• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Renovation to your homes

Gin, do you have an address or landmark? Would help in locating the shop. Thanks.

I don't have the address, just chanced upon this shop when browsing around Mount Austin, should have gone earlier and could have gotten the cardboard overlay during my renovation, i can't remember the price but it is not expensive.

summervale

Recently, I also bought one and the sales told me always to switch off at the tap after use and keep the box open just in case.

BTW, are you using it in Sin or JB? If you are using in Sin, personally I think it is okay but if you are using in JB, then this one is not good enough.

You can refer to this forum below for more info.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=15135&st=280

Yeah referring to the hydrogen water filter, they have two levers to switch off, one at the box and the other at the tap. Sometimes forgot to switch the one at the tap off, was told not to leave it on overnight due to pressure build up. But in this case only forgot to switch off for few minutes leh, got a shock of my life and nearly slipped when I went back to use the hot water within half an hour. Going to throw away the filter and get a faucet one.

chongchinteck

Re: Need some design advice on grills.

Hi,

I saw your window grilles and kitchen cabinet, it looks marvellous.

Could PM me the contact for your grill contractor? Thanks.

Recently, I also bought one and the sales told me always to switch off at the tap after use and keep the box open just in case.

BTW, are you using it in Sin or JB? If you are using in Sin, personally I think it is okay but if you are using in JB, then this one is not good enough.

You can refer to this forum below for more info.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=15135&st=280

Oh you've bought one, then got to use it very very carefully. Initially should be okay, mine was bought over 1.5 years ago and works fine until recent months started leaking inside the box. If I've known about this possibility of the connecting tube bursting like that, I would never have used it at all. Not worth to take the risk of flooding the furniture and appliances.

I think the problem is only the lever at the box need to be turned off and the water stopped flowing already, so it is easy for the user to forget to turn off the other lever at the tap. Not sure is this a norm for such counter top water filter. Btw why need to open the box - wouldn't it be very ugly to expose the cartridges inside?

summervale

Sorry, I mean the lever at the box need to be open all the time. (not the box cover), just switch the lever at the tap side.
Reason I bought it, it is among the cheapest filteration system in the market (~S$300++). :smile:
Initially wanted to buy Hyflux (UF DRINKING WATER SYSTEM HF1P-3AA) but quite ex. in term of price and yearly maintance cost.

Not norm for counter top, this Hyflux system come with individual faucet.

Oh you've bought one, then got to use it very very carefully. Initially should be okay, mine was bought over 1.5 years ago and works fine until recent months started leaking inside the box. If I've known about this possibility of the connecting tube bursting like that, I would never have used it at all. Not worth to take the risk of flooding the furniture and appliances.

I think the problem is only the lever at the box need to be turned off and the water stopped flowing already, so it is easy for the user to forget to turn off the other lever at the tap. Not sure is this a norm for such counter top water filter. Btw why need to open the box - wouldn't it be very ugly to expose the cartridges inside?

GilaPH

SP Eng'r Entreprise. His own company. I used him again when I needed some more work to be done on my plaster ceiling recently.....

Bro, I met up with Kelvin this morning. Nice young fella. Was expecting a middle age man. Lolz. Btw, he will be submitting his quote to me via email. Lets see how this goes from here...........

Sorry, I mean the lever at the box need to be open all the time. (not the box cover), just switch the lever at the tap side.
Reason I bought it, it is among the cheapest filteration system in the market (~S$300++). :smile:
Initially wanted to buy Hyflux (UF DRINKING WATER SYSTEM HF1P-3AA) but quite ex. in term of price and yearly maintance cost.

Not norm for counter top, this Hyflux system come with individual faucet.

So strange, was not told need to keep the lever at the box opened all the time. Probably have other incidents like mine and that's why they gave such instruction now. Reason I bought it was due to after trying their shampoo, detergent, etc found their products are not bad and thought the water filter should be decent enough. Of course, price was an important factor too haha. Actually their maintenance cost not that low, need to change the carbon after one year too and plus the cosway membership fees.

summervale

Yes, probably there are other incidents like that.
The sales mentioned that to me when I asked when using this, is there is anything I need to take note of?

So strange, was not told need to keep the lever at the box opened all the time. Probably have other incidents like mine and that's why they gave such instruction now. Reason I bought it was due to after trying their shampoo, detergent, etc found their products are not bad and thought the water filter should be decent enough. Of course, price was an important factor too haha. Actually their maintenance cost not that low, need to change the carbon after one year too and plus the cosway membership fees.

Yes, probably there are other incidents like that.
The sales mentioned that to me when I asked when using this, is there is anything I need to take note of?

Yeah lor, sounds like a stop gap measure to keep the lever at the box opened all the time. Difficult to control water flow like that unless the box is right next to the sink/tap. Definitely not the original product design to use it like that, if not it won't be a lever to be turned off and on but a fixed bar attached at an angle to the box. Anyway, the sales should have highlighted to you such pertinent info automatically instead of waiting for you to ask.

summervale

Oh, where you placed your box at? I thought this type of filtration system (with 2 levers) usually is placed beside/close/next to the sink/tap?
I guess initial design allowed to off the water either at the tap or the box. Maybe later found out from feedbacks that the tubing, fittings, even the filter cannot withstand the water pressure. But already mass production, hence cannot change the design.

