak Gu teh ? no idea, me no eat pork de. :wink:

sorry let me rephrase.

when you pay $100 for the levy, goes RWS credit your genting card (or whatever card) with points. sort of their way of compensating you back for the levy spent.

erm. like this can?

dragon

sorry let me rephrase.

when you pay $100 for the levy, goes RWS credit your genting card (or whatever card) with points. sort of their way of compensating you back for the levy spent.

erm. like this can?

if u asking if they will compensate u with points/perks for the levy u paid?
it will be good but as far as it goes, currently not in sight unless LVS opens then we can have some competiton but subject to approval i guess?

we paid cold hard cash at the counter with our IC for the casino levy, got the receipt and just scan IC and wallk thru the gantry

ur membership card will earn u pts when u play on the table but definitely a challenge to find a seat when its so crowded :p

jackpot is not so occupied now, u might earn some pts giving it some spins but the money will be suck dry faster than u think.

so far the points is exchangable for food/parking, something in the range of 3-4 bucks with 2-3 RWS points, 2RWS points for parking.

i guess its just perks not something everyone interested in actually

postnew

Mar 3, 2010
Second casino fraud case
By Khushwant Singh
images
casino2.jpg
casino1.jpg

THE second person taken to court on Wednesday for a casino-related offence at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) was accused of claiming $630 belonging to another gambler.
Alice Lau Qian Xiu, 46, an assistant accountant, is alleged to have misappropriated a 'cashout ticket' bearing that amount in credit from 32-year-old sales executive Soh Wee Chen. (correct)
Lau, who is out on $5,000 bail, is said to have committed the offence at about 11pm on Feb 16 - two days after the casino opened on Chinese New Year. She will appear in court again on March 31. If convicted, she could be jailed up to two years and/or fined up to $10,000.
Her case comes a week after taxi driver Loo Siew Wan was charged with allegedly trying to cheat the casino on Feb 22. The 53-year-old had a placed a bet of two $100 chips on the 'banker' after the result of the game had been declared. He hoped to fool the dealer into believing that he had a winning bet.
The cabby, who is prohibited from entering the casino under an exclusion order, is also accused of stealing his elder brother's Singapore driving licence on Feb 21 and impersonating his brother to get in to gamble the next day.
Meanwhile, two Mongolians are out on police bail for cheating by impersonation, and investigation into five people for trying to sneak into the casino on opening day without each paying the $100 levy is ongoing.

second_person_charged_with_cheating_casino-thumbnail.jpg

postnew

universal-studios.jpg

Mar 5, 2010
Theme park opens Mar 18
By Lim Wei Chean
UNIVERSAL Studios theme park will open its doors to the public on March 18 - at the auspicious time of 8.28 am, Resorts World Sentosa announced on Friday.
senatus_hSXk2a_display.jpg

The opening will still be in time to capture the tail-end of March school holiday crowd.

However, as this is still a preview phase to allow the theme park to iron out 'technical and creative adjustments,' RWS said in a press statement that ticket prices will be partially discounted by way of shopping and dining vouchers. It will be giving away $10 worth of food and beverage vouchers and $5 worth of retail vouchers as rebates.

RWS said its just-ended sneak peek week has received rave reviews from team members, invited guests and charitable organisations.

The theme park will bring to life the best movie-themed attractions packed within seven zones ranging from Hollywood, Far Far Awayto Sci-Fi City and The Lost World.

Tickets will go on sale from March 10 at 9am. The tickets can be purchased at the ticket booths outside Universal Studios, through online booking or phone booking. Tickets must be purchased at least a day in advance.

Tickets start at $66 for a one-day pass for adults on off-peak weekday periods and $72 for a one-day peak period pass.

An unlimited entry annual pass with no black-out dates will cost $1,098 for adults and $828 for children.

Ticket prices to theme park
----------------------------Adults --Children-- Seniors
One Day Weekday Pass ----- SGD66- SGD48 --SGD32
One Day Weekend Pass ----- SGD72 - SGD52 -- SGD36
Two Day Pass ---------------SGD118 - SGD88 - SGD58
Annual Fun Pass ------------SGD318 - SGD238- SGD188
Annual Superstar Pass------SGD1,098-SGD828- SGD738

5954c8e0-0586-11df-88ee-00144feabdc0.jpg