• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PUB Caught LYING On Flooding Cause!

Jun 26, 2010

FRESH FLOODS
More to it than a clogged culvert

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
YESTERDAY'S flash floods, the second in just over a week, clearly suggest that the PUB's 'clogged culvert' explanation ('Blocked drain blamed for Orchard Road flood'; June 18), does not, pardon the pun, wash.
Even if the Orchard Road deluge worsened because of a clogged culvert, how does one explain the inundation in Newton, Novena, Kampung Java and Little India?
National water agency PUB could have made its case more convincingly if it had released pictures to show how badly clogged the culvert was.
Yesterday's flash floods must spark deeper investigation into these embarrassing shortcomings in our drainage system.
After all, nobody should claim to have been caught off guard this time.
As the latest bout of flooding resulted in injury, the Government should convene an independent commission of inquiry to investigate the causes of both floods. Such a commission would be able to look into other possible causes of the disasters, compensation amounts and rectification measures.
Among the other possible causes, it might want to look at whether the system of managing flood waters was in order.
It also seems that the two floods occurred after relatively brief periods of rainfall. Drains should have been able to cope with that.
This pattern is very different from floods that occurred five to six years ago when it took many hours of rain before inundation occurred.
The bottom line is that Singaporeans deserve a credible explanation.
Lee Yew Moon

<!-- story content : end -->

Baroko

GE is around the corner. So they have to be very careful with what they want the public to know. This generation have good memory and do not forget.

wahlaneh

GE is around the corner. So they have to be very careful with what they want the public to know. This generation have good memory and do not forget.

wahlaneh...
next GE sure got lots of juicy fiery stuff to fight about liao:
MSK escape from detention, Romanian hit-n-run saga, RWS n MBS saga, MRT spray paint, Singapore Great Floods (Sales), etc...
care to add to the list?:biggrin:

tiuroyston46asshole

wahlaneh...
MSK escape from detention, Romanian hit-n-run saga, RWS n MBS saga, MRT spray paint, Singapore Great Floods (Sales), etc...

Yeah, so much saga , that assholes sinkie here will be asred again after the next erection........he he he:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Spore is going backwards into becoming a large, messy kampong.

I feel sorry fot the hundreds, thousands,... of motorists who are now stuck with expensive repair bills. You can safely bet that it will happen again , expect to pay more repair bills AGAIN next week, next month ,..., when the flooding occures again. How many repair bills can you afford :confused:

I'm sure that even the 66% PAP supporters will "tidak boleh tahan" and look for a better solution . So to the opposition don't blow it, oppotunity like this comes every only once every 50 years :biggrin:

cowbellc

Ever since that incredible explaination : Raise GST to help the poor
it has been proven sporns will accept whatever shit reasons that throw at them even without substantial concrete evidence.

The earth is flat.

ok ok. you fuckers got me.
The real reason for flooding is fengshui.
We must change the direction of the ferris wheel again.

latestleekuanyewi.JPG

wahlaneh...

even with all this i am sure sinkees would vote for pappy.

Watchman

PAP government knows it very well .

The Flood was conceptualize to make YOU FEEL like you
need to depend on them the PAP party .

They know it . Because YOU KEEP asking them for answers ! Like YOUR life depended on it !