Sales cannot be that honest lah. :smile:

BTW, have you ever bought any organic "veget" from them?

Yeah lor, sounds like a stop gap measure to keep the lever at the box opened all the time. Difficult to control water flow like that unless the box is right next to the sink/tap. Definitely not the original product design to use it like that, if not it won't be a lever to be turned off and on but a fixed bar attached at an angle to the box. Anyway, the sales should have highlighted to you such pertinent info automatically instead of waiting for you to ask.

Oh, where you placed your box at? I thought this type of filtration system (with 2 levers) usually is placed beside/close/next to the sink/tap?
I guess initial design allowed to off the water either at the tap or the box. Maybe later found out from feedbacks that the tubing, fittings, even the filter cannot withstand the water pressure. But already mass production, hence cannot change the design.

Sales cannot be that honest lah. :smile:

BTW, have you ever bought any organic "veget" from them?

I think the connecting tube they provide can go up to 8 ft easily. Mine is also next to the sink but with a work space in between, so the distance is about 4 ft from the tap to the box. If want to cut off the water at the precise level, using the lever at the tap is harder than using the lever at the box.

Oh what is organic "veget"? Didn't buy from them before.

summervale

Okay. Earlier you mentioned their products are not bad, so I am curious if you also purchased any organic vegetables from them too.
Last time I went to their outlet, tempted to buy some, but the prices are more than twice the price you get in NTUC. :smile:

==
Oh what is organic "veget"? Didn't buy from them before.[/QUOTE]

Okay. Earlier you mentioned their products are not bad, so I am curious if you also purchased any organic vegetables from them too.
Last time I went to their outlet, tempted to buy some, but the prices are more than twice the price you get in NTUC. :smile:

Oh you mean organic vegetable, no didn't buy from them before. Can buy from Jusco, that one is certified so i think should be better. But prices have gone up alot too from two years ago..

danteakc

thanks wuqi for the tyre shop. erhh ps3 in JB still ex compare to sg. Maybe taxes. But i'll patronize for other accessories.

Anyone here care to help me on the recommendation for kitchen solid top? I just one solid surface. No granite. Went to tesco Kubiq was quoted $5.2k for my U shape with additional bar counter.

Izzit reasonable? I'm looking at $3k?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
thanks wuqi for the tyre shop. erhh ps3 in JB still ex compare to sg. Maybe taxes. But i'll patronize for other accessories.

Anyone here care to help me on the recommendation for kitchen solid top? I just one solid surface. No granite. Went to tesco Kubiq was quoted $5.2k for my U shape with additional bar counter.

Izzit reasonable? I'm looking at $3k?

Sure, i use mainly the P brand. 3k is about there but need to find out your dimensions first. Always get someone specialising in something to do the job, tiling for the tile guy, grilles for the grille guy, etc.

Anyone who tells you he can do more than 2 types is either:

1. Trying to squeeze maximum profit from you
2. An ID guy who actually outsources all his jobs
3. Someone really rare who can do it

Either way, quality still needs that personal touch and being there to ensure it is done to your specs.

Grago

Sure, i use mainly the P brand. 3k is about there but need to find out your dimensions first. Always get someone specialising in something to do the job, tiling for the tile guy, grilles for the grille guy, etc.

Anyone who tells you he can do more than 2 types is either:

1. Trying to squeeze maximum profit from you
2. An ID guy who actually outsources all his jobs
3. Someone really rare who can do it

Either way, quality still needs that personal touch and being there to ensure it is done to your specs.

Wuqi is right. Get a "specialist".to do the job. Alarm guy for the Alarm and so forth. Most will try to convince you that "they" can do "other" jobs that you require. You may think it's 'convienient' BUT can be 'more expensive' in the end and frustrating!!!! I've had that experience in my "short stay" here in HH. NOT WORTH THE AGRO.......

FHBH12

Hi! I am installing recessed LED downlights. I was quoted $45 for looping wires, $10 for installing, n $5 for cutting hole. I wld like to know if looping of wires is so expensive. If u have reasonable contractor who can do whole house ard 40+ lights, please let me know. Thx.

summervale

Photo0304.jpgHexagon.jpgJust realised that on top of the box, there are 2 instructions, the first one is to turn off tap "wafer source" properly after use. Please ignore the picture below on the left, accidentically uploaded it but not able to delete.

ginfreely said:

View attachment 9875View attachment 9876Just realised that on top of the box, there are 2 instructions, the first one is to turn off tap "wafer source" properly after use. Please ignore the picture below on the left, accidentically uploaded it but not able to delete.

I threw away my set already, anyway there are no instructions on the box for mine. Aiyah, the product design is two levers to turn off water and one lever is enough to cut off the water flow so they must cater the product for human to forget to close the other lever at the tap once in a while lah. Something strong enough to withstand the water pressure or release the water pressure or whatever. Just like some good hand phones dropped once or twice from a short height still okay leh. Confirmed fragile and not reliable, lousy product